We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand time!”
Review of Ocean 15 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean 15 Hotel
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand time!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel/apartment that is value for money then this is the place for you. Compared to other places I have been to for my annual staycations, the rooms and general surroundings are extremely clean and inviting. The finishes in the rooms are on par with much more expensive hotels and the service was wonderful. My pledge was to try a new hotel every year but I think ive found "the one" :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jae8039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Excellent! Thanks for choosing Ocean 15 as "the one"!
Your evaluation exemplifies what we aim for, that is, providing "de Luxe for less!"

Thanks for spending your annual staycation at Ocean 15 Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    70
    23
    4
    13
See reviews for
40
60
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
inverness
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We were two couples looking for somewhere not too expensive and found Oceans 15.
The photos on the website are very true to the rooms. We had a two bedroom apartment by the pool area. Yes there was noise from the karaoke, but enjoyed it!
The apartment was a good size, with two bathrooms and well equipped kitchen. The only negative was that the water pressure in the showers was a little low which made it a challenge to wash sand off your feet!
Staff were great one day someone accidentally shut off the water and our safe didn't work, but these were both immediately rectified.
Very handy being able to hire out beach towels each day for free.
Wnhad breakfast here each morning and it was great.
We particularly enjoyed Dover beach, which is only 5 minutes walk and only 5 mins walk up to the main road it get taxis to Oistins/Bridgetown.
Good value for money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank batman071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
"Good value for money" - thanks for that description! we aim to provide luxury for less. Thanks also for your assessment of the short response time of our staff to the few issues that you had. We look forward to hosting you guys and gals another time - beach, breakfast, towels, space and service - the whole works, all at a good price!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We actually stayed across the street but our hotel didn't have the best schedule for food. We were directed to ocean 15 for breakfast and lunch one day. The little cafe on the ground floor is great. We had a delicious breakfast one day and lunch was tasty the next day. They also have pastries, coffee, etc. the staff was super nice and our food was fabulous. Didn't stay there but restaurant was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen75206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Glad to have caught your attention! Our coffee bar serves as a convenient and 'tasty' meeting spot for many guests from hotels around the Gap. Hope that you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay in Barbados. Have a look on our website to see room photos for consideration for your next stay in Barbados!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just back from Barbados and a stay at Ocean 15.

It was superb. The rooms are well equipped and the location was perfect. The staff and management couldn't do enough for us and made us incredibly welcome. There is a bar and restaurant serving fabulous drinks and food. The pool was small but perfectly equipped. We went at the hottest time of the year and the air conditioning was fantastic and definitely necessary!

Only one tiny suggestion is that hairdryers are provided in each room. Oh and that the housekeeper could smile more, but that's really all!

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: There were three of us girls and we had a two bedroomed suite which was huge and adapted into twin a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
It is true! we at Ocean 15 just can't do enough for our guests.
We are thankful that you had a 'superb' time and look forward to seeing you on your return - we will work on the smile.
And hair dryers are available at front desk upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nestled in the heart of Dover, Christ Church, lies a gem of a hotel, Ocean 15. While the walk from the main road (if you don't have transportation) is about 10-15 minutes, once you arrive, this 2-storey, 'clean-cut' hotel and their staff are quite welcoming. From Chevonne, Danielle, and Terry at reception to Colvin and Andrea who took care of us at the bar and Mary who kept our rooms immaculate daily, they all did a fantastic job of keeping my mom and I happy during our stay last week! If you did not want to venture too far, their menu was reasonably priced and Thursday, Friday and Saturdays nite were quite entertaining as you could hear the jazz and karaoke from your room!. It definitely brought this quiet area of the Gap to life! Many thanks!

Room Tip: Less noisier areas are located away from the pool and bar area. If you prefer more privacy, the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IReached
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I don't think that we have ever been described before as a 'clean-cut' hotel but it surely sounds good!
Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to having your mum and you stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was looking for a base big enough for my husband and two teenage children. Having been to Barbados several years ago I knew I wanted to stay in St Lawrence Gap as it is lively with a good choice of resturants and I don't believe you need to be 'all inclusive' in Barbados. My children did not want to be in a completely separate room so I found it quite difficult to find a room big enough. The ocean 15 had a Two bedroom
Suite which was perfect. The soace was great. Ocean 15 was quiet and vhilled out and we were really happy with this although when there were customers at the coffee lounge or bar everyone was so friendly. The apartments are at the end of the 'Gap' which is fine as its nice to walk off the meal. Dover beach is a five minute walk and we visited every day. The beach is amazing and was not crowded at all. We rented sun loungers and umbrellers from Kenny who was lovely. The sea is amazing and watersports guys were great. Going back to the Ocean 15 we had a couple of evening meals and also the Rotis on Friday lunch time. The food was really tasty and such good value compared to other meals out we had. The service in the restaurant was outstanding and cocktails were great. We found the Gap to be quite quiet and you can see the recession has affected the area which is a shame. The bar at the Ocean 15 was often the bar with the most atmosphere. I liked the fact that locals and tourists were both enjoying the bar. They do have Kareoke a couple of times a week which can be good and bad but all was finished by midnight so didnt bother us at all as and it was nice to see the bar busy. The air con in the apartment was great and good after a day at the beach. On one day it malfunctioned but we advised the reception and it was fixed by the time we were back from the beach so couldn't complain.
Beds were very comfortable and having two bathrooms was great. Maid came in every day. Kitchen utensils are basic but adequate.
Really preferred having the living dining area separate and glad I chose this over a studio.
Would recommend for anyone looking for a simple base that is spotlessly clean and good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerryja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
It is certainly a great feeling to know that families can have a safe, comfortable and enjoyable stay in Barbados and at an affordable price.
We boast a nice mixture of international and local patrons in our bar and so your compliment "the bar with the most atmosphere" really hits the target regarding our marketing efforts. Thanks for your validation and your recommendation.
Hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

July 31st to August 7th was our stay in beautiful Barbados. My bestfriend Pam is from Barbados and took me there for "Crop Over Festival". We stayed at Ocean 15 which is very nice with guard at the gate at all times.. so that no one can wander onto the property. There's nothing bad I can say about this hotel or staff. My entire 7 day experience was the BEST ever..... I met her family and friends that made me feel right at home,and I made some new friends. And ladies, the Barbadian men are fine, good looking, build, and know how to WORK it when dancing. Once you go, you will not want to leave. I'll be back this time next year for her family reunion.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovenygiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Do I hear a permanent relationship in the making? Barbadian men, dancing, friends - 7 days in paradise!
See you next year for the reunion - we'll be sure to have some fine Bajan men in the bar!
Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed it here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.6 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.3 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
638 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 15 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 15 Hotel

Property: Ocean 15 Hotel
Address: Dover Gardens, St. Lawrence Gap 15028, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean 15 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean15 is a family owned property offering traditional Barbadian warmth and hospitality. Recently refurbished, the hotel offers sixteen (16) impeccably furnished, luxury lifestyle rooms reflecting fine Barbadian decor, simple elegance and comfort. It is an excellently appointed facility designed to embrace families and business travelers, the adventurist or the individual looking for solitude. We are less than 5 minutes walking distance from the white sand and turquoise waters of Dover Beach and are located in the center of the renowned St Lawrence Gap, famous for its lively night life, wide variety of restaurants and bars and duty-free shopping. Within the Barbadian context, where luxury high end hotels are typically located on the West Coast of the island, the hotel has been described as "a West Coast experience on the South Coast." As such, we live up to our maxim "De Luxe for Less!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean 15 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 15 Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing