We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden & City Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gerzat
England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Apartments are a bit sparse and there's a few cosmetic issues which need some work. Walls are a bit thin as you can even hear chairs moving around. For the price though, it provides everything you need. Would have no problem staying for a few days if required. This time it was just a stopover as handily located off the main road.Didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank h0bn0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    107
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
157
26
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stopped off enroute to Spain, easy access and very comfy bed, bit sparse if staying longer and there was some noise from the room above, )we did ask for a quiet room). We had a room adapted for wheelchair users which was fine but it meant I had to kneel down to take a shower! WIFI is available in the room but only via a cable connection which is no use if you only have a tablet or Iphone, it is available in the reception pool area but as it was cold we didnt fancy that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eric1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This hotel-appart is located at about half an hour drive to Vulcania park and about 15 minutes drive to Clermont Ferrand in a nice green spot, easily accessible from highways. The appartments are built as row houses in an extensive garden with private parking places (gates close during night and weekends and are accessible only to guests). The reception is not continuously open, but the clerks are very friendly and ensure a smooth operation also during their absence.

The appartments are built on two floors (most of them at least) with a perfect design: all space is used in a practical manner, so that you can have maximum space possible; a big wall-sized window downstairs ensures a wonderful light (and sun, when sun is available) and the kitchen is very well equipped.

The walls are also well protecting any noises, so that you can have very quiet nights.

The surrounding region is very nice, with mountains and vulcans and cheese sellers.

Room Tip: T3-type of appartments are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PolarTraveller307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

These self-catering houses are ideally located in Gerzat, a suburb of Clermont-Ferand which we used as a stop off on the way to and from the South of France. They are not huge but being able to use a microwave to cook some ready meals and make your own drinks saved us a fortune on eating out both nights. There is no air conditioning but there are window shutters to keep the house cool during the day if needed. There is a small swimming pool which we didn't use and they offer breakfast, which we also didn't partake of (we preferred to be completely self-catering). We paid just over 55 euros each night for the whole house which slept the four of us, a double upstairs with a bathroom and a double sofa bed downstairs. It felt very secure as the "resort" is fenced and the main entrance off the road is gated and locked at night (although you are given a pass code to use to gain entry). We would recommend the place as an ideal stop off, especially considering the security as we had a small trailer and will hopefully be able to use them again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for one night as a family of 5 en route to the south of France.

It's a stone's throw from the A71 and is very easy to find.

Check in was quick and easy. Paid 99 Euro.

Our accommodation was a spacious 2 storey house. Downstairs comprised a well equipped kitchen, a good sofa bed, TV and toilet. Upstairs was two bedrooms and a bathroom.

Everything was very clean and in good condition - bed linen, towels, crockery, microwave, toilets etc

There's a small pool but we didn't use it. Nor did we have breakfast in the café so I can't comment on those.

We had to park about 100m from our accommodation but there is a security gate at the entrance that closes around 10PM.

Overall it was a great stopover point. It's in a very convenient location, good value and the accommodation is good quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerzat
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 1
3.7 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom
3.7 mi away
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
Novotel Clermont-Ferrand
#5 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 2
5.7 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden & City Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden & City Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat

Property: Garden & City Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat
Address: 26 route de Vichy, 63360 Gerzat, France (Formerly Adagio Access Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Gerzat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gerzat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden & City Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden & City Clermont-Ferrand Gerzat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citea Residentiel Hotel Gerzat
Gerzat Citea Residentiel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing