We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trip to remember”
other travellers have booked this property
Ann Jenn apartment complex from a distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ann Jenn apartment complex from a distance
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Ann Jenn apartment complex from a distance
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Photo 1 of bathroom
Photo 2 of bathroom
Close up Exterior
Sitting Area and Kitchen in distance
Sitting area with close up of dining area
Sitting area opposite view towards door
Kitchen
Oistins (walking distance from apartment)
Oistins
Welches Beach (5 minute walk from apartment)
Welches Beach
Sunset at Welches Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maxwell, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rose f
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Trip to remember”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was my first time travelling to barbados and is not my last. I dont usually like writing reviews but to be honest this is how i found this place to begin with. i only have the upmost best things to say about the service we have receieved from the team. First would like to say thank you to Joanne for the prompt correspondance and answering all my questions and accomodating some "issues" that i encountered. (long story) She was the best !! Second Don who picked us up from the airport was professional and showed us around a little to get familiar with the area. Merlene( i hope i spelled it correct) She was amazing she kept our units cleaned and was very polite.

The unit was clean just like i read and seen in the pictures, i knew what i was expecting and i was very impressed. The unit has everything you need to live, if your staying for long periods of times. Kitchen is equipped with everything. You have satelite and Wifi. The beds were comfortable and had air conditioning in each room. The location i couldnt have asked for anything better. The building is situated on a quiet street off the main road walking distance to everything. (beach, stores,grocery, food venders etc) just a 15 minute walk to oistins to enjoy their fish fry fridays. I had the most amazing experince in barbados thanks to the staff of Annjenn apartments. The price to pay to stay in a hotel i didnt even spend a fraction of that. Their prices are affordable! im possibly returning back in September and i will stay there again ! i would recommend this to anyone who is travelling to Barbados.

Thanks again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at AnnJenn apartments several times over the last few years. It is like home from home for me now and, travelling alone, I have always felt safe at AnnJenn. I've stayed at several other places on the island over the years but return to AnnJenn where I now know the neighbours and love the 5 minute wander to the beach, chatting to neighbours dogs or cats as I go.

A car isn't necessary as the various buses stop at the beach if wanting to go in to St Lawrence Gap or Bridgetown. There's no point taking one to Oistins as that's merely a beach wander away, where you can swim with turtles by the jetty beside the fish market.

Surfers Cafe, which you pass en route to Oistins, became my third home for a while as I was on an extended stay and I used to take my laptop down to lunch with me and spend several hours hooked up to their Wifi, as I wrote my books and training materials overlooking the beautiful sea.

Another good point, and perhaps one of the reasons I love it at AnnJenn so much, is that, being a magnet for them, I used to get very badly bitten by mozzies on the West Coast. I haven't had that since I fell in love with AnnJenn and made that my base.

Now there is Wifi in the apartments, it's even more 'home from home'.

There's always been a 'welcome pack' waiting for me in the kitchen when I've arrived, too. A lovely touch and much appreciated after a long haul flight, so I can make a lovely cuppa before heading down to the nearby supermarket to stock up for my stay.

Will I be going back - certainly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The top flat is fabulous. The others are safe and homely, too. Safe location.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikel080
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfaction”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was staying with my friends for a couple of nights in AnnJenn apartments and we have had a good time there. Specialy in the upper apartment b'cos it is big.
They were well equiped and we have had also a good assistance available.
Wish to be back there, Robin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trinidad
Reviewed 26 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in December 2009
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing