We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for beach and port st charles”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet1903...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location for beach and port st charles”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Mango house was in a good nice quiet location just off the main rd that runs to port st Charles , which was perfect for us , the condo was spacious , spotlessly clean had everything we needed ! Nick was easy and good to communicate with, he was helpful and quick to respond also not to forget alexis who was there on our arrival and at our exit ! Not sure if we will ever return to Barbados, but if we did and wanted to be near the port and beach we would have no hesitation! Only the tinniest recommendation , a sharp knife in the kitchen drawer would helpful to the next people greatly ! Thankyou again janet

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us Janet and please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthernC...
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and well situated”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from spending two months at this condo and are in the process of booking again for next winter. That shows our satisfaction with Mango House and Caribbean Sun Beach Condos. Peter, Alexis and Nick are fine people, very friendly, easy to deal with and deliver what they promise.
Everything is as you see it in the pictures. The unit is spacious, VERY clean, modern, well equipped and comfortable. All of the appliances are newer and all work. The satellite TV reception, with channels from Canada, the UK and the US, and WiFi are excellent. There is lots of hot water (if you need it) and good water pressure. Most of the windows have security screens, all are screened for mosquitoes and the front and back doors have electronic keyless locks so security is not an issue. The unit is located in an upscale neighbourhood which is quiet, safe, well kept and friendly. A car is not necessary with two grocery stores, pharmacies, restaurants, shopping and bus terminal being only a 15 minute walk away. The unit also has beach chairs and an umbrella that may be used at the beach which is a 5 minute walk away. The outdoor shower is perfect for rinsing off the beach sand or for just cooling off when sunning on the back deck. Each bedroom and the living room has a ceiling fan and the AC in the bedrooms works well and is quiet. I think the road noise will diminish as the construction north of the area is completed.
Thank you Peter, Alexis and Nick for making our booking and stay so easy and comfortable. We can't wait to get back next winter and enjoy our morning coffee on the front porch listening to the birds and watching the monkeys.
We would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the management and how comfortable the unit was
Liked least: the road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Thank you Ron and Sue we look forward to having you stay with us in 2014.
Alexis,Pete and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Rental Home for a Couple or Family”
Reviewed 9 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The Mango House is located in an upscale subdivision north of Speightstown on the coastal highway. It has good access to the road system, but is far away from the busy tourist centers. The neighbourhood is very nice and safe to walk around at all times. Friendly neighbours around. Speightstown has a variety of shops and is a pleasant walk away. If you need to shop for more, then Holetown's West Coast Mall is less than a 20 minute drive. A few restaurents in Speightstown, but the notable Fish Pot at Shermans is close by.

The house is very large, well furnished, complete kitchen, washer/dryer, AC, computer and internet. It was SPOTLESS. Cleanest place we've stayed in the Caribbean. There is a front veranda to sit and relax in the shade, or a back deck to sun in the afternoon.

Outside shower to wash off the sand/salt from the beach. Beach chairs and umbrella were provided, as well as lawn furniture to sit and relax at the House.

Co Owners Nick and Peter were very helpful. Check in was smooth. Peter is very meticulous owner and checked in with us twice to see if everything was okay with the house. After a week, he and his housekeeping staff cleaned our unit while we relaxed in the sun. He even swept the street in front of the two units.

Heywoods Beach is a very short walk across the road and down the access path. You can enjoy the same beach at the two adjacent resorts for about 1/5 of the money. Beach is clean, good swimming and free of vendors. Very much enjoyed the nearby beach.

Here's the negatives: 1. Beds are high quality Serta mattresses, but firm. I have a bad back and found it difficult to get comfortable and sleep well. 2. It is located on a major road, so you need to expect traffic noise from about 6 am to 10 pm almost everyday. Very little at night. We got used to it. 3. If you are a light sleeper, you will hear the nighttime rain showers on the metal roof. Pleasant if you don't focus on it, but could annoy some.

It was such a nice stay, we are going to return and rent in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2011
Thank you for your lovely review Robert.We look forward to having you in the future and we will strive to find a solution to ensure you can get a comfortable rest for your sore back.
Nick and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS66
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service And Value”
Reviewed 9 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

A well appointed, spacious and maticulously clean "condo" a short pleasant walk from Speightstown and the beach. Peter the owner couldn't be more helpul or accommodating. Highly recommended and we stayed during the hurricane! Thank You Peter.
Richard & Max

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2010
Thank you for staying with us Richard and Max.
Peter and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing bad about this place.
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing