We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality All Round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Brechin, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality All Round”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent holiday. The staff go above and beyond their duties everyday to ensure guests have the time of their lives. So friendly and helpful, can't say enough. Tina and Joanna at the front desk were great. Thanks, Gary & Siobhan.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Gary G,

A warm thank you for sharing this wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We are all truly delighted that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable holiday experience, as this is what we continuously strive to achieve.

We do have a truly commendable team who go above and beyond, and I am pleased that they were able to provide such stellar service that exceeded your expectations. Your lovely comments have been relayed to Zina, Joanna and the entire O2 team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    435
    93
    16
    11
See reviews for
456
1,134
46
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Oceans2 is simply fantastic,

We stayed for 10days in 502 a one bed Sea View Suite and the views were amazing, the suite itself was fully equipt which was excellent as we traveled with our 8month old baby boy.

Living area spacious, Kitchen had everything incl a washer and dryer, bathroom huge with best shower ever but did have trouble trying to wash our baby as no bath at all, the bedroom again very nice with a fanastic huge bed and plenty of storgae. the entire Suite and finished to a high standard throughout and better than many 5 star hotels we have stayed in.

The reception lobby/bar area is well designed and finished to a very high standard leading straight through to the pool and then eventually the beach. The pool bar is great especially at 12.30 and 4.30 for happy hour/s! The loungers are the best I ve ever and will ever experience.the beach is powder white and waters pretty rough however the right side of the beach is calmer and swimming was possible.

The location is superb right at the end of the strip and whilst it took us a day or two to get used to how genuinely friendly the locals in the street walking to the gap were, before long a 5 minute conversation with locals we walked past everyday was 'normal'. walking along you pass many great quirky places from each one of them great in their own right but a few to mention for me was PureOcean restaurant, Harlequin restaurant, Sharkeys bar and restaurant(pints of Banks), Cafe sol the list could go on. notable places to eat outwith beyond the gap are Tapas and Champers very very excellent restaurants in spectacular settings.

And now onto the crowning glory for what raises this holiday and hotel above any i have ever experienced, THE STAFF.

From the minute we arrived we noticed the staff were special and as the days went on they made the holiday , Initially sorting us out with Mr Best for Airport transfers and JAhson for our regular taxi and Dee our private taxi tour of the island. On a daily basis being so genuinely lovely and particularly great with our baby it was almost like we had known them forever. Zina Joanna Romell and Shaquilla? on the front desk where so amazing, as was Ornan ,Andre, Oneil Shantelle and Stefon. We were even asked by Mr Collymore to a hospitality Motorsport day in the hotels Box at the Intl race track which was a first for me on my travels and a truly remarkable day which we where very very well looked after so thank you again. I have missed out many names but every staff member was truly superb and you should be very proud to have such a team and compliments to you for that. They were all particularly excellent with our baby especially Zina Shantelle and JOanna and as we were lucky enough to fly BA First on this trip I would suggest some of the BA first cabin staff could benefit from spending a couple of nights in this hotel to understand what quality service is!!!

We hope to return one day when our baby is grown up a little as the place gave us many fantastic memories and we met some wonderful people.

Keep up the good work in making lifetime memories for those lucky enough to stay here.

Jordan, Nadine and Baby Austin;-)

Room Tip: Sea View Suite must! 5 floor ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlasgowTraveller081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear GlasgowTraveller081,

Many thanks for sharing this wonderful, highly detailed review of your recent stay here with us at Ocean Two Resort and Residences! You have thoroughly highlighted many of the fantastic features and qualities that are unique to Ocean Two, which all come together to make a most memorable and enjoyable holiday experience.

We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our excellent location, well-appointed suites and modern amenities . A special thank you for your glowing comments about our first class team and the stellar service they provide. They are truly a treasure to the hotel and it is always a proud moment when guests such as yourself speak so highly of the exceptional service they received.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we are all truly delighted to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable for the entire family! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have one thing to say and that's this is a must if you have never experienced true luxury. This hotel will bow you way with the staff as well as the maintenance of the hotel. This was given to us by pure luck due to a booking made by Thomas Cook failing due to our previous booking being cancelled by previous hotel to be refurbished! Glad they did as we were god smacked and didn't want to come home.

Your room is not a room its an apartment. We had a kitchen, balcony, a massive shower and the bedroom was amazing. If I could bring that layout back to London for my place I would.

You walk out from the hotel to a private section of the beach which is also cool and you have the two swimming pools to use if you don't want to go in the sea.

I found the food wasn't all that so we ended up cooking in the kitchen which we enjoyed as they provide you with everything even the fridge and washing machine for your clothes, totally awesome!

Wished I had placed this review when we returned back but thought I'd add it now due to my recent trip back to Barbados this year. We went in July-August 2011.

When we did check the prices it was expensive but as I stated before it would defo be booked for me and my partner to celebrate a birthday or anniversary occasion.

Room Tip: Try and obtain a room with the sea view on the third floor so you don't obtain too much noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanie20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Deanie20002000,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of Ocean Two Resort & Residences!
At Ocean Two we continuously strive to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable holiday experience which exceeds their expectations, and it is such a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with this wonderful experience!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed with the family in October 2013, we saw most breathtaking view as you entered the lobby. Very helpful and attentive staff with bartenders remembering your name and your drink preferences ! Walking to the St. Lawrence Gap only took a few steps, with nightlife and restaurants close by ! Only downside was the surf at beach was a bit rough, with bathing a bit risky, especially if you couldn't swim !!!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front rooms, where the views are spectacular !!! If you don't ask you may be given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Malcolm D,

Thank you for sharing this brief but lovely review of your Ocean Two holiday experience! We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My girlfriend and I visited over 4th of July weekend and wish that we could have stayed longer. The hotel staff was wonderful - always helpful and smiling. While we didn't partake in lunch or dinner at the hotel, the breakfast had a nice variety.

The location was perfect...a nice quiet area but close enough to the 'action' of St Lawrence Gap (about a 5-10 minute walk).

This was our first trip to Barbados, and we fully intend to return!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Charles R,

Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your stay here with us! It is truly a pleasure to know that you had such a wonderful holiday experience, as we strive to provide this to all of our guests. We thank you for your kind remarks regarding our favorable location, your breakfast dining experience and the stellar service you received from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent the second week of our Honeymoon here at Ocean Two, Barbados.

The hotel itself is lovely. Service was good and the rooms were exactly what you need for a self catering holiday.

We stayed in a one bedroom ocean front room. The kitchen was fully equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. The bathroom was great and the shower was HUGE! The bedroom was lovely and the bed was amazing. We slept so well!

There is a small supermarket just over the road from the hotel which was really handy and not expensive. There was also a Deli in the supermarket so we grabbed lunch from there a couple of days and it was really nice.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the start of the restaurants at "The Gap".
We found there to be a great choice of places to eat. We would highly recommend "Café Sol" which is a Mexican & Margherita Bar/Restaurant. It serves great Mexican food with a great atmosphere.

The only issue with walking to "The Gap" is the persistence of the local drug dealers. We found as a young couple we were targeted every night. Men coming up to you and asking if you need any drugs or want a smoke. We would politely say "no thankyou" which to some was enough for them to leave you but to others they seemed to follow us and keep calling at us as we walked away. I found this very un-nerving so we only walked to "The Gap" two nights and then got a taxi there and back for the rest of the week. ($10 each way - 20 Bajan dollars) One of the taxi drivers said the police are trying to stop this and that it is being dealt with.

This didn't spoil our stay and once we were at the restaurant we felt very safe.

Overall we really enjoyed our week at Ocean Two.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in the centre of the hotel and this was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KerryL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Two Resort in a beautiful two bedroom suite on the top floor overlooking the ocean. The views were spectacular and the accommodations were excellent. The unit had everything you needed to be self sufficient including a wine fridge. However we elected to eat out at one of the many terrific restaurants near-by for dinner and prepare breakfast in the suite.

The staff at the hotel were kind, friendly and efficient and we felt very safe in the area. As you may have read in other reviews the hotel's beach while beautiful, has rough water and the red flag flew every day we were there.

Don't miss the roof top adults only plunge pool, my wife and I loved the views and tranquility.

Can't wait to return one day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanHotelsBarbados, Operations Manager at Ocean Two Resort & Residences, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear allayden,

A warm thank you for sharing this lovely review! In just a few lines you have highlighted some of the amazing features and qualities that together create the unique and memorable Ocean Two holiday experience, such as our well-appointed suites, our Panorama Roof Deck and certainly our excellent, commendable team.

We are truly pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Two Resort & Residences soon!

Kind Regards,

Paul Collymore
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
3.2 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,499 reviews
8.1 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
10.3 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
0.4 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#11 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Two Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Two Resort & Residences

Property: Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Address: Dover Road, St. Lawrence Gap BB15026, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Two Resort & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Two Resort & Residences is a brand new, four diamond, beachfront property located at the far end of St.Lawrence Gap with a wide array of amenities and facilities. It is the ideal location for romantic retreats, family holidays, girlfriend getaway, family reunions/group travel as well as meetings and incentive groups! With its spacious accommodations including Hotel Rooms, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom Suites with genuine, Bajan hospitality, Ocean Two is THE place to stay on the South Coast of Barbados! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Two Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 2 Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort And Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Ocean Two Resort & Residences Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing