We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Spacious House in Convenient Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dave123lo...
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Spacious House in Convenient Location”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Three couples who had a two week stay. The house is situated in a safe peaceful environment. Easy to park outside. Large bedrooms with good bathrooms and showers. Morning breakfast sat out on the rear garden porch and pre dinner drinks on the front 1st floor balcony. 5 mins walk to a great beach at Heywoods. 15 mins level walk to Speightstown town centre along the beachfront to Supermarket, bars and restaurants. Was easy to drive from here around the rest of the Island. Mullins Beach, Holetown, Fish Pot restaurant, bar at Port St Charles all worth a visit. Great communication from host and advice on the house and other places to visit.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed the villa and location. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolatil...
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful villa, within easy reach of beach and town by foot. The villa has everything you need. Maria was extremely helpful and on hand if we needed (which we didn't). The location was very peaceful and quiet, we had a brilliant time !

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed our villa and location. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teabus
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We are just coming to the end of a fantastic fifteen night stay at Stradbally Villa. The villa is a lovely building set in very pretty gardens. It is located in the Heywoods estate in Speightstown, a vey way walk to the beach or into the town for shopping, restaurants and bars. We hired a car, but the bus stop is at the end of the road.
The villa is well appointed and equipped. The bathrooms are very nice and newly fitted. There is plenty of hot water for showers. When you arrive there is a welcome pack of toiletries.
We stayed as a couple, so only used the master bedroom, but all three bedrooms are lovely, light and airy with plenty of storage and hanging space for clothes and their own ensuite bathrooms. We liked the super king bed and balcony in particular in our room. All three bedrooms have aircon.
The kitchen and living space is well equipped as well. We didn’t cook very much, except on Christmas Day and Boxing Day. We did find that the kitchen had all of the equipment needed to cook a full meal. There is a full size cooker, washing machine and dishwasher. The washing machine is fantastic for all the swimwear each day!
For relaxing there are two verandahs. The one off the kitchen is just lovely to enjoy breakfast each day. There is a full dining table, comfy sofa, lounges and garden chairs.
When you arrive you are warmly greeted by Maurice or OB and shown around. They are very helpful during your stay. Maurice fetched us an extra gas bottle which we didn’t need so we didn’t run out over Christmas!
There is a welcome pack of beer, bacon, eggs, milk and bread on arrival.
Such a nice touch after a long flight.
Finally, Maria is very lovely and helpful to book with. Maria responds very quickly to any queries, both when you’re at home making enquiries and when you’re here. With her team of people and their kind and calm approach it makes a holiday very relaxing and enjoyable. Nothing is too much trouble. We’re very much looking forward to our next stay, next Christmas.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your glowing review, so pleased you had a lovely stay and we look forward very much to your return visit next year. Kindest regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicdro
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is a fantastic property!.... The villa is extremely spacious and well placed in relation to Speightstown (about a 15 min walk) away.
The villa is immaculate and is located about 150 yards from the Almond Beach Resort (non-guests can purchase a day pass there if so inclined).
The highlight of Stradbally Villa for me is the master bedroom which has patio doors opening out to the first floor balcony. I made a point of opening these doors real early in the morning to appreciate the sunrise. It also is a great setting to enjoy breakfast.
There are en-suite showers in every bedroom and each is air conditioned.
There is a a terrace behind the kitchen which is great to relax on and take meals.
This villa shouts tranquility and is well placed for local transport at the nearby bus terminal. Buses run from here frequently giving access to Bridgetown, the west and south coast of Barbados.
I would like to thank the owners for the opportunity of a week in their wonderful house; which I believe offers excellent value in relation to like Barbados properties. It was with a sense of sadness, notwithstanding a degree of envy!....that we had to leave Stradbally Villa to go home.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you Nick for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your time in our home. It was pleasure to communicate with you leading up to your visit and we hope you return again one day. Best Wishes, Maria & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geast2015
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third time at this villa and each time has been better than the last. The recent upgrades inside and out, made our stay there more convenient for us. This villa is well stocked with all the necessities a family would need. We absolutely love that it is gated and don’t have to worry about our children outside. Seven min walk to one of the most fabulous beach on the island. I can’t say enough good thing about this villa. We are already planning to go back next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review and so pleased you like the recent improvements to the villa, we are always striving to improve our home, and your comments are much appreciated.
We welcome you back again one day. Best wishes, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eleanor m
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Stradbally Villa. St peter Barbados”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a wonderful time in Barbados seeing family. The villa was great and had everything you could ask for. Maria the owner was so helpful and gave us all the information we needed. Plenty of room and all ensuite bathrooms the villa is set in a lovely quiet area 5 mins walk to the nearest beach, which most of the time you had all to yourself, we also rescued some baby turtles which were close to the road. We did hire a car for our vacation, but buses ran regularly at the end of the road to anywhere you want. Also, there is a supermarket close by in Speightstown and some restaurants a few minutes away. The villa has a very pretty garden which is all enclosed, also there is a lovely balcony off the master bedroom. Maurice was very kind and on hand to help us with any problems we had and these were resolved efficiently. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone coming to stay in Barbados. Maria thank you for our lovely holiday in your beautiful villa we would definitely come again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Many thanks Eleanor for taking the time to write a review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the villa and our local beach, the icing on the cake has got to be the baby turtles!! I shall pass on your comments to Maurice. Thank you for your booking and we hope you return again. Kind Regards, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liliyavaf...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing time!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was amazing time in Barbados!!! Villa was so beautiful close to the beach and local supermarkets! We went as a family of 4. Kids loved it!!! It was pleasant to cook because kitchen had everything what we need it!!! Thank you Maria for fast reply!!! Magical garden with mango trees!!! Every day we had ice cream with own mangos!!! People are very friendly and we enjoyed maximum!!! Highly recommend this wonderful villa!!! Only the thing is not air conditioning on ground floor but there are fans that can help to a bit cool down!!! Thank you again for everything !!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you Liliya for taking the time to review our villa, so pleased to hear you all had a wonderful time and enjoy the delicious mangoes from the garden. Thank you once again for your booking and we hope to see you again one day. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.