We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful gite, owners and area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Petit Damelot

Open Plan Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Open Plan Living
Dining Area
Kitchen
Entrance
Kitchen
Stairs to First Floor
Landing with Storage
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
King Size Bed
Feature Window in Bedroom
Bedroom with Beams
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Area showing Beams
Sitting Area
Open Plan Living
Kitchen/Dining Showing Beams
Far Reaching Views
Main House Across Courtyard
Port Blanc
Gable end of Longhouse
Fantastic views from the communal garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
TheGander...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful gite, owners and area”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

FA-BU-LOUS! We stayed for a fortnight in May in the truly delightful Le Petit Damelot. Anne and Stuart ensured that our stay lacked for nothing. After a long day’s travelling, the very generous “Welcome Pack” was much appreciated. The atmosphere of Gites du Manoir is relaxed and friendly where your privacy is highly respected while Anne and Stuart are always on hand if help is needed. The gite is well equipped with a full-sized cooker and all the essential white goods. The open-plan living area is light and spacious and upstairs is a super shower-room and a bedroom where the best night’s sleep ever is guaranteed! Lovely sunny patio overlooks rolling countryside with a herd of beautiful white cows as neighbours. This is an ideal area to stay to explore this very pretty part of Brittany – we couldn’t recommend it highly enough! (P.S. Anne’s home-made strawberry jam is to die for!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
We so enjoyed having you to stay - it was fun! We would love to see you both again.
This years strawberries are nearly ready for more jam!
Come back and see us soon - we will update you on the gite currently being renovated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euroteds
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

what a lovely place anne and stuart have created here.
very modern, but still retaining a rustic feel.
they have worked very hard on getting everything just right.
we loved it here and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, great internet service
Liked least: nothing at all to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you both so much for your lovely review. It was great having you to stay and we hope you will return! Next time we might have time for an appero!
Have a great time in Le Vendee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Lovely accommodation and owners in fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Owners that have gone the extra mlle to make your stay all the easier with breakfast essentials set the tone for a fantastic break. The comfort meant we slept in later than we have done for years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return and stay in our Gites again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevCharle...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect rural getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Anne and Stuart are the perfect owners. They provide a very useful welcome pack, not just information but the basic food essentials to get you started, including some Breton cider. There is a supermarket in Pontrieux open on Sunday mornings but nothing has been left to chance. The same attention to detail is evident throughout. The kitchen is very well equipped, bedding and towels all top quality. All they wish for their guests is a happy and relaxing holiday. They are there when you need them but although living the other side of the courtyard are not an obvious presence.
The countryside is rural farmland but with towns in reasonable distance. There are restaurants within a few minutes and the seafood of Paimpol not far away. Beaches are around 30 mins away.
We travelled with an 11 month old and they provided the family cot and high chair for us to use.
We would certainly return. It is excellent value and a wonderful place to do as much or as little as you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The warmest of welcomes awaits you at the 'Gites Du Manoir'
Anne and Stuart could not be more welcoming. They have thought of everything in this modern fully equipped Gite, the complimentary Bread, Cheese and wine that awaited us on arrival was very much appreciated after a long journey!
The Gite has one bedroom but is equipped to sleep more as the living room has a sofa/bed. It has been decorated thoughtfully throughout with restful colour schemes.
Surrounded by beautiful countryside this is a must for anyone wishing to 'get away from it all'.
A well stocked Intermarche is situated close by for all your grocery needs.
As we travelled around the picturesque Cotes-D-Armor we found some fantastic restaurants in 'Paimpol' and 'Lannion', fish is a must when you are dining out in this part of the world!
A true jewel in the crown of Brittany well done Anne and Stuart!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and tranquillity
Liked least: that we could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you very much for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again and enjoying a glass of red.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffgFish...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing & fun”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Both Anne & Stuart are hosts supreme. The atmosphere, area and facilities are the best in the area with superb beds, brand new furniture and surrounding gardens. The other guests and family were delightful and a warm friendship has been generated.

The local food and restaurants are a delight, especially to lovers of fresh fish dishes. We are certainly coming back and with several friends, so they can experience the delights of this Gite.

Well done Anne & Stuart, and thank you for a really wonderful time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed having you both here and had a lot of fun. We very much look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic76_and...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“C'est Superbe!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our first ever stay in a gite. Lovely rural outlook, charming & welcoming hosts and well equipped, comfortable gites. If you are looking for a "get away from it all holiday" then Gites Du Manoir will fit the bill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts...and very comfy beds!!
Liked least: All good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in "Le Petit Damelot"and exploring this lovely part of Brittany. We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;