We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here in February to celebrate my husband's birthday. It is a fairly small hotel and right on the beach. Our room was a one bedroomed suite with an ocean view and was very well equiped even though we were all inclusive. The food was very good with a buffet breakfast then lunch and dinner was prepared to order. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, especially Paige and Stefan in the restaurant, and Geoffrey and Marlon in the bar. When on the beach or by the pool they came round with water and then ice lollies for you, which was a nice touch. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Would definately ask for a suite on a high floor with a sea view. Our room was well equiped and eve...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Helen S,

A warm thank you for sharing this lovely review of your recent holiday experience at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable holiday experience for all of our guests and from your comments it is safe to say we achieved this! It is also delightful to know that you truly appreciated even the smallest gestures, such as our complimentary lollies.

Your wonderful comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire Ocean Two team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,082)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Two Resort & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I booked this holiday for our wedding anniversary and booked room only but was delighted when we were given a one bedroom suite with an ocean view! This apartment was amazing with very high spec furnishings.
We were given a bottle of wine and bajan sweets as well as a breakfast items such as bread,milk, bacon and eggs.
All the staff were very attentive and the whole property was amazing from the luxury sun loungers and the beautiful views from the perfect setting. We walked along the beach past all the other top hotels including couples/sandals and they were nowhere near as good as the ocean two. The only thing that let this place down was the local dealers hanging around the outside of the hotel at the roadside, although they left you alone when you showed no interest they still pestered you each day and they seem to all hang out by this hotel no as many further up the street, ocean two really have to sort this out because this spoils this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank ally281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear ally281,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this review! It is an absolute pleasure to know that you had such a fantastic time here with us, particularly enjoying our luxurious suites, your lovely dining experience and our commendable staff!

At Ocean Two, the safety of our guests is of grave importance to us. We have a highly qualified 24 hour security team, and the St. Lawrence area where we are located is heavily monitored by Closed Circuit Television. We appreciate your comments regarding your off property experience and we have notified the law enforcement tourism liaison officer of your concerns.

Overall it appears as though you had a lovely holiday at Ocean Two and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our group of four stayed here for two weeks in February 2014. Me and my husband have been to Barbados numerous times & this is one of the best places we have stayed in.
We had two sea facing apartments on self catering basis. Staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. We were given fruit cocktails & cold flannels within a few minutes of sitting in reception. We were then taken up to our apartments. They have a modern look and are very clean. The bathroom had large walk in shower. Balconies are spacious & although ours didn't have sun loungers,after informing reception 2 appeared within 10 mins. Managers rum party on roof terrace Wednesdays are best we have been to, plenty of drinks to choose from & canopies are a delicious touch!
As with another reviewer we found the bedrooms a bit small with not enough wardrobe space, also did not like that there was no outside view from the window. Also although children are not allowed up to roof terrace unless accompanied by adults we felt that it would have been nice to have a totally child free area here as we did find it too noisy when they did come up.These were the only gripes we found. Customer service was great and very punctual, which is not usually the case with most Caribbean Islands. A special thanks to reception staff who were always ready to help and always had a smile on their faces, we will definitely return to Ocean Two on our next visit to the island. There are plenty of places to get hot food all within very short distance, the supermarket opposite sells local macaroni pie, mashed yam, rice etc at very reasonable prices,it's best to go around lunchtime when fresh though, also Scottie's bar 1 minute walk as you turn left sells great local food

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Serena828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Serena828,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, thus it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such an experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our welcoming and relaxing check-in process, the high quality features and amenities of our well-appointed suites, your lovely experience at our weekly Manager's Cocktail Party and the stellar service provided by our excellent team. We also thank you for your constructive comments, as this helps us to better recognize those areas that we may need to improve upon to ensure guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a great stay here! Weather was great and nothing was too much trouble as the staff were obviously well trained. The room was excellent and the service from Shantelle, Shanica and Damien was among the best we have had worldwide. We will be back as everything was simply brilliant.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gallery513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Gallery513,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two experience! It is such a great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

At Ocean Two we place a strong emphasis on training, therefore it gives us great pride when guests such as yourself comment on the stellar service they received. Your lovely comments have been relayed to Shantelle, Shanica, Damien and the entire O2 team!

We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two in the near future !

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

First time in the Caribbean and this hotel is our s topping off point before and after a clipper cruise. What a delight! I am s itting under a beach umbrella on a pristine lounger and a smiling attendant has just handed me a cooling banana ice lolly! The staff are some of the. Most pleasant people I have ever encountered. Yesterday ne of the beach and pool attendants offered a cooling peppermint spray for all of the sun worshippers lounging around. It is a perfectly formed paradise.... Just try it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isawtheelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Isawtheelephant,

Many thanks for sharing this glowing review of your Ocean Two holiday experience! It is an absolute pleasure to know that you are having such a fabulous holiday here with us, thoroughly enjoying all aspects of your stay! It is also delightful to know that you truly appreciate even the smallest gestures, such as our complimentary lollies.

We trust that you will continue to enjoy your holiday with us and we hope to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We've been staying in Barbados annually for over 20 years, but this was our first trip to Ocean Two, but we had carried out a recce two years ago.
The place is as described, Fantastic rooms and facilities, great location and very friendly and attentive staff. We stayed in a hotel room with a side view, still very good balcony and good sea view - hopefully next time we can go for a suite with catering facilities - you get what you pay for!

From our initial welcome we were made to feel at home. The staff approach is warm and relaxed - not 'in your face' or 'enforced' as we have encountered sometimes. The lobby, pool and beach areas are impeccable. The open-air (covered) restaurant serves really good food, but we did not use it much as we like to go out a lot. Many bars and restaurants in the Gap nearby.
The beach is great, but the shorebreak can be a little rough (for youngsters) and there are some rocky sections underfoot at sea. If you walk to Turtle or Dover Beach (5 mins), beaches are fine here, but this did not stop us - just something to be aware of.

Our room was great; the bed (big and very comfy) takes much of the floor space. Rooms although well furnished do not have loads of hanging space in wardrobes.The bathroom is great with excellent showers, you can fit about 6 people in there - not sure why? The balcony is great and the furnishings and decor top standard. We really felt at home here, so only very minor observations.

Tips:
Go for a Suite if you can afford one for a full sea view.
Recommend you work out if you want a 'Meal Package' in advance of booking as it could mount up your costs. Most rooms are apartments so I guess many people eat in for breakfast and lunch.

Special thanks to O'Neal (Watersports Mgr), Luke (Deputy Mgr), and Shantelle for the 11:30 coconut ice-lollies - great idea, does not seem much, but goes a long way. All staff to be commended. Thanks for the Weekly Rooftop Party - works well!

When can we come back?

Room Tip: Go for a Suite if you can afford one. If taxing your budget, saddle up with 2 friends and get a 2...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SootyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear SootyLiverpool,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely, detailed review of your stay here with us! It is truly a pleasure to know that you had such a wonderful holiday experience, as we strive to provide this to all of our guests.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our relaxed and welcoming check-in, well appointed suites, amazing views, and the stellar service you received from our team!
Rest assured, your glowing comments had been relayed to all team members mentioned and certainly to the entire Ocean Two team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

All the reviews that are on here are very accurate and true, the staff at O2 are fantastic and polite, This was our first visit to Barbados and was made truly great, welcoming and memorable, Chantelle is a gem, Darrien is a great laugh, Kenny a true gentlemen, Reception are a great first impression and very helpful, and all the other hard working staff make this hotel run very smoothly and will do anything to help. The rooms are fantastic with massive showers and a Jacuzzi, comfy big beds, great gym facilities and truly great location. There is not much night entertainment here, but enjoyed the Managers cocktail drinks but if you venture out there are loads of bars in the Gap
As stated in the title you deserve 5 stars but as I went all inclusive I have to rate my review on this experience and be fair to persons whom read the reviews.

When you pay for all inclusive you do not expect for add-ons , also when you arrive to be presented with the list to digest of what is included and what is not after a 20hr journey from England, it's quite hard to digest jet lagged,( lovely welcome drink and refreshing towel though). We were informed prior to arriving that O2 do set menus, No Problem with that, however myself I am not a meat eater or a big fish eater, my wife asked for steak and was told she would have to pay extra, another rule change I feel, but given out free on Barbie night. When it came to the night menu I struggled to find a choice for myself, the Thomson rep asked on two occasion for a alternate menu which I feel was ignored, so eventually we went to eat out, there nothing wrong with the food, in fact its top quality , but please think about guests that want an alternatives, especially AIC, also disappointing is that when you have a barbecue, burgers were not available, and the chef would not cook some even though the waiter pleaded with them. When your all inclusive you should not to keep having to explain 6 days into your holiday that you are all inclusive, you do have to sign a receipt every order you have but maybe it would help your staff if you gave guests an identity bracelet so they can recognise whom is all inclusive and who is not. Do not be put off by my all inclusive experience as I am a fussy eater but something for O2 to think about,(rather have a burger than a steak) I would defiantly go here again, but maybe self catering or bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to me we had a side room, but I bet the sea views are great, level 4 or 5 look...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter507_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear peter507_12,

Thank you for sharing this review of your Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience. At Ocean Two we welcome all guest feedback, as guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we are dedicated to providing our guests with stellar service and an exceptional holiday experience.

We are quite disappointed to know that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay here with us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with regards to the All Inclusive Meal Plan package. We appreciate the opportunity to remedy any issue or inconvenience while our guests are with us and wish that you had raised your concerns while on property.

To ensure that our guests have an exceptional and hassle free holiday experience, they are provided with literature upon arrival which details all necessary information pertaining to the relevant package that they are on and what they are entitled to on said package. In our continued efforts to ensure guest satisfaction and enjoyment, we provide specialty dining evenings, such as our popular Buffet Nights. On these occasions, certain items are exempt from surcharges.
We hope that you will be pleased to know that we are currently reviewing the All Inclusive Meal Plan Package and will soon be introducing additional nightly specialty menus to complement our current dinner menu.

Overall, it appears as though you had an enjoyable stay with us, thoroughly enjoying our relaxed and welcoming check in services, luxurious suites and particularly our excellent and commendable team. Rest assured your glowing comments have been relayed to all team members mentioned and to the entire O2 team.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
331 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,705 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
8.6 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: £141 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, TravelUp, West Indies, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing