We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa in a wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of villa
front of villa Welcome to Stradbally Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
front of villa
front of villa
Welcome to Stradbally Villa
Front terrace
living area - overlooks dining area and kitchen
dining and living
dining
fully equipped kitchen
kitchen
king size bed in master bedroom
master bedroom en-suite, also includes a walk-in closet with space for hanging clothes and drawers.
master bedroom balcony
master bedroom balcony
2nd bedroom, includes wardrobe/drawers and ensuite
2nd bedroom en-suite, includes bath with shower over
third bedroom with en-suite, wardrobe and set of drawers
front of garden room
garden room, ideal for dining and lounging, surrounded by garden
side gate and private parking area
Heywood's beach, 5 minute walk from villa
Photo opportunity at Heywood's Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny F
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the second time me and my family have stayed at this villa and once again we were not disappointed. Clean and spacious house with everything needed for our stay. Since our first holiday the house has had new, modern bathrooms fitted. The kitchen is also fully equipped with lots of cooking utensils etc to allow home cooking (although we did not do any home cooking as we like to eat out while on holiday everyday!). Everything is within a short walking distance from the villa. The beautiful sandy beaches are 5 minutes away, Speightstown shops are less than 10 minutes, and to go further afield plenty of buses are available from Speightstown which will take you to virtually anywhere on the island for 2 Barbados dollars. There is also a bus stop at the end of the road but buses seem to run more regularly from Speightstown itself (which is only 5-10 minute walk from villa).
Upon arrival a breakfast pack was left for us with essentials such as milk, bread, eggs and butter. As an additional touch we were also given some beer and champagne as it was my dad's birthday - a nice treat to be welcomed with!
The villa is situated on a quiet road and is detached. It is surrounded by trees and shrubs which allow privacy and seclusion.
For the wildlife lovers - there is an abundance of birds and animals that come in to the garden including Green monkeys (who visited us a few times to steal the mangos from the trees!), whistling frogs, cane toads, King birds, Barbados Finches, Green parrots and Fireflies among other things.
Barbados is a wonderful island with something for everyone. The locals are very friendly and will always greet you when out walking.
We would recommend Barbados and this villa to all, and we will definitely be returning for a third holiday at some point!
The owner, Maria, is always on hand to answer any questions and always responds to emails within a short period of time. The house manager, OB, is also only a phone call away if anything is needed or if there are any problems.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Many thanks Jenny for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed the villa and Speighstown once again. Since your last visit we now have several more restaurants and two beach bars in the town, I hope you managed to visit all of them, sounds like you did!! I would be delighted if you decide to return to us one day, and thank you once again for your booking. Kindest Regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardfm...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic House, great location”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved the house, lovely design and really well furnished with all mod cons - very comfortable.

The Heywoods area is quiet, safe and just a short walk to the beautiful beach. Its also close to Speightstown itself with its supermarket, local shops, cafes and vegetable stalls along the pavements.

The property managers O'B and Maurice were brilliant, always friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Many thanks Richard for taking the time to review Stradbally Villa, I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, we would love to see you return again one day. I will pass on your kind comments onto O'B and Maurice. best wishes, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect location minutes from Speightstown”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A 10 minute walk from Speightstown, Stradbally was perfect for our needs. Heywoods beach is 5 minutes walk away, good for sunbathing and snorkelling. It was never crowded.
The villa has a well-equipped kitchen with good quality pans and extras such as a blender and an electric mixer. We cooked several meals with ease. The owner responded swiftly to information requests before our holiday and OB looked after our needs well once we were in Barbados.
As others have said, you can manage without a car by using the public buses, which are more frequent than the online timetable would have you believe. For substantial grocery shopping, Jordan's supermarket in Speightstown has a courtesy minibus and will deliver you and your shopping home.
Thank you Maria for making our stay in Barbados so straightforward and relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Stradbally Villa & the surrounding area. We'd love to see you return again one day. Best Wishes, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick R
1 review
“Quiet getaway minutes from the beach and Speightstown.”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Ideal place for a family or group of friends, good outdoor space, wifi very good, aircon in bedrooms.
Minutes from buses, beach, bars and restaurants.
Very quiet and safe area !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space in the morning under the trees with some fantastic colourful birds
Liked least: Going home !
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Stradbally Villa, it is appreciated and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Maria & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely villa set in the heart of a local community who are very welcoming & friendly.

A short walk takes you to the local beach which is made up of the whitest sand & bluest of seas - totally relaxed evironment.

Walk a little bit further and you reach a selection of bars & eateries, all offering a choice of local dishes.

Visit Holetown & Bridgetown for a selection of shops to suit everyone; and of course there are also local sites of interest for those who wish to explore Barbados - definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed the villa and local area and thank you again for your return visit. Maria & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brixlondi...
London
1 review
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have been visiting Barbados for many many years and my stay at Stradbally is one of the best stays I have had. As you approach it is picture perfect and once inside it is spacious, comfortable and has everything you could need. Upstairs there are 3 big bedrooms all with great ensuite facilities, one with a balcony with seating. Outside there is plenty of space to relax in the garden under the mango trees.
Wander into Speightstown, it's only a short stroll, where you will find great cafes, restaurants and bars, the beach and always a great welcome. There is a supermarket and banks here too. Going further afield is really easy via taxi, bus or hiring a car, nowhere is very far on this beautiful island.
Maria will help with anything you need to know before you go and OB and Maurice are only a phone call away at any time once you are there.
Do stay as the island, the people, the villa, Maria and her support team will ensure you have the most perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality of the property and its location
Liked least: We couldn't reach the top mango's!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your perfect review, I'm so glad you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed staying at Stradbally Villa, we would love to see you visit again. Maria & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela R
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Stradbally Villa”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the second time my partner Elton and I stayed at Stradbally Villa but this time my eldest sister, my daughter and her friends stayed with us. We all came over for my cousin's wedding the first week in April 2016. We arrived ending of March to be settled in this beautiful villa. All 3 bedrooms have air conditioning and en suites which suited all of us because we did not have to wait long for the bathroom. There is also a WC downstairs which was great for guest and also two stand alone fans. Stradbally Villa is positioned not far from the beach (10 minute walk maximum) and also Speightstown is within walking distance from the beach where you can go and relax at various restaurants and bars. Its all within the stretch from the beach. Heywoods area is lovely and quiet after going out for the day for example to Bridgetown, Holetown, you arrive back at the villa where its peace and quiet and you can just relax either outside by the terrace or, you can go upstairs on the balcony and see the sunset (depending what time you arrive back at the villa) and have a glass of wine, cocktails, a cold banks beer or a deputy lager. Its a great place to also watch the stars in which I have seen a couple of shooting stars. Its just fabulous!!! You might also week one or two monkeys first thing in the morning and early afternoon. Its mainly a family (4 in total). Also, there are leaflets with information if its your first time to Babados and also the Manager OB is really lovely and friendly. If there is anything you need help with in regards to the villa! OB is a phone call away. I would definitely recommend Stradbally Villa for my friends and family and anyone who is either a couple or has a family where you can relax and enjoy everything about Barbados!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: En suites to all 3 bedrooms, internet access, satellite and house phone in case you need to book a table
Liked least: There was nothing least of the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review, I know Stradbally Villa and the Heywoods area is special to you and was so glad you returned for a second time. If ever you wish to return again, you'd be most welcome. Many thanks once again. Maria & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;