We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better this time”
Review of Ocean 15 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean 15 Hotel
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Last year's stay in their standard room was more than enough for me to book again. An upgrade this year to a superior suite made for an even more relaxing and enjoyable stay. Lots of space (2 bedrooms if needed sitting room kitchen/diner) just screened from the pool area and from the bar keeping it quiet when the music was playing, Excellent breakfast choice and very good value. Evening meal likewise. Very friendly and helpful staff, And all the amenities of the Gap within a few minutes walk. Where else to stay ?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkb194805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

"Where else to stay" indeed! We're elated that your stay with us this year was even better than the last one. Excellent food, entertainment, amenities, friendly staff......."where else to stay"! Thanks for your review and see you next year when you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Helpful and friendly staff. Large , plain and simple accommodation. Small pool with a few sunbeds - sheltered when its windy. Jazz and karaoke night a bit noisy but didn't go on too late to be annoying. Would come back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We look forward to your next visit - sunbeds and staff await you!
We do ensure that our entertainment ends by midnight so we are glad that you thought that it didn't go on too late. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed at Ocean 15 with friends. We had a great time in Barbados and Ocean 15 was a great value for money. I emailed reservations a few times after booking and Nicole was really helpful and pleasant. She also checked us in upon arrival and was very efficient and helped with booking restaurants etc. The room was basic but clean and was more than happy with facilities.

The food was great, we ate out a few times and always thought the food at Ocean 15 was better quality and value for money. They also do specials in addition to the standard menu. There were people who came from neighboring hotels to eat and enjoy entertainment at Ocean 15. The entertainment was good, jazz, karaoke and band night.

The bar staff were also very friendly, especially Colvin, Rachel and Andrea. Always smiling and giving great service.

Ocean 15 is close to the beach, a short walk away and also close to bars and nightlife at the gap. If you would like to go further afield there were always taxi's around.

(Reminded myself to leave a review as I am planning to go back to Barbados this year...and will be staying at Ocean 15)!!

Room Tip: Room 1,2,5,6 is close to the entertainment so can be disturbing if you are planning to have early ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerTam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We're so glad that you found your stay with us as 'great value for money".
The daily specials on our menu has proven to be a great attraction to all - locals and tourists alike. A short walk to the beach as well as bars and entertainment as you indicated is also a plus for our location at the quiet end of the Gap.
Hoping to see you on your next visit to Barbados!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our stay was short and sweet. Room is modern and clean, service was good. Good choice for young couples. Food was nice. Bar staff was very friendly......big up to Andrea she makes a great cocktail :-)
Looking forward for another visit. We really enjoyed it. Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSamuel268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

"Good times" at Ocean 15 indeed! So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks very much for your review and that cocktail is waiting for you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stay there for nine nite I stay in the regular studio it was small, no window on the second floor midsection for the price but very clean. The entertainment is very good on Thursday thur Sunday, food is good for a cheap prices. The staff is very friendly but Racheal the bartender gave us excellent service couldn't ask for any better services from her. Would I stay there again yes but in a bigger room. Thanks ocean 15 staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

You are very welcome! Hopefully, on your next visit, one of our bigger rooms will be available.
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Nice small hotel. Rooms were nice and comfortable but the service needs improvement. Major issue I had was with the entertainment nightly. Too loud for such a small hotel especially if you were staying in rooma 1-4 it waw very disturbing!!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cherisse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

First, let us congratulate you on winning this four day accommodation.
Room 1 is for sure suited to the traveler who doesn't mind entertainment - an option which we usually alert our guests of beforehand.
We are pleased however that you found the room comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I used to drink at this place a few years ago when it was Oceans 11 and decided to give it a go this time, my room was spacious and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, they know your name after the first day,food was very nice and cheap, not a big menu but good choice and the bar was good with some entertainment for a small hotel (17 rooms) it is close to the St Lawrence gap for nights out and a short walk to the beach really good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igs121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean15Barbados, Public Relations Manager at Ocean 15 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thanks for giving us 'a go' this year! we are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel where everybody knows your name!
Looking forward to next time when you visit - drinks, good food and good entertainment await you along with friendly staff - as you say: "really good value"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.1 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.6 mi away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#7 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,204 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean 15 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean 15 Hotel

Address: Dover Gardens, St. Lawrence Gap 15028, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Speciality Lodging in St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: £80 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean 15 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean15 is a family owned property offering traditional Barbadian warmth and hospitality. Recently refurbished, the hotel offers sixteen (16) impeccably furnished, luxury lifestyle rooms reflecting fine Barbadian decor, simple elegance and comfort. It is an excellently appointed facility designed to embrace families and business travelers, the adventurist or the individual looking for solitude. We are less than 5 minutes walking distance from the white sand and turquoise waters of Dover Beach and are located in the center of the renowned St Lawrence Gap, famous for its lively night life, wide variety of restaurants and bars and duty-free shopping. Within the Barbadian context, where luxury high end hotels are typically located on the West Coast of the island, the hotel has been described as "a West Coast experience on the South Coast." As such, we live up to our maxim "De Luxe for Less!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean 15 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean 15 Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing