We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, good value for the area !”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach opposite the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach opposite the house
Swim with the turtles right in the ocean in front of this house Beach 300 meter / yards away from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Beach opposite the house
Swim with the turtles right in the ocean in front of this house
Beach 300 meter / yards away from the house
Beach 10 minutes walk away.
Living-Dining room
Kitchen
Bedrooms have either 2 single beds or 1 king size on request. Bath in the room.
Bedrooms have either 2 single beds or 1 king size on request. Bath in the room.
Now yellow and pink flowers decorated
Table & Chairs from ocean / beach view veranda of the house.
Beach 15 minutes walk away
Bottom Bay from Cliff side
Bottom Bay from the stairs
Front of the vacation home
Veranda at night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jake555
Milton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, good value for the area !”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great location. Walking distance to many things.....beach, restaurants, St. Lawrence Gap, nightlife. This guesthouse is clean and very reasonably priced. It's perfect for people who are on a budget or who just want a clean room with a comfortable bed to stay in, but who don't want to spend hundreds of dollars each night to get the basics. This is not a hotel.......this is an older beach home budget guesthouse cottage, just as it's advertised. There are fans in the rooms, which work great. Screens on the windows. We slept just fine as it is cooler overnight and you get a nice breeze coming in the rooms anyway. There are shared areas of the house (kitchen, living room), but the bedrooms are private and clean. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the mattresses were. The maid is there a few times each week and is very friendly. The owner, Brigitte, is also there quite frequently and is very hands on with her guests. It's great for people who are not familiar with the area or things to do/places to go.....she will help you with that, if you ask.
While this was our first time staying in a guesthouse, we were comfortable. We first had a larger room with private bath for a few nights and then moved into a smaller room with a bathroom across the hall. I found both bedrooms to be adequate for what we needed and didn't even notice the other guests actually. The other guests were quiet and respectful of each other. Everyone was doing their own thing and enjoying the beautiful weather and fantastic beach which was a stone throw away !
This is our favorite beach in Barbados. Worthing is very clean and sandy. The turtles are awesome. Nice area to snorkel too as you can go out to the reef which isn't far.
We would definitely stay here again.
(Thanks Brigitte! Take care. Hope to see you again on our next trip to sunny Barbados.)

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araya G
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location at great price”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days in May 2014. The room was clean and the whole house was kept to a good standard. As there was no air conditioning in the room, we used the fan provided and I didn't have much trouble sleeping as it was generally cooler at night. The cooking facilities were fine and wifi was available at a low additional price.

You can't fault this place for the price and the location. The beach was just across the road, handy if I needed to come back to the property for anything. We snorkelled at this beach everyday as there were plenty of sea turtles which were amazing. There were several supermarkets nearby including a duty free store. Another wonderful reason for this place was that you get to meet great people and drink rum on the porch watching the sun go down. Catch a minibus (it's an experience in itself) to Oistins to enjoy the great Caribbean seafood and Fridays/Saturdays entertainments like dancing.

It was a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday for us and we will always have fond memories at this place. We look forward to coming back.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatKa79
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The guesthouse is perfectly located - just by the beautiful beach where you can swim with the turtles. The house is modest but all the rooms and common areas are clean. There is a maid at least twice a week, and Brigitte (who owns the place) makes sure that all the guests have everything they need. When my husband mentioned that his mattress has a broken spring, it was replaced immediately.
We had a great time staying at Cleverdale and we can definitely recommend the place. We would also like to recommend a tour around the island which Brigitte and Stephanie offer to their clients. This tailor made trip is a great experience and great value for money!!!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amantedel...
Kingstown, St. Vincent
2 reviews
“All you need.”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I recently stayed at the Cleverdale Guesthouse for a short weekend trip to Barbados (by myself). I could not have asked for more -I got everything I needed at a very reasonable rate. The location is perfect, the place is clean and comfortable, the hosts are friendly and helpful (even when you call them in the middle of the night) and the kitchen is fully equipped. Definitely a place to recommend and go back to.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I have just returned from a lovely trip in Barbados! Cleverdale is perfect if you want a little place virtually on the beach!Stephanie and Brigitte were very kind and helpful whenever we were in touch with them.
The location of cleverdale is perfect, close to everything that you would need, buses, food, night life and a wonderful beach with turtles in the sea!
I just hope that there will be room for us next time that we make it to Barbados!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelebenny
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price, great location, great service”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

just come back from this wonderful place. The location of the guesthouse is really amazing, just few meters from Sandy beach. Restaurants,supermarkets and other beautiful beaches are only at 5/10 minutes walking. the guesthouse is clean and nice, Stephanie and Brigitte are very kind and helpfull.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: di coppia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing