We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 1
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gerzat
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We decided to book into this hotel on our drive back from Spain for an overnight stop, we arrived when the reception was closed but you have the automated service by the door, which was very easy to use and we were soon in the hotel.

Once we got the room number we were on the first floor and with a very heavy bag was glad to see there was a lift, but my joy soon turned to disappointment when we noticed the lift was out of order due to some infestation inside the lift shaft, and we were not made aware of this at the time of booking so not sure what we would of done if someone was in a wheelchair or could not do the stairs.

The room was clean and basic but for an overnight stop it would do the job, the hotel is right next to the motorway but there was no noise from the road due to it being where the toll booth is, so this does not affect a good nights sleep, also if you want to drive into Gerzat it is only a 5 to 10 minute drive for a good choice of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here again on the way back from Spain. It is basic and cheap but bed was comfy and room clean. Not far from local amenities either.

However, lift was not working which was the only inconvenience. Car parking was secure.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank sunseeker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Calquez votre arrivée sur les heures d'ouverture et présence du personnel sinon GROSSE GALERE et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerzat
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 2
0.1 mi away
Garden & City Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat
2.3 mi away
Hotel Balladins Clermont / Chateaugay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fasthotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat
Fasthotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerza...
#44 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
79 reviews
4.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
3.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Centre Montferrand
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Cen...
#18 of 58 in Clermont-Ferrand
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 1

Address: 78 Chemin de Dona Vignat, 63360 Gerzat, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Gerzat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gerzat
Price Range: £41 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 1 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel CLERMONT Gerzat (1) B&B Hotel in Clermont-Ferrand Looking for a cheap hotel in Auvergne? Our B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat (1) awaits your visit. A cheap hotel near the A71 motorway and A89 motorway The B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat (1) is close to the Trans-European motorway and the Arvenne: the A71 and A89 pass close by. The airport (4 miles) and railway station are also nearby, and Clermont-Ferrand city centre is 15 mins away. A really great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing