We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jon D

Great Hotel and staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Sept 2020
We were really impressed. Our hostess was extremely helpful and lovely, The restaurant produced a fantastic meal.
We had car issues and again our hostess did all she could to help.
We had our dog with us who was made as welcome as we were.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
Free Wifi
Free parking
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chateaux a proximité entre 15 et 20km
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
125.5 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
    0.2 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
      1.5 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        £78
      • Hotels.com
      2.1 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      £109
      No prepayment needed
      • Expedia.com
      • Priceline
      • Hotels.com
      2.4 miles from Hotel Le Montloire
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Montlouis-sur-Loire
      Reviews (100)
      Filter reviews
      100 results
      Traveller rating
      22
      43
      18
      7
      10
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      22
      43
      18
      7
      10
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 100 reviews
      Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

      We had a wedding this weekend in the region and we stayed at Le Montloire. It was clean and convenient.
      The lady who welcomes you is very nice and helpful. Breakfast was simple and fresh.
      Good average price.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank emilierolin
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

      I stayed here for my sister's wedding in a nearby chateau and was very disappointed. The hotel staff were not friendly, the rooms were quite basic but clean however, the bathrooms don't have doors, it's more of a screen you pull across, so if you are sharing a room, bathroom visits don't feel private. Also, we went out for dinner 2 nights- the first we returned around 11pm and were able to use the car park. The 2nd time we returned around 10pm and they had locked the car park so we had to find parking in an area with lots of parking restrictions. There was nobody at the hotel to help us. I wish we had stayed somewhere else to enjoy the beautiful area.

      Date of stay: July 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank CaitSaunders
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

      My husband and I had an awful experience at this hotel when we were aggressively asked to leave due to their booking error. This is the first time in my life where I have been forced to leave a hotel and find another place to stay. We sent an email asking for two nights and confirmed the booking by calling. During breakfast the manageress demanded to our astonishment we leave the room. When I explained that we were staying two nights she rudely replied that they were fully booked. She got angry and very unpleasant. I asked that as we were already in the room could they find another hotel for the people arriving today. The manageress refused. She only offered to find us a room much later into the situation and only said sorry when I was paying. It wasn't the situation so much as her horrible tone and manners. I actually left in tears. I'll be honest the rooms are ok, the breakfast is alright (though the patisseries and boulangeries in the village are much better) and the price is reasonable but the treatment is really unpleasant. If you can, stay in AMBOIS INSTEAD which is a short drive away. There you have great restaurants, lovely hotels and cultural sites within walking distance and you won't have to suffer the awful experience of dealing with this hotel.

      Date of stay: August 2017
      1  Thank GabrielleTheresa
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 August 2016

      We stayed 2 nights and the hotel suited us well. Bed comfortable and room quiet. Restaurant was excellent. Décor colour was a bit odd and the lack of bathroom privacy unusual, but happy to recommend the hotel.

      Date of stay: August 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank DM017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 April 2016

      I spent here two nights for a professional trip. I believe this hotel offers rooms for people traveling alone. There no door between the room and the bathroom so it lacks of privacy. Otherwise, staff very friendly and helpful.
      I was very surprised by the restaurant. Pretty good and not very expensive.

      Date of stay: April 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      5  Thank Edmatogo
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews