We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pablo Donte's - CLOSED

Pablo Donte's
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Had lunch there and it was ok, nothing special. The staff were excellent and the restaurant is tucked amid other little shops so it has quite a cosy feel. It may be better at night but I found it and the food just ok:-(

Helpful?
Thank paintermanglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    55
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Was suprised at the quality of the food. The atmosphere was great too, with music. Service good. Really relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely return,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KathryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
198 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Honest informal tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Last night we shared a table with our friends from Manchester (Astro and Sue) under the stars and the almond tree. Cooked on the BBQ, the ribs were tender and tasty, as was the steak. A great evening and didn't break the bank.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suegympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We wondered up and down the Gap as there are many restaurants to choose from but I am so glad we stopped at Pablo's. The food far surpassed our expectations. I had a Rib-Eye steak cooked to perfection & served with herbed mashed potato. The staff were so friendly & made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be visiting again before I return to London.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Place To eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

When you find this place in the Chattel Village you really feel you are in Barbados. Service is friendly, food is good quality and served quickly. We will be going again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pablo Donte's also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing