We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Cayo Guillermo(Cayo Guillermo)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Iberostar Daiquiri(Cayo Guillermo)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Cayo Guillermo(Cayo Guillermo)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$120
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TRYP Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Iberostar Mojito(Cayo Coco)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Valentin Perla Blanca(Cayo Santa Maria)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sol Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
76
59
22
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
59
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarbage cansshower doora la carte restaurantscrepesseafoodswim up barbeautiful resortindian chefwater showhour restaurantvacation destinationother resortsrainforest shower headoriginal resorttwin sisterbeach lunch buffet
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just returned from a week's stay at this hotel from June 11,2018 to June 18,2018 and I will never return. I will first say the staff was super friendly . The pool bartenders Higteandro, Dani and nelson will be friends of my family and I for life. Very educated, very nice men.The hotel is very pretty, the grounds, the beach and the rooms were nice . The food however left alot to be desired. I am cuban by birth and was expecting lots of typical cuban foods instead there was just lots of the same with the same. Not appealing nor tasty. The infinity pool where the bar is was full of children spraying and kicking water everywhere. I DO NOT THINK CHILDREN SHOULD BE ALLOWED IN THE POOL BAR AREA AT ALL. On Saturday night a bunch of locals came from Ciego de Avila, Camagüey, etc That was the WORST part. They were RUDE, LOUD and asking for alcohol and eating as if everything was going to end. One guy brought a portable speaker to the pool and just blasted it without any respect or regard for anyone there. In the buffet lines they would come up and just cut in front of you without even saying excuse me. Please and Thank you is not part of their vovabulary.I guarantee you I will never be back there again. The snack bar is open 24 hours, yet you can't get a hot dog, ham? sandwich nor a hamburger wich by the way is all they have oh and some fries until after 10: 00 am. That is where the worst service was. We would sit at the tables and wait so long we would come up to the counter and ask for things ourselves and SADLY we were tipping them well. We spoke with others guests from canada , Spain and they all felt the FOOD fell short as well. I hope my review does not deter anyone from going. Go and judge for yourself.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
11  Thank rdrgzmrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rdrgzmrl:

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and give us your opinion. We have recently opened and are working to resolve the details you mentioned in your comment. We will discuss all the details with our staff and the managers involved and, for sure, we will continue working to improve our services. We hope you will give us the opportunity, on your next visit, to demonstrate that we are working to make our customers happy.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one week at the start of June after staying in other hotels in Cuba over 15 times before. What a relief the island finally has an excellent hotel complex. We travelled from the United Kingdom by booking the hotel and flight separately as Thomas Cook do not yet provide a package holiday here. You can easily book the Thomas cook flight at Thomas Cook Airlines to Cayo Coco and then use the Holiday Place, Captivating Uk or Old Havana Limited. It’s works out cheaper than booking through the hotel.

The whole hotel is new and the standard of accommodation is much improved compared to other Cuban Hotels. Most of the hotels on Cayo Guillermo are fairly old with little investment so I hope this hotel maintains these standards now. The welcome by the reception staff and the commercial manager was excellent and simple.

Rooms are spacious, with excellent soft beds, walk in showers and brilliant air conditioning. While nearly all rooms have great views of the ocean ours in block 7 was perfect for watching the sunrise each day and a great location for beach and pool access.

The beech is not at the front of the hotel but to the side and it’s stretches for miles along the famous white sands the Sol and Melia hotels also use. This is by far one of the best stretches of beach in the world with super soft white sand and some of the Warmest ocean water. The breeze is great and keep you cool from the humidity.
There are plenty of canopy’s set up for shade and the guys fetch your sun bed for you each morning and clean it off of any sand.
There is a bar on the beach and Victor literally runs up and down all day long serving you drinks, you don’t go dehydrated expect for his day off! He spoke excellent English and was a great host the hotel should be proud of.
Just off the beach is the mini buffet which is open for lunch and turns into the seafood restaurant by night.

The main buffet was open for breakfast and dinner and served the usual variety of Cuban hotel food.
Please remember when visiting any hotel in Cuba they all get the same food and it’s not always the same quality or standard you would get at home. Choose wisely what you eat and like anything off a buffet always check it’s cooked. We had no problems with a bad stomach or any illness while we travelled at the hotel. In fact it was some of the best prepared food we have ever eaten in Cuba.
The Indian and Italian were excellent with air conditioned restaurants and very attentive service.
The snack bar at the pool was great for an afternoon snack with Burgers, Hotdogs and Sandwiches all made to order 24/7. This is also the best place to pick up an ice cream!

The pool complex is amazing, with 3 pools to choose from with the large infinity at the bottom showing some excellent views of the ocean. The water is really clean and the sun loungers tiled into the pool give it a great relaxing feel. Again bar service is provided around the pool, so you don’t have to move far for a drink. The pool guys here were also excellent hosts.
The hotel was fairly quiet so there no need to race for sun loungers. There are beds by the pool which offer a little shade and a great place to relax.

The entertainment team were out and about all day with the usual variety of activities from volleyball to Spanish lessons and crazy games. They also were in the lobby on the evenings belong with evening entertainment and comparing the shows by the dance team. The White show and variety show are worth seeing and are very well put together considering they are being done in the lobby while the theatre is finished. It’s expected to open in July so hopefully the shows will be even more improved. It’s also great to see new stage sets and costumes and the hotel has been pleased to invest in this area.

The lobby was the focal point each evening and the staff in the bar were excellent providing good quality drinks with a smile. Leslie in particular was amazing, so happy to help and never stops making sure everyone is happy all night long. After the show they have a disco on in the sport bar until 2am, good Latin music, modern and classics and Isabetty kept the drinks flowing with a smile. Again great service and air conditioned!

Overall our stay was without fault. The staff are still a little new and getting the hang of things but all of them did their best to make our stay a great one. The food is Cuba. The facilities and hotel grounds are suburb and remind me more of a Mexican resort which is a massive achievement for the Cuban Hotel Industry and hopefully now the Muthu has set such a standard it will inspire the complacent hotel owners in other resorts to up their game.

If you are thinking of booking this resort then do it, you won’t be disappointed as there is something for everyone. Thanks to everyone who made our stay amazing, we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andy P,

We are very happy that you had a wonderful holiday with us, thank you for your comments. Our staff works very hard to make our customers always happy. We hope to see you again. We are at your disposal and we always work hard to make our guests feel at home.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Ill start off by saying this is a beautiful resort and stunning to look at.
There are a few points I will review.
Before i do so I will mention that the resort was at approx 15% capacity, about 140 ppl.
And because it wasnt busy at all, the management really cut corners.
I would take care of your guests during slow season, as we are just as important as when yiu are full.
So... the staff is hit and miss. But make friends with some if the staff and the service will be exceptional.. Tip Tip Tip !!!
Pool - beautiful pools, comfortable chairs, hard to find lounge cushions and get your own umbrella, that weigh at least 100lbs to move, pool service 10 % if that, pools not vacuumed enough as there was dead crab debris, under chairs and patio not washed and quite dirty.
Grounds - beautiful and very well maintained, make sure to take some of your soft drinks from your room and give it to the gardeners to drink
Lobby - beautiful, great place to hang out and have sime drinks, make sure you tip the girls and they will service you to death, ask for Yadi, Yuri and Lesli !!!
Rooms - beautiful, tip the maid right away and your room and towels will be taken care of
Ala Carte - Seafood was good, Italian was good and Indian was good, but not enough food
Buffet- very limited food variety and no seafood variety to choose from, although the quality was good. Bring your own jam, peanut butter for breakfast from home. There is no sweetener for coffee.
Service at the buffet was very poor and slow even though there was an abundance of staff standing around. Quick to clean but not to service. Every morning i was on my 2nd plate before i even got my 1st cup of coffee.
Management all over the place and not once were we even acknowledged.
Beach was beautiful and make sure to go up the beach and book a seafood dinner, just oassed the volleyball nets.
I stayed at the Iberostar Varadaro and management even sat with us briefly at times.

All in all its a great place to stay but keep your expectations low.
Very nice resort to go and relax.


Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank gdecicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear gdecicco,

We want to thank you for had chose our resort to spend your holidays and give us your feed back. We´re recently opened and we´re working to solve al the details that you mentioned in your comment. We´re going to discuss all the details with our staff and the managers involved and for sure we will continous working to improved our services. We hope you give us the oportunity in your next visit to show that we´re working to make our clients happy.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The Hotel is new, clean and excellent for Cuba. The grounds are well kept, the staff are friendly they do not expect tips, though I personally feel you should tip for service.
The pool was nice, but the way it was set up was hard to get in and out because the chairs block most of the entry into it. The pool infinity section (same area as the bar) was drained during half of our vacation. The cushions on all of the pool loungers where white and although they look beautiful from far they are dirty and stained. We stayed at the beach the entire vacation which was very beautiful and relaxing. You have to get up by 6:30 put towels on a side table of the palapa you want and wait until 7 for staff to unlock the chairs. Most of the rooms are ocean view so odds are you likely will be placed in one of those rooms. The rooms were nicely decorated with comfy beds and clean which is a major plus for Cuba.
The variety of food and quality was not up to par.
Overall is was a good vacation for the price. This is at most a 4 star resort.

Room Tip: Quietest building is #7 most of the rooms are ocean view the even numbers you have no buildings facing you very private.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank gommie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear gommie 1,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and give us your opinion. We have recently opened and are working to resolve the details you mentioned in your comment. We will discuss all the details with our staff and the managers involved and, for sure, we will continue working to improve our services. We hope you will give us the opportunity, on your next visit, to demonstrate that we are working to make our customers happy.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute sell-off. It was an amazing week. The weather could have been better but that had nothing to do with the hotel. Some things are not within their control. We stayed in building 7, 2nd floor room. This building is closest to the beach. The room was well equipped. Two small double beds. Great for two friends. A nice balcony with an ocean view. It was so nice to have a sliding patio door with a screen so we were able to leave our glass door open all night and hear the sound of the ocean all night. The bathroom was modern with a glass shower with a rainforest shower head. The shower did leak some ( caulking required I think). A flat screen tv, a small bar fridge (stocked with soft drinks, beer daily). Bottled water is provided daily as well. A small table and chairs and a big wicker chair as well. Very modern type room. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job. Sweet, friendly staff, always greeting you a smile and a hola. We spent our evenings in the lobby. Wonderful bar staff. Yadipsy was so sweet and so attentive. And always excellent Spanish coffee. Angel at reception was always helpful and friendly.
The food was excellent. We ate breakfast in the buffet. Yummy waffles prepared fresh. There did seem to be a shortage of fruit. Most of it was canned. Disappointing. We ate lunch at buffet, the beach grill, and the snack bar. Lots of choice. We had dinner in all 3 a la cartes. Indian was excellent. No menu. They just bring you the food. But it was so good. Seafood was excellent. The staff here went out of their way to make our dinner special. The food manager ordered for us. Shrimp, lobster. It was delicious. Italian was good too. Pizza, lasagna. Buffet was typical dinner choices. Grills around for fresh preparation of grilled meat, fish, and pasta.
The beach is very nice. It was quiet while we were there so we had no trouble getting a hut. But they do need more. Busy season would definitely be a problem finding shade. The chair guys arrive around 7am and are great in setting up your chairs for you. Victor at the beach bar is so friendly and always greets you with a smile and he never forgets your drink choice. The Poole area is very nicely laid out. The upper pool area is quiet. The next level is L shaped and there is an area designated for pool games. The lower pool is the infinity pool. Beautiful to go to edge and just look over into the ocean. This is the swim up bar too. Oscar the bartender is very entertaining.
The entertainment staff are so friendly and always make time to get to know the guests. Helen, Leandro, Daya. Our new special friends. Arcel & Alien super nice too. A special thank you to Enrique in sales. He made our trip too arranging our room and anything else we needed.
This was my first time to a new hotel. The gardens and landscape are truly breathtaking. The gardeners are working so hard. There are still things to finish but nothing that effected our week. It was excellent. I cannot wait to return. And I will for sure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank turqueso07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Cayo Guillermo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear turqueso07

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and give us your feedback. We´re so happy to know that you had a very nice time here with us, we can´t wait to see you again, it will be a real pleasure. We hope you will give us the opportunity on your next visit to show that we are working to make our customers happy and we wil work hard to fix all the problems that you mentioned in yourt coment.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews