We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel. Just a perfect holiday location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel. Just a perfect holiday location”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just came back from Holiday with my wife, son, daughter in law and Grand daughter.
There is just not enough that can be said about this hotel.
Clean, Big super comfortable beds, Breezy with a magnificent view from the time of arrival, Perfectly located if you want to just relax or walk the short distance to the night life, Efficient and friendly staff who go over and beyond to please their guests, Beautiful furnishings, relaxing loungers on the beach and by the pool , Great drink cocktails , perfect rooftop location to see the sunset and I could go on and on...
Highly recommended and we will be there again in October.

Room Tip: One with a view of the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    454
    97
    18
    12
See reviews for
477
1,162
49
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I travelled to Barbados en famille - me, good lady wife and twin 11 year old girls. Left the dog behind and the miserable Irish weather. We were sprung from the plane to the heat of Bridgetown and onwards to Ocean 2.

From the moment go we became part of the clam lovely bubble that is Ocean 2. When a machine works well is works really well. Every aspect of our stay from front of house, restaurant and bar to house keeping was like a well oiled machine.

Now not to mention the various people working there would be a unfair in the extreme. From morning to our generally early retirement we would looked after so well. Nothing was a problem and their great laughs and generosity of spirit is completely infectious.

If you are thinking of a trip to the Carribean or even more pinpointed on Barbados and you want the right amount of attention (i.e. not too much) with fantastic service, smiles and some of the most wonderful people I have had the opportunity to meet ( on many travels, all over the planet), I'd say Ocean 2 is for you.

Let you common sense reign, book it, absorb it and cherish to through the cold months of winter and beyond.
We will be back!!

We were most amazed at the people bot of Barbados and those working in Ocean 2. What many travelers forget to tell you about it the warmth and vibe and the complete softy that is Bajan culture. Although too many to mention we would say a special thanks to Cara, Kelly, Shantelle, Patrick, O'Neal, Darrian,Kylee, Shanica, Kadijah, Joanne.

Many thanks to you all. See you again.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor. Great view and breeze. Fantastic sound of the surf. Heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Mark H,

Many thanks for sharing this wonderful review! It certainly is quite a pleasure to know that your family and yourself thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us, particularly the stellar service and genuine interaction provided by our team.

Rest assured, these glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire O2 team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Just got back from my best holiday to date...I was advised by friends if you choose Caribbean go to Barbados they were right...No need to go All inclusive very safe place.The hotel was lovely we had a 1 bedroom ocean view suite great view..Very modern huge bathroom ;the best pillows ever!! great bed,large lounge diner open plan kitchen with wine cooler a large fridge that had on tap ready ice you could have gone self catering as there was everything you need..large sunloungers and table with chairs on the balcony....The staff here are great can't do enough for you..We chose to eat out every night usually had to book in advance for tables in restaurants as they are all good and it is an eating out place, the hotel always reserved a table for us in advance and every time we were given a table with an amazing view prime spot ..'Wavell' the bar manager was great made us so welcome and gave us lots of info on the Island places to go ...'Chantelle' was great so attentive loved the children ..The hotel was fully booked but never seemed so busy still nice and quiet mixture of people couldn't have been better .Would definately go back....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terrirome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Terrirome,

Thank you for sharing this review! We are all extremely delighted that you had such an amazing experience here with us and we thank you for highlighting the fantastic, modern features and amenities of our suites.

I join you in commending all staff members for the continuously outstanding service they provide and have relayed your lovely comments to Wavell & Shantelle.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Wow - we were on the 6th floor in room 1LPHA and the views were amazing. It is furnished to a very high specification and the bathroom with it's huge walk in shower was brilliant and even the shower room had a fantastic view. The bedroom was well appointed too. The living area and balcony was so comfortable we decided to stay in one night. The facilities in the resort are very good and we were on a room only rate which was fine. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and had lunch there too. The food was good but very slow - we waited 45 minutes. However we then discovered that Luigi's which was nearby was equally slow and we had lunch at George Washington House, at the Garrison and they forgot our order altogether. So our eating experience in Barbados was not very good. One of the highspots was swimming with the turtles at Oistins Pier - magical.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite - room 1LHPA - highly recommended. The bars close by were noisy so I would avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Velohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Velohead,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences. We are all quite delighted to know that you had such an amazing holiday with us and thank you for highlighting the high quality features and amenities of our rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

All this and heaven too!
Ocean Two is an amazing resort and we can't wait to go back!
We have been to several other resorts on the South Coast and Ocean Two definitely outshines them all!. Upon arrival you will look through the lobby to see the gorgeous turquoise water and beautiful white sand. Perfect!
The beach and pool areas are carefully looked after by wonderful young men who bring ice water around regularly or a scented spritzer to cool you off. The beach lounge chairs and umbrellas are put up first thing in the morning and there are always lots of towels. The beach is never crowded which is so nice! One part of the beach is coarser but there are tons of pretty shells to collect. The other area of the beach has softer sand and is close to a "surf school" which is great entertainment!
Our favourite restaurants are Cafe Luna and Pisces. Both have fantastic food and lovely venues with twinkly lights - magical!
We met so many wonderful people - especially a lovely couple from Trinidad and family from
Ireland. The staff at Ocean Two will do anything to help you out. Any small problem is solved
immediately. Anderson on security was always there with a smile when he was needed! The
manager Natalie was super helpful.
Our Oceanview one bedroom was perfect with beautiful views of the ocean and spectacular
sunsets! Everything is very modern and the beds are super comfortable.
We are already looking forward to going back next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Diane E,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two experience! It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on training, therefore it gives us great pride when guests such as yourself comment on the stellar service they received. Your lovely comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned.

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two in the near future !

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at Ocean Two to celebrate my 50th Birthday. On arrival we were greeted with cocktail and welcome cool towels. A welcome bottle of wine and birthday greetings were waiting for us in our room.

Our accommodation was a 1 bed Ocean View Suite on the ground floor which initially I felt a little disapointed as the view of the ocean was limited. However, I soon changed my mind as it was great to take just a few steps off of the very spacious terrace into the pool. The facilities were exceptional, clean and very comfortable.

We stayed on a B&B basis and enjoyed our food. We did have to ask for yoghurt as the first couple of days this was missing from the buffet but was rectified as soon as mentioned. The staff throughout The Ocean Two are warm, welcoming and offer great service. Yes, at times, I agree with previous guests that there seemed to be a bit of confusion but this is a fairly new hotel and I am sure any teething problems will be rectfied. We did have the tapas at lunch 1 day which was very nice but a little expensive for tapas.

Would we stay here again? Having driven around the Islans, the location is Great for both The Gap and Oistins, both areas we walked to quite easily. Fish fry night at Oistins is a must, great food and atmosphere. Get the bus into Bridgetown and enjoy the experience of the markets and the people. Tip - make sure you have plenty of change for some of the very helpful people who are more than willing to help ; ).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichAlby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear MichAlby,

Many thanks for sharing this review! It was such an honor to have you here with us to celebrate such a huge milestone and we are truly delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable holiday!

Thank you for highlighting the great features of our suites, particularly the convenience of our ground floor rooms. We also thank you for appreciating the excellent service provided by our team and the efficient manner in which we correct any errors that may occur.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Ocean Two Resort and Residence is more residence than resort. It needs to work on improving the resort part a little bit to make it an extra ordinary place. I booked a one-bedroom ocean front suit for one week for my wife and I via JetBlue Getaways. The suit consisted of one bedroom not to big, one bathroom that had an extra large shower and no tub, and a third room that was kitchen/living room that also had a four seat dinning table. This room had a double sliding door that opened to the oceanfront balcony that was crammed with two recliners and another four-seat table. The construction and finishes are top of the line with granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom, marble tile flooring trough out the suite, stainless steel appliances in kitchen which included a small clothes washer and dryer. The furniture was also very nice. The main lobby is nicely finished and is open. Upon lobby entry you are greeted at the front desk, behind that you step down to a long bar area with the bar on your right and seating area to the left this then opens to the pool area and beach. There is an adult’s only roof pool on the 8th floor. The week we were there no one was up there each time I stopped up. I think if some shade was provided and a bar to offer drinks or light refreshments this area would see more activity.
So some constructive criticism aimed at improving the resort part. The young lady who checked us in and brought us up to our room could have provided a lot more information about the place. For example breakfast provisions of half a dozen eggs, milk, a loaf of bread and bacon was provided to us after I had visited the local grocery down the road. Information on the gym was not provided. Happy Hour at the pool bar I believe was at noon each day. We found out that there is a Mangers cocktail hour on Wednesday from 6 till 7pm at the roof pool but had made dinner reservations in advance of this info. The beach area could have been cleaned a bit more, cigarette buts and straws mostly. Beach attends are very nice and offer water and scented water spray to cool you off. Should you require anything else such as an adult beverage you post the little yellow flag they provide you and they will be right over. Note the beach it is somewhat rocky as you enter the water and in some of the shallow areas. Beach is not big and two adjoining property’s share the beach. Also, all beaches in Barbados are open to the public. We were not inundated with locals trying to sell us stuff, actually it was rather a rare occurrence compared to some other islands I have visited. A pen with paper in the room would be nice. Provide instructions on how to retrieve voice mails on the room phone should be provide instead of calling the front desk to get a lesson and a passcode to obtain the message. The on site restaurant seemed limited. We had lunch and breakfast only and found it to be pricey and the food was just ok, service was slow but who cares your on vacation. Some entertainment at the main bar area each or every other night would have been nice. A jazz band plays each Friday that was the extent of the entertainment. Some of this is petty but when I think of a resort some of the things I mentioned well I would have not mentioned which leads me to think this is more residence.

Some nearby restaurants we visited were Waterside and Pieces, both a short walk from the hotel. Champers was very nice but a short cab ride is required. We dined at Zen one night, which is in the Crane Resort, was over priced and was the longest cab ride of about 15min. If you want to hang with some of the locals and surfer dudes go to the Surfers Bay Bar. This is a no frills t-shirt type place that offered reasonably priced food and drinks. This place was recommend to us by the chef/owner Moo of Luna Café. This was our favorite restaurant that is located near Miami Beach near Oistents town about a 10min cab ride from the hotel.

Have to acknowledge Adrian of AA Taxi, Tours & Services who provide much of our cab transport about the island. He provides prompt and clean services you can reach him at 246-249-3419. Thank you again Adrian!

Overall Ocean Two is very nice, clean and quite, but if some of my suggestions would be considered I think Ocean Two would be a more enjoyable vacation spot.

Room Tip: Get beachfront room views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
319 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Travelbag, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing