We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Clair Villa

Front of the house, showing security gates and sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house, showing security gates and sun terrace
Security gates for the garden room Front veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of the house, showing security gates and sun terrace
Security gates for the garden room
Front veranda
off-road parking
front of house
TV room
living room
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining area
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
en-suite
en-suite
family bathroom
family bathroom
family bathroom
Garden room
Verandah seating
Sun Terrace
Garden View
Part of the garden
Heywoods beach
Port St Charles
Heywoods from a different angle
Sunset
My favourite rum shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherpa371...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning house”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house was both airy and clean. It is situated in a quiet welcoming area of speightstown. The neighbours were welcoming and warm as was the house manager who always strived to help us when needed.
It is a short 6 minute walk to both the beach and speightstown. Great for family and fun as the gorgeous Nikki beach is only a 10 minute walk away.
We will definitely be booking again in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again, Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Island Retreat”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at st clair villa could not have better..this property is clean, private, quiet and secure..rooftop deck is great for sunning or hanging out..property is 10 walk to speistown bus station and 10 min walk to port st charles beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juelfrede...
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I are planning to return next year. The villa is located in walking distance of the beach in a nice quiet area. Indeed it is a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you, I do hope you come back in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taz8860
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa close to Speightstown centre”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

When we arrived in torrential rain, Helen, the house manager, waited for us even though we were severely delayed at the airport due to the Virgin flight arriving at the same time & the extremely flooded roads with heavy traffic. We got there later than expected to go shopping for food, so she kindly offered to drive us to the local supermarket in Speightstown & dropped us back home after a quick detour to Chefette for take away dinner! When we got back home, she told us how to get to places either walking or by bus as we didn't rent a car. She was extremely helpful and very friendly! :) The villa was extremely clean & well maintained & exactly like the pictures so we were all very happy & impressed! :) I gave the details of the villa to our cousin as she was very impressed with the property too! The air con & fans worked perfectly to cool the rooms down before going to bed, especially on very hot, humid & rainy days (not normal for that time of year) & we all loved the outside, gated garden room! Unfortunately, due to rain most of our holiday, we didn't get a chance to use the upstairs sun loungers! The villa is about 8 minutes walk from the closest bus stop (leisurely pace) & another 8 to Speightstown main bus station. If you walk faster, obviously you'll get there sooner!The locals are very friendly & some chatted with us while we were walking! The villa is in a quiet, residential area so not much noise at night, only the crickets! The closest beach is also about 10 minutes walk. Francesca who comes to clean once a week is also very friendly & does a very thorough job of cleaning the villa! We highly recommended the villa to anyone who wishes to stay here! Thanks Lynn, Helen & Francesca! :D

We recommend going to Spiced Tongue by the bus stops (on the side where buses going to Bridgetown stop) as Debby is very friendly & sells very tasty food! Fish cutters, drumsticks & fried fish. Best get there early as she sells out pretty quickly! The yellow buses are very fast & basically a party bus with blaring music like the ZR's so avoid if you don't tolerate loud noise (I loved them & always tried to catch them!). If this is the case, the bigger, blue government buses are for you as there is no music. All buses are $2 dollars per ride so technically you could go from North to South for less than £1! :) You need to go to Oistins on a Friday night and we recommend George's to eat at, but you can choose from lots of different places! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thank you for this review and I look forward to your return next year! Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamGold12...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday villa”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

When I arrived I noticed how clean and well maintained it was. Every room had air con and fans. All facilities in the property were fantastic. The location of the property is ideal, bus to take you all over the island at the bottom of the road. Beach is a 5 minute walk away. I felt very safe whilst staying at the villa. I would highly recommend the property to anyone thinking of coming to Barbados, I know I will be coming again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its location and high standards
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you Sally, I am looking forward to your future visits....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing