We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very, very nice place”
DWELLINGS MAR-10 PATIO.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DWELLINGS MAR-10 PATIO.jpg
PALM BEACH 405 VIEW FRO PATIO.jpg DWELLINGS MAR-10 MASTER BED.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
DWELLINGS MAR-10 PATIO.jpg
PALM BEACH 405 VIEW FRO PATIO.jpg
DWELLINGS MAR-10 MASTER BED.jpg
PALM BEACH 405 BED 1 LOOKING OUT.jpg
PALM BEACH 405 BATH 1.jpg
DWELLINGS MAR-10 BED 2.jpg
PALM BEACH 405 BATH 2.jpg
DWELLINGS MAR-10 LIVING.jpg
PALM BEACH 405 KITCHEN.jpg
PALM BEACH 405 LIVING LOOKING OUT.jpg
PALM BEACH EXTERIOR LAWN PANO.jpg
PALM BEACH POOL DETAIL STEPS VERT.jpg
PALM BEACH IN SURF PANO.jpg
PALM BEACH GYM.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FloridaCa...
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very, very nice place”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have been a frequent visitor to Barbados for many, many years, since 1978. I have stayed in different accommodations from Maxwell up to the far west coast of St. James. From run of the mill to luxury accommodations. I have seen many changes in the landscape of Barbados. This Palm Beach Condo has been one of the best units that I have stayed in during my many visits. The unit is laid out very nicely with views focused on the spacious balcony and the grounds and ocean beyond. With nice sized bedrooms and ensuite baths, it is just a great unit. The kitchen is one of the best for size and accoutrements, all well made and name brand items. The views from the balcony/lanai are excellent and very relaxing. You can hear the waves lapping on the beach below and yet isolated from the traffic on the Highway up the hill. The views of the grounds and the very large swimming pool are very relaxing from the balcony. On top of this, the management that are responsible for the place are excellent. They were there to greet us upon arrival to give us pertinent information and asked if we had any questions. In addition,they called during our stay to verify that we indeed were enjoying ourselves and if there was anything that they could do. Now this is how a good management team operates. I have nothing but good things to say for the unit and the management.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony, I practically lived out there.
Liked least: I can't think of any negativity.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Excellence in Management and Service is what we strive for and we at Blue sky Luxury are so very pleased that you chose to recognise that. Your review is most appreciated. We do hope that you will now become a repeat client to us and continue to book your Barbados vacations with our team. Thanks so very much for all your kind words about Palm Beach 405. We will ensure that the owners are informed of how pleased you were with your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayna8
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Condominiums at Palm Beach......Serenity!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was another impressive location and condominium complex.
Upon entering, there is a hallway with one bedroom ensuite that features a queen bed, and a few steps away, another 1/2 bath, and then the King Suite.....

There is a full kitchen with every appliance including utensils, and the patio sealed the deal. We stayed on the balcony. The only downside was there should be an outdoor fan, as nights do get humid.

Wendy from Luxury Villas and Fiona, onsite property manager were the best. They handled everything from the arrival, to seeking out rental cars, and excursions. Although we didn't go on any excursions, they were sought out just in case.

We were a throw away from the supermarket, and local bars, beaches were plentiful with all of the water sports. We were checked upon to ensure we were okay and having a wonderful time. There is a gym on premise, and did I mention the patio? ;o)

Although we had a few rainy days, it didn't matter as we had our bottle of Mt. Gay in hand! This villa is very contemporary, and it was super clean. Citronella candles did come in hand, but that is the norm for this time of year.

We did walk outside of the gated entrance, which provided 24 hour security, and walked up the hill to catch the local jitney. We were everywhere within seconds. The buses were super fast and Oistin's was jumping early Friday night by the time we arrived.

We look forward to our return and other properties Luxury Villa's represent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and view
Liked least: no fan for hot days on the patio
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about Palm Beach Condominiums. We are so please that you were comfortable and enjoyed the location. It was out pleasure to host you and we do hope that you will return to another (if not the same!!) Blue Sky Luxury property again for your next Barbados holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyJea20...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely idyllic”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in apt 405 at Palm Beach condominium for over two weeks with our two sons. The apartment was as described and more. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will find it hard to stay anywhere else now, however I think my husband and I are signed up to only staying in their properties when we come to Barbados. The view each morning from the master bedroom is just breathtaking whether it's raining or not. The apartment is well equipped, adding to the beautiful and well kept grounds. The pool was always kept clean, with easy access to the beach. Lounge chairs are available from the neighbouring hotel along with their bar for a few beachside cocktails!
I have stayed in many good hotels on the island over the years but this tops the list and made for a very comfortable and enjoyable vacation. Well worth the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the balcony from the master bedroom and the ice dispensing fridge
Liked least: Second bedroom not as spacious but still good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
All of us at Blue Sky Luxury are thrilled to have helped to make your holiday a memorable one! Palm Beach is a lovely spot indeed. Please do think of us when it comes time to book your next vacation - we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you so very much for the kind review. We do indeed look forward to being able to host you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious, unit was furnished perfectly
Liked least: The curtains in the smaller bedroom need to be darker
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
A villa/condo holiday is the best way to ensure your privacy! Your own oasis without - like you said - the crowds of a hotel. Thanks so much for the review and we do hope to see you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing