We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic house”
other travellers have booked this property
front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of villa
front of villa Welcome to Stradbally Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
front of villa
front of villa
Welcome to Stradbally Villa
Front terrace
living area - overlooks dining area and kitchen
dining and living
dining
fully equipped kitchen
kitchen
king size bed in master bedroom
master bedroom en-suite, also includes a walk-in closet with space for hanging clothes and drawers.
master bedroom balcony
master bedroom balcony
2nd bedroom, includes wardrobe/drawers and ensuite
2nd bedroom en-suite, includes bath with shower over
third bedroom with en-suite, wardrobe and set of drawers
front of garden room
garden room, ideal for dining and lounging, surrounded by garden
side gate and private parking area
Heywood's beach, 5 minute walk from villa
Photo opportunity at Heywood's Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
splatthec...
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic house”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

location quiet very safe and really lovely, close to amenities just a short walk and a very short walk to a truly lovely beach. the fish pot resteraunt close by and wonderful also hole-town close bus service really good but we hired a car for a week of our two weeks and went all over the lovely island. Everything in the lovely spacious house that we needed internet access no problem and communication if needed excellent We had a truly lovely stay in a beutuful home going back next year without doubt will stay at this fantastic home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location and the lovely lay out and space of this truly lovely house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranqility
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
splatthec...
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolut;y Lovely very comfortable fantastic quiet area easy to get around”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in March 2011

So close to one of the loveliest beaches on the island, just along the road from the beautiful home. We had a lovely break, loved it so much booked again in May. cannot wait to return. You dont need a car but we hired one as we did like to explore the island. its close to the fish pot for Sunday lunch, and ragamuffins on a Sunday night in Holetown. Speitstown is just about a mile away and the orange grosser is worth a visit for lunch. Loved going to the wild side the Atlantic i think its the east. Where they have the round house and the Atlantic restaurant. And the Crane is definitely worth a visit. Marias home is beautiful has everything you need and everything tasteful clean and airy it was hard to drag ourselves away from the lovely home. You have to experience the buses run by the local Rastas what an experience Not For THE FAINT HEARTED BUT WORTH THE EXPERIENCE. Cannot fault the lovely home we went twice to this house 2011 and again 2012 we are going again in may CANT WAIT

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything cannot fault it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DottieCar...
Cardiff
1 review
“Really comfortable Villa with all a great holiday needs”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We have had a really great holiday in this delightful villa set in tropical gardens, with the shady bit was really welcome on the hot afternoons. All the rooms have plenty of space and are well kitted out. The bedrooms all have en suite toilet and showers which made getting ready for dinner really easy. Wi-Fi was the icing on the cake! Simon the local agent was really helpful.
The location of Heywards House is ideal being only a 8 minute walk to our favourite beach, just before Port St Charles. The local island town of Speightstown is only a few minutes further and is full of good places to eat and drink and quite a big supermarket used by the locals that is an experience. Everyone we met was cheerful with the standard of service in the local restaurants and bars really good - we left some cards of places we would recommend in the villa. This part of the west coast is great for us as it is not so full of holiday makers and you get to see the real Barbados, yet there are still enough to need good facilities for...in our view a really great base for a really great holiday. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light airy bedrooms with air-con made sleeping comfortable
Liked least: Feeling tipsy - the rum punches are strong!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing