We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty!”
Review of The Good Life

The Good Life
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Rockley
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: We are an Eco-Cafe specializing in vegan cuisine. We offer an internationally themed variety of meals as well as coffee, shakes, smoothies, cake, non dairy ice cream amongst other things. Good friends. Good food. Good vibes. The Good Life.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good Life is a little cafe located at the back of a car park across the road from Accra beach.

There are a couple of tables outside, and quite a few inside.

We shared a spinach wrap with salad and a berry smoothie.

We were really happy with the spinach wrap, it was a good size, and the salad was super fresh. The smoothie was tasty too.

We were really happy with this meal. I don't remember what it cost, but it was reasonable.

This is a great place to stop for a quick and fresh lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cass and Age
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    42
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bondi, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Such excitement to find vegan food. Service is great here, very friendly owners and staff, great smoothies and delicious healthy food. We have been just about every day on our trip here in Barbados.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PetaDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely change of pace”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We called here on a really hot day and it's just off the beaten track enough for a nice relaxing lunch, we tried rice, pasta and a wrap and it was all great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulhudson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enough to turn a carnivore into a vegan!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Best vegan food I've ever had anywhere! Mouthwatering smoothies too. Recommended for all, especially the vegan sceptics.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank arthursylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food; staff...meh.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The food was awesome - incredibly healthy, super tasty and a great variety. The restaurant is vegan, which is wonderful!
The staff however weren't the most welcoming and the store hours never matched the sign lol. Nonetheless, we'd definitely return there again - the food was well worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CackleNWheeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Good Life also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Good Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing