We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Ocean 15 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean 15 Hotel
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stay there for nine nite I stay in the regular studio it was small, no window on the second floor midsection for the price but very clean. The entertainment is very good on Thursday thur Sunday, food is good for a cheap prices. The staff is very friendly but Racheal the bartender gave us excellent service couldn't ask for any better services from her. Would I stay there again yes but in a bigger room. Thanks ocean 15 staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

You are very welcome! Hopefully, on your next visit, one of our bigger rooms will be available.
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Nice small hotel. Rooms were nice and comfortable but the service needs improvement. Major issue I had was with the entertainment nightly. Too loud for such a small hotel especially if you were staying in rooma 1-4 it waw very disturbing!!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cherisse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

First, let us congratulate you on winning this four day accommodation.
Room 1 is for sure suited to the traveler who doesn't mind entertainment - an option which we usually alert our guests of beforehand.
We are pleased however that you found the room comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I used to drink at this place a few years ago when it was Oceans 11 and decided to give it a go this time, my room was spacious and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, they know your name after the first day,food was very nice and cheap, not a big menu but good choice and the bar was good with some entertainment for a small hotel (17 rooms) it is close to the St Lawrence gap for nights out and a short walk to the beach really good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igs121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for giving us 'a go' this year! we are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel where everybody knows your name!
Looking forward to next time when you visit - drinks, good food and good entertainment await you along with friendly staff - as you say: "really good value"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel/apartment that is value for money then this is the place for you. Compared to other places I have been to for my annual staycations, the rooms and general surroundings are extremely clean and inviting. The finishes in the rooms are on par with much more expensive hotels and the service was wonderful. My pledge was to try a new hotel every year but I think ive found "the one" :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jae8039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Excellent! Thanks for choosing Ocean 15 as "the one"!
Your evaluation exemplifies what we aim for, that is, providing "de Luxe for less!"

Thanks for spending your annual staycation at Ocean 15 Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were two couples looking for somewhere not too expensive and found Oceans 15.
The photos on the website are very true to the rooms. We had a two bedroom apartment by the pool area. Yes there was noise from the karaoke, but enjoyed it!
The apartment was a good size, with two bathrooms and well equipped kitchen. The only negative was that the water pressure in the showers was a little low which made it a challenge to wash sand off your feet!
Staff were great one day someone accidentally shut off the water and our safe didn't work, but these were both immediately rectified.
Very handy being able to hire out beach towels each day for free.
Wnhad breakfast here each morning and it was great.
We particularly enjoyed Dover beach, which is only 5 minutes walk and only 5 mins walk up to the main road it get taxis to Oistins/Bridgetown.
Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank batman071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

"Good value for money" - thanks for that description! we aim to provide luxury for less. Thanks also for your assessment of the short response time of our staff to the few issues that you had. We look forward to hosting you guys and gals another time - beach, breakfast, towels, space and service - the whole works, all at a good price!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We actually stayed across the street but our hotel didn't have the best schedule for food. We were directed to ocean 15 for breakfast and lunch one day. The little cafe on the ground floor is great. We had a delicious breakfast one day and lunch was tasty the next day. They also have pastries, coffee, etc. the staff was super nice and our food was fabulous. Didn't stay there but restaurant was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen75206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Glad to have caught your attention! Our coffee bar serves as a convenient and 'tasty' meeting spot for many guests from hotels around the Gap. Hope that you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay in Barbados. Have a look on our website to see room photos for consideration for your next stay in Barbados!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just back from Barbados and a stay at Ocean 15.

It was superb. The rooms are well equipped and the location was perfect. The staff and management couldn't do enough for us and made us incredibly welcome. There is a bar and restaurant serving fabulous drinks and food. The pool was small but perfectly equipped. We went at the hottest time of the year and the air conditioning was fantastic and definitely necessary!

Only one tiny suggestion is that hairdryers are provided in each room. Oh and that the housekeeper could smile more, but that's really all!

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: There were three of us girls and we had a two bedroomed suite which was huge and adapted into twin a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

It is true! we at Ocean 15 just can't do enough for our guests.
We are thankful that you had a 'superb' time and look forward to seeing you on your return - we will work on the smile.
And hair dryers are available at front desk upon request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.1 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.1 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 15 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 15 Hotel

Address: Dover Gardens, St. Lawrence Gap 15028, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Speciality Lodging in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: £74 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean 15 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean15 is a family owned property offering traditional Barbadian warmth and hospitality. Recently refurbished, the hotel offers sixteen (16) impeccably furnished, luxury lifestyle rooms reflecting fine Barbadian decor, simple elegance and comfort. It is an excellently appointed facility designed to embrace families and business travelers, the adventurist or the individual looking for solitude. We are less than 5 minutes walking distance from the white sand and turquoise waters of Dover Beach and are located in the center of the renowned St Lawrence Gap, famous for its lively night life, wide variety of restaurants and bars and duty-free shopping. Within the Barbadian context, where luxury high end hotels are typically located on the West Coast of the island, the hotel has been described as "a West Coast experience on the South Coast." As such, we live up to our maxim "De Luxe for Less!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean 15 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 15 Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing