We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I went here for a staycation for about 5 days. I really liked the decor of the rooms, and they were kept clean. I do not remember there being a fridge in room. The staff and service were excellent from start to finish. My very favorite part of the hotel was the rooftop deck. It was a comfortable place to watch stunning sunsets evening after evening. My husband joined me on the last two days, and he liked the hotel as well. We had a late night dip in the pool on that deck whilst enjoying the stars. It was a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: I didn't have a room with a full ocean view, and this was the one regret I had. When i came out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautyEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear BeautyEverywhere,

Many thanks for taking the time to share this review! It is an absolute pleasure to know that you had such a fantastic time here with us, particularly enjoying the Panorama Roof Deck, the amazing views and the stellar service provided by our team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    435
    93
    16
    11
See reviews for
456
1,134
46
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here on the final 7 nights of our 12 night honeymoon to Barbados.

Came here based on TA and forum reviews and I can highly recommend!

The hotel is right at the "end" of the Gap compared to the "Bridgetown" side but it's only a 10-15min walk end to end. You can also turn right out the hotel, go past the new Sandals resort and walk up the main road for a bus in 10min too. Eaaaaaasy!

The welcome from Joanna was warm as was the towels. Rum punch was chilled nicely!

The room (1 bed ocean view suite) was massive and well kitted out. The team even quickly sorted a move to another room that we needed no problem.

A massive living room and bedroom (and bathroom) with everything you need to live self-sufficiently. Modern, clean kit and a lovely balcony for relaxing on.

The hotel has plenty of staff, great security and feels "American" but I think that is just the constant friendliness and attention to service.

Everywhere was clean and there was always a seat to be had.

The pool was lovely and the loungers were the comfiest ever - like double beds! Fresh towels, ice-lollies and regular service if you want it is all there.

The beach is stunning and the sand is cool to walk on. The sea was red flagged all week but a short walk right along the front to Dover beach is available if you want to go in the sea. Safety first as the sea here can be very dangerous. Surf school right next door if that's your thing too!

Lots of nature to be seen - crabs, birds, frogs and if you are lucky like we were, a turtle coming up onto the beach to lay her eggs. An amazing and emotional sight. Please do not shine bright lights or get too close!

Easy to meet people here, and everyone is so friendly.

Happy hour at the bars from 1330-1430 and 1630-1730 make it GREAT value. The hotel could probably promote these a bit more and get a LOT more trade - especially as it's World Cup season!

The food is superb - breakfast was plentiful and varied and fresh eggs are cooked for you. Wonderful.

The gym is excellent, well equipped and spacious. The rooftop pool and views are amazing.

There is entertainment if you want it some nights although being in The Gap and near buses, it is so easy to get out and about and see this fantastic country.

The staff were all amazing, Shantelle was fun, and everyone made us welcome. We were sad to have to leave! We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher up will give you a better view but definitely get an ocean front suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GBCScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear GBCScotland,

Thank you for sharing this thorough review of your stay with us at Ocean Two Resort and Residences. We are all quite delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and it is truly a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay!

We thank you for highlighting some of the amazing features and qualities that together create the unique and memorable Ocean Two holiday experience, such as our well-appointed suites, favorable location and excellent team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We just got back after spending 2 weeks at the resort and had the time of our life. The place is awesome and really clean, the staff is always smily, super-friendly and often goes the extra mile to accommodate any type of request; the food is delicious and beautifully presented, and they make a mean Dark Thunder cocktail... SIMPLY TO DIE FOR!!!
Wednesday parties on the roof top are awesome, good fun coupled with a spectacular view.
Admittedly, we were booked into a different hotel which was not what we expected (to put it mildly...) and requested to be moved elsewhere ASAP. When we saw this resort we simply fell in love with the place and the staff. What started as a nigthmare turned out to be an unforgettable holiday.
Stefon, Michael, Joanna, Zina, Darrien, Kelly, Orlando and many other: thank you for making our stay a memorable one!
Sam & Paul (503 ;p)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_Paul_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sam_Paul_Col,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences! At Ocean Two, we strive to provide our guests with an exceptional holiday experience and from your lovely comments it seems as though we hit the mark!

We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, particularly our immaculately maintained property, your lovely dining experience and our friendly and commendable team! Your glowing remarks have been relayed to all team members mentioned and certainly to the entire O2 team!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! The staff and friendly and seem happy in their jobs. The lobby/bar area is clean and spacious. The drinks are over priced compared to local bars but this is to be expected since it's a 5 star hotel. The pool area is on the beach and lovely, large comfy sun loungers add a touch of luxury. Maybe some cabanas on the beach would be an added bonus?! We had breakfast at the hotel once and although it was lovely it was again very expensive, we ate at the restaurant on our first night and the food was delicious. And seemed reasonably priced compared to the breakfast !

The room we had originally was ok but extremely small, it was situated on the side of the hotel and the sea view was very limited. We decided to upgrade to a suite on the 4th floor after the first night. We were much more comfortable and were able to cook and prepare our own drinks in the brilliantly equipped kitchen. This worked out at around £80 extra per night.

The rooms were cleaned everyday to an excellent standard with fresh towels and bedding provided.

Peter in security was very helpful and made our stay a memorable one. Sade on the front desk was also very helpful and took care of us too.

My only criticism is the lifts! One of the lifts was out of action for 9 days and this meant waiting a long time to get up and down to your room. I never did find a staircase.

All in all a wonderful hotel and I would recommend to couples wholeheartedly. This isn't the type of place to take children. The few we saw seemed out of place and bored they probably would have been much happier in a bigger hotel with family pools and kids entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthieprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear ruthieprincess,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent Ocean Two Resort & Residences holiday experience! It gives us great pleasure to know when our valued guests, such as yourself, have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.

Thank you for highlighting our friendly staff and our lovely pool and beach facilities! Rest assured that your wonderful remarks of Peter and Sade will be relayed to them and to the entire O2 team!

Thank you for making Ocean Two your hotel of choice during your recent trip to Barbados and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was unlucky enough to catch Man Flu on the flight over so I spent the week with a raging sore throat and a mild fever. But I still loved every minute of our time here. Simple touches like free ice lollies in the afternoon. The cocktail happy hours (2 a day) and the Daiquiris are awesome.The Wednesday afternoon meet the management cocktails. And we don't drink much at all but still we loved the atmosphere. The room was large, clean and had a lovely balcony and sea view. The bathroom was the biggest we have ever had, and the walk in shower could easily have held four - not that we tried :) Also the staff were very kind, attentive and knowledgeable. Other nice touches included the free ice water on the bar every day all day. And the fresh coconuts served poolside. Ahh I wish we were back there now. Don't hesitate this is an exceptional hotel and nicely located to nearby bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must but most of the rooms do have a sea view. We were told to avoid the lower rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Midlifecrisis2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear midlifecrisis2001,

A warm thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday experience at Ocean Two! We are sorry that you were ill whilst on your holiday, but are truly delighted to know that you were still able to have an enjoyable and memorable holiday.

Thank you for highlighting our kind, attentive and knowledgeable staff and our lovely rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have never been to such a lovely hotel, which glows with pride to deliver such a caring and warm welcome. I loved the location and the beach. We were on the 7th floor with a side view of the ocean. The room is well appointed and the bathroom is so spacious. It is so clean and the bed is very large and comfortable. I didn't want to leave this paradise. We will return and recharge our bodies and souls again. Thank you for looking after us, especially booking a lovely boat trip for us on such short notice.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must and we liked being on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyeireEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear ladyeireEssex,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we truly appreciate your glowing remarks of our clean, well appointed suites, beautiful ocean views and the superb service provided by our team,

Thank you for making Ocean Two your hotel of choice while in Barbados and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I don't know what I can say that hasn't already been said about this one. My wife and I are pretty seasoned travelers and this hotel was everything we needed for a great vacation: (1) wonderful beachside/poolside, (2) close to restaurants, and (3) spotless, spacious rooms, with an awesome view. Decor is modern and comparable to a Westin, Le Meridien or higher end Hilton property. The kitchen was fully equipped and stylish, and there's a small grocery store across the street so you can stock the kitchen with Barbadian foods and drinks (though you'll want to try many of the Gap's restaurants). The service is outstanding even by Barbados standards (the island is famous for its hospitality) - they clearly hire genuinely friendly people here. I hope to be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StateAndMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear StateandMain,

Thank you for making Ocean Two Resort & Residences your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Barbados! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our wonderful pools, beach, our spotless rooms and amazing views.

At Ocean Two we believe in providing stellar service and hospitality, therefore it gives us great pride to know that you thought so highly of our service standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
8.1 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
10.3 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing