We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairytale Castle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CastelBrando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CastelBrando
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fairytale Castle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We only stayed for one night in the search for a wedding venue for next year and I must say this castle takes your breath away. The views from and interior of the castle are outstanding and the staff were all very friendly. We had a good look around and there are so many areas to explore and discover. Our room was lovely, spacious and clean and the products in the bathroom were great with bathrobes and slippers supplied. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we came across. Also, the spa manager showed me the spa area and although I didn't have time on this visit, I will defintely be making use of it next time. I would absolutely recommend a visit here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelBrando_Treviso, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CastelBrando, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

we are really happy to know that you had a great time at CastelBrando and you appreciated spaces and services.

We thank you for this beautiful review and we hope to welcome you again soon here at CastelBrando, hopefully in your wedding day!

Kind regards,
CastelBrando Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    169
    46
    13
    5
See reviews for
59
396
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here great location, plenty of stairs to climb, great food, great views, great staff.
Would return if in the area.
Rooms vary in size and outlook we were fortunate to have large windows which we could open for some great photos.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelBrando_Treviso, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CastelBrando, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear John,

we are happy to know that you had a great time at CastelBrando.

We really thank you for this beautiful review and hope there will be soon the chance to welcome you again at CastelBrando.

Kind regards,
CastelBrando Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to stay here, but we did stop for dinner. The food was scrumptious! The staff were very friendly. When they found out we were from overseas and only on a flying visit our server called on the general manager. He gave us a tour of the hotel. The history is amazing. We also saw a couple of the rooms. The rooms combine modern with historical. You would definitely feel like a princess in a true castle. We will definitely make it a priority next time we're in Italy to visit again and stay at the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Misschico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelBrando_Treviso, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CastelBrando, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

we are glad you had the chance to stay at CastelBrando and appreciate its history.

We really thank you for leaving this review and hope there will be soon another occasion to welcome you here,

kind regards,
CastelBrando Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a group in January. This is an absolutely beautiful hotel in a beatiful setting. Our room was small, but very nice and the bathroom was very nice and modern. The breakfast was outstanding. We did struggle a bit with the heat in our room. It was very hot and we had trouble getting it to shut down, but it is a medieval castle, after all. The windows could open fully and that helped. It is a bit of an adventure to get to your room after a day of touring. You have to take the funicular, walk outside to the front, then take the elevator. Don't ever imagine you could just run to your room to get something you forgot. The only disadvantage was that it was a bit in the middle of nowhere and took some time to get to places you came to see. But this was a fabulous castle experience and I would definitely come back and recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelBrando_Treviso, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CastelBrando, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Lisa,

we are glad to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at CastelBrando.

We really thank you for leaving this review and hope to welcome you again soon,

warm regards,
CastelBrando Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a tour group. What a wonderful place this is. We were given a tour when we arrived so we saw a lot of parts of the castle. Tho' we were here for the 4 nights it rained every day and night so when there was a bit of free time and we were not touring it was too wet to go outside and see more. The room was charming with a good view despite fog and rain. Bathroom was fine too. The meals were absolutely delicious and the Christmas lunch on Christmas Day in the Great Hall was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We caught the funicular down on the Christmas morning and even tho' it was raining walked into the village which was quite olde worlde and just beautiful.
Would certainly recommend Castelbrando.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelBrando_Treviso, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CastelBrando, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Zahle,

we are so glad to know that everything was fine during your stay at CastelBrando.

We really thank you for the beautiful words you used to describe your experience and hope to welcome you again soon,

warm regards,
CastelBrando Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was the perfect size for one evening. We enjoying roaming the halls, having a drink in the bar and listening to a jazz concert. The pizzeria was very delicious, but be aware that the pizzas are very big for one person (if you cannot eat a lot). the breakfast was very good and had a lot of variety. We spent just one night at the castle to get away from life and kids and it was everything we could have hoped for.
We did find our room too warm, even for the winter months. We opened our window to be able to get some air flow through. The beds were a little stiff, but overall, we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkapri23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastelBrando_Treviso, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at CastelBrando, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your day off. We are glad to know that everything during your stay satisfied your expectations, both for the hotel and the Pizzeria.
We hope to welcome you again soon as our guest, maybe for more than one night!

Kind regards,

CastelBrando Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked our room in this magical location for a very reasonable price on booking.com. This was a splurge for us, but compared to the costs of places we stayed at some of the larger towns it was a real bargain and a wonderful opportunity to stay in a historic castle. The entrance to the castle is not in the same parking lot as the funicular but since the town is small, it was not difficult to find. We approached the gate, rang the button and the gate was opened up. We drove through the arch where we registered, dropped off our baggage and then parked in the garage with lots of good sized parking spaces. The room was very comfortable, clean and decorated for the period. We were allowed to roam the halls and gardens and visit several of the small museums on the premises. A funicular took us down to the little town of Cison di Valmarino where we had dinner and later enjoyed the view of the castle lit up at night. Free breakfast buffet in the elegant dining room was excellent. Wifi worked fine. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Those with mobility issues may have problems here but I felt they did a great job at modernizing a historical building while maintaining the authenticity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jandmVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cison Di Valmarino
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
Hotel Villa Marcello Marinelli
#2 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
16.7 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Hotel Villa Abbazia
#2 of 3 in Follina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
5.7 mi away
ai Cadelach Hotel & Ristorante
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CastelBrando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CastelBrando

Property: CastelBrando
Address: Via Brandolini 29, 31030 Cison Di Valmarino, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Cison Di Valmarino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cison Di Valmarino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CastelBrando 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your CastelBrando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelbrando Hotel Cison Di Valmarino
Castelbrando Hotel Treviso
CastelBrando Italy/Cison Di Valmarino, Province Of Treviso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing