We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Time Out Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort(Christ Church Parish)
US$196
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Barbados(St. Lawrence Gap)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Royal Barbados(St. Lawrence Gap)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
293
393
174
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
393
174
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssporting pigcontinental breakfastdover beachbudget hotelthe gapopposite the beacha pool view roomair conplaying fieldnice pool areabeach towelsevery other daythe hotel is cleanbreakfast stafftea coffeean updatenight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

if you want a 4 star hotel then try the turtle beach! but you will pay an extra £1000 or more! we found the time out to be a good 3 star base, to explore barbados! our room was large! 2 queen size beds! and a single! table and chairs! fridge! tv, and good aircon! barthroom was ok! clean and always hot water! towells changed every day! beds clean and comfortable! no noise at night, apart from weekend when music finished about 11.30, payed for room only but hotel gave us continental breakfast! wich was a good start to the day! staff were great! and had a free safe deposite at reception! excellent food at the sporting pig! and drinks much cheaper than any spanish resorts! so very happy with our stay! excellent location! 2 mins away from a nice beach! cheap sunbeds! and parasolls! about £5.00 for the two of us! nice beach bar with great food! and drinks! very safe at night and day! never offered drugs! even that we were two guys! took the local bus to some great beaches ie paynes payne! which was beautiful, and bus fare only about 50p or so! will go back to this hotel! met some great people and the staff were great! dont be put off by some reviews! been to barbados 6 times before, but still had a very nice stay here! also internet connection worked fine! much better than our over night hotel in gatwick! just have a good time, in this very affordable hotel! many thanks for a nice holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank marinafunguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from my stay at Time Out. It was a nightmare. Other than the location, (across the road from Dover Beach). Our stay here was as bad as it gets.
To begin with, the water in our shower was cold, once highlighted with Lisa at reception, it turns out the boiler light was not on, which indicates it was never on in the first place. But the handy hand, kindly informed us, no other guests 'complained' about this issue. 'Complained?!', I mean REALLY?
Furthermore, the plug hole in the shower hand seen better days. Bath towels? well just say, you are better off taking your own. Which it just so happens, I did.
We waited to change our room, as the first few nights, we heard doors banging till the early hours of the morning. Being deprived on sleep is NEVER a good thing. Low and behold, once we had changed room and where relocated, workmen started their DRILLING to install plugs on wall, needless to say this did NOT go down to well. As the first morning we where woken by the same of drilling at 8.30am, we decided to write this off. However, the following morning we woke to the same drilling noise. Felt like someone was drilling though our headboard, it was soooo Loud! After discussing this with hotel reception staff, Lisa. She explained work occurs before the lunchtime heat.Had we of know that would be the case, we would NOT of checked into the Time Out hotel. But as Lisa said, unless we brought the drilling and lack of hot water to our attention, the hotel wouldnt be aware there was an issue. At which point, I decided to inform her of the ant infestation we had, in our bathroom around the cracks of the sink area and the window, near the bed. Which was great as I would wake to workmen drilling and see a ants taking a stroll across my bed/pillow. Very Disappointed. Will not be staying here again, ever.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaFarmer, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Fiona L,

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Our guest’s feedback is always appreciated but in this instance we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations.

Our hotel is currently going through a few upgrades. We are installing 3-4 additional wall sockets in each room, giving our guests the ability to have their IPads, Phones, Pcs all connected. We have changed Internet providers to improve our internet issues at the hotel and in doing so we did need to do some drilling outside and we have enclosed our front desk so it can be air-conditioned for the comfort of our guests and this too would have contributed to the noise factor. In doing these upgrades we are so sorry we disturbed you during your holiday, as this was certainly not our intention, but to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback.

Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us, and even with the complimentary upgrade and complimentary late check-out which we offered in light of the disturbances we are truly sorry that your experience was not satisfactory. We thank you for your review as all feedback is valuable to us. Please feel free to contact me directly, as we would like to have a second opportunity to make your holiday a favourable memory.

Kindest Regards,
Alicia Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Fab location just a couple of minutes from the beach. We had a deluxe room that overlooks the Dover Cricket pitch: the room was a good size with clean, comfy beds. The bathroom was also a decent size with a nice shower. Room also has aircon, fridge & tv.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We never ate in the restaurant nor drank in the bar, so I can't comment.

Would stay here again if returning to this part of Barbados.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms overlook the cricket pitch and are quite large rooms. But do lack a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celia828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Bit delayed in reviewing this budget hotel which we visited in February. Great little hotel. Rooms large, clean,bathroom a little tired but plenty of hot water so no complaints. We had a view over the pool and the cricket pavillion. Care if you like an early night some cricket matches ( and the loud commentary) lasted into the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was cereal, fruit, coissants, toast , fruit juice , tea or coffee. Ideally situated across from Dover Beach, local huts for dining and drinking , walk into the gap with many restaurants or get the boogy buses to different beaches and friday fish fry at Oistens ( not to be missed) Staff on front desk very helpful if we needed anything and bar staff at night were really friendly
This is a cheap hotel but you wont be dissapointed as its a great little hotel in a very nice area near to many lovely beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel over looking cricket pavillion have balconies BUT you have the noise of the cricket matches
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from two weeks in Time Out Hotel. We are a 25 and 22 year old couple wanting to have 2 weeks on a budget. We stayed on a room only basis and had room 209.

We had a king size bed (2 beds but one mattress), it had a bathroom, kettle and the tea/coffee was refilled daily. The aircon is fantastic and we also had a working safe.

We had breakfast in 3 places - Lucky Horseshoe, Happy Days and the Sporting Pig all are lovely.

Time Out is lovely - just opposite the beach which is perfect. The pool is great too, but the beach is gorgeous - dont miss out! The towels are refreshed every couple of days which is plenty in my opinion.

Honestly - for a budget hotel in the Caribbean. You cant go wrong. Its located perfectly in the Gap with all the restaurants around 5 minutes walk.

Note - there are locals that try and sell things outside. Taxis, coconuts, bracelets. Buy a bracelet but say no to everything else. Other braclet sellers will ignore you if they see you have a reggae bracelet already!

Overall, great stay and we will be going again!!! Thanks time out!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews