We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super choice and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harlequin Restaurant

Harlequin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Super choice and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We ate at this restaurant on many occasions whilst on our recent two week holiday. The choice of menu was extensive and service was always excellent. We were spoilt for choice and struggled to choose as all of the meals looked delicious. The food was beautifully presented and we enjoyed everything we ate.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,058
    499
    192
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Diamond service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just took a stroll down the road and this site took our fancy.
We were greeted by a very polite gentleman and made to feel most welcome. The waitress was extremely friendly, knowledgable about all aspects of the menu. It was all cooked to your order so a good time to chat and drink. Time in between each course was spot on. The plates were hot to touch and the temperature of food again was spot on. Good portions and plates went back clean! Starters I had cheese garlic bread which was the best in Barbados thus far, again you will not be disappointed with this place. Put it on your must try when you come here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WPritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We saw the light(s)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

You cannot miss the Harlequin as it is well lit with colourful lights. Although not on the beach it is a great place to eat. The menu choice is wide and caters for all tastes. We had a great meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We ate here 3 times!!! Our waitress
Angela was awesome!!! Lots of vegetarian food, very delicious!! My boys loved the flying fish entree. This was by far our favorite spot in the Gap.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chriscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is lovely relaxed restaurant with a casual atmosphere. The food was on a par with a more formal dining venue. All in all a pleasant surprise, the coconut shrimp was amazing and my husband stated his chocolate brownie was the nicest he'd ever had ( I wasn't offended as it was delicious !!! ) - we will definitely be back before we leave the Island.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spentacularjuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harlequin Restaurant also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Harlequin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing