We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levernois
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Levernois”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very friendly welcome, excellent cuisine and fantastic wines. The owners go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Drinks on the terrace followed by dinner in the gastronomic restaurant is an experience to savour. A must visit hotel in Burgundy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    64
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
101
386
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We first stayed at Hostellerie de Levernois on our way back from the South of France for a one night stop over. Having experienced the wonderful hotel and its magnificent food we booked to go back 6 weeks later for a longer 3 night stay. The dining experience is second to none, made even better by the wonderful staff and very knowledgeable sommeliers. The owners and all the staff were keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible and nothing seemed too much trouble. The room, we had the same one on both occasions, was clean and comfortable and very quiet. We had a wonderful massage booked by the hotel in our room and went on a fabulous 2 hour bike ride, on the hotel bikes, around the neighbouring villages. We love this place so much we have already booked a return visit in September. I cannot recommend this place enough, you will not be disappointed if you go. A top tip is to give the surprise menu a go, all I can say is wow!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We loved our three decadent days at Hostellerie de Levernois. The grounds were beautiful, rooms luxurious and food fabulous. Combine all of that with friendly service and you have a terrific choice for a deluxe Burgundy visit.
We stayed in an end room in the pavilion with french doors opening up to a double patio and back lawn area. Although it was new, there was a bit of a nice rustic feel to it which we liked. There was a king bed, a twin bed for our son, 2 chairs with table and a writing desk. The bathroom was huge, with the biggest shower of our trip. There was a large tub and french doors opened to the garden. A high powered blow dryer and high end bath products were appreciated. The ONLY thing that I could find that was not perfect were the towels were a bit thin.
We chose the half board package, which was a good value. It included breakfast which you order the night before. What a treat to be brought a table full of amazing food (killer pastries) and hot coffee each morning at a specified time. We ate on the patio listening to song birds.
Dinner each night began with an aperitif in the garden while you chose your dinner and wine. The first night they recommend the pre-set and the other nights you chose off the menu. The sommelier was very helpful in wine selection. We were always steered to a perfect and interesting choice. The food was not only delicious but beautifully presented. We had a tour of the kitchen and were blown away by the precise teamwork that goes into each plate. And although we were really too full, it was fun each night to partake in the HUGE cheese tray which took two servers to carry. All of the servers were professional yet friendly. The owners were present each evening to great and chat with each guest.
Although delicious, three nights of such grand eating was a bit much. I recommend breaking it up with eating one night at their lovely casual restaurant if you were going to stay for a few days.
There is a lot to do in the area, especially if you like wine. Ask the hotel to make reservations at Maison Joseph Drouhin for a visit to some unbelievably old wine caves beneath Beaune, learn some local history and taste some fabulous wine. Market day in Beaune on Saturday is also a lot of fun.
We look forward to visiting Burgundy again soon, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the pavilion have nice patios. Ours faced the parking lot which could be a bit noisier th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now with our 2 young children, using it as a stopover base en route to the south of France. The location is great, being close to the autoroute but in a peaceful location with lovely grounds.

We have stayed in the pavilion rooms, away from the main hotel. We have been very pleased with the rooms, each having their own small patio area onto the gardens. The rooms are fairly modern and very clean, but still have a bit of character about them.

We ate in the bistro on 2 evenings and the food was excellent quality and great value. They even prepared something especially for the children. Breakfast is good quality too.

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. I like this hotel as it is family friendly (travel cots, changing mats, small cuddly toys for the children etc), but does not feel that there are lots of children running around. I would be perfectly happy to stay as a couple too.

We will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Pavilion rooms good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were a group of 8 people who stayed at the hotel in March. A wonderful experience in a beautiful setting outside the city Baune. The hotel has a staff who did their very best to make sure we were having a top stay. We greatly enjoyed ourselves and will be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godalming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights en route to Austria and two nights on return. An oasis of peace and quiet in a delightful village just outside Beaune and very convenient off the autoroute. But what stands out is the "hands on" approach and the friendliness of the owners who seemingly are around at all times of the day and evening! The staff are well motivated, attentive and most helpful with daily suggestions of tours and places to visit around the Burgundy region. What a nice surprise to have your car windscreen cleaned before breakfast each morning by young Jean - Michel!
Dining in the Bistrot alfresco in good weather, was favoured eating place, but is closed on some days of the week Breakfast and dinner are a delight.

Rooms are spacious, very clean and sound proof

One needs to stay at this hotel for a few days to appreciate the facilities, food, service and ambience and enjoy the many interesting places to visit in beautiful country.

The hotel is dog friendly and has large areas for exercise. The ground floor pavilion rooms with a private terrace are best if you have a dog.

Room Tip: The pavilion rooms are on the ground floor about 120 metres from the main hotel and restaurants.Idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freelander1Godalming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for three nights and we occupied four rooms.
I am in the hospitality industry and I have never seen anyone work so hard is the owners did at this hotel
The owners were present during breakfast and during dinner even though dinner ended at midnight
They were able to give us great insight into the burgundy wine country.
The rooms were very clean and there was great turn down service
The breakfast was incredible and you could order whatever eggs you wanted. In addition re the half board the dinners always took approximately 3 to 4 hours and were absolutely amazing
Great time in burgundy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlb21, Propriétaire at Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for this nice comment, which is one of our reasons to continue: making our clients feel happy and help them to discover Burgundy is our principal aim.
We will transmit your comments to the housekeeping and the restaurant and we hope sincerely to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again
with our very best regards from Burgundy
Jean-Louis & Susanne Bottigliero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levernois
2.9 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
18.2 mi away
Chateau Sainte Sabine
Chateau Sainte Sabine
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Sabine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
6.7 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois

Property: Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois
Address: Rue du Golf, 21200 Levernois, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Levernois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Levernois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostellerie de Levernois is above all a bucolic setting in a protected area just 5 minutes away from the A6 highway. This lovely bourgeois house, in complete harmony with nature, is composed of 26 bright rooms (4 of them apartments) distributed in 3 different buildings, in a park of more than 5 hectares. The Hostellerie benefits of an ideal geographic position in the heart of Burgundy, rich in history and culture. It is surrounded by prestigious vineyards such as Gevrey Chambertin, Vosne Romanee, Pommard, Meursault or Puligny-Montrachet. Come discover the pure Burgundian tradition. Enjoy a meal in our Bistro along the river or taste our Michelin starred cuisine. Learn about wines in the tasting cellar and let our sommelier guide you through an exceptional selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Priceline so you can book your Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie de Levernois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais And Chateaux - Hostellerie De Levernois
Relais & Chateaux - Hostellerie De Levernois Hotel Levernois
Hostellerie De Hotel Levernois
Levernois Hostellerie De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing