We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£135
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HuizeCathy
London, United Kingdom

Lovely chateau experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2014
We went to this chateau with a group, and the whole experience has been wonderful. The place has such charm. When driving up to the chateau it feels like you are entering a fairy tale, so pretty. We stayed in the main chateau with our bathroom in one of the turrets. Our evening meals were pre-arranged and were all very good and plenty of it. The staff are friendly and helpful. On our last night there, the restaurant was closed and we were recommended a very good local restaurant. The outside restaurant was not open yet and neither was the swimming pool, but we were there early in the season.
Date of stay: May 2014
Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties, definitely try and get a room in the main building, where there...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.1 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chateaux a proximité entre 15 et 20km
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.4 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vue du parc
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
126.2 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
Lol.travel
    1.2 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
    Booking.com
      2.2 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
      Façade principale du Domaine des Bidaudieres
      Tripadvisor
      £138
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia.com
        £138
      3.0 miles from Chateau de la Bourdaisiere
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Montlouis-sur-Loire
      Reviews (493)
      Filter reviews
      493 results
      Traveller rating
      212
      162
      74
      31
      14
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      212
      162
      74
      31
      14
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews fairy tale loire valley tomato bar stuffed animals main building vegetable garden there is no air conditioning bath shower eat elsewhere public rooms an excellent meal lovely grounds water pressure comfortable rooms bread dahlia garden varieties
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      127 - 132 of 493 reviews
      Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

      We loved the place. When we drove up to the chateau the view of it as it appeared was really impressive. We felt like royalties coming here. The gardens around were also very beautiful. There was a certain charm to this place. Regret not being able to try the open air restaurant in the gardens. The appartment was very nice. Would love to come back for a longer stay to also profit from the pool and the tennis court.
      If you are looking for a real chateau experience in the Loire Valley than this is the place to stay.

      Date of stay: April 2014
      2  Thank ztyszk
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 January 2014

      What a bizarre place. . . This chateau has such an over-the-top favorable description/recommendation from THE most well-known travel guide book company (that shall remain nameless) rhymes with odor . . ooops, let it slip!), that we decided we had to stay the night at this "magnificent place", as the guide book put it. Don't fall this gibberish, as we did. This chateau is not well maintained - it is crowded with not very attractive, rundown "antiques'. The place is downright spooky with dark, creaky hallways that are only lit by motion sensors. There is a nice, but bare-bones staff. The dining room is lacking of any choices. Stay here is you insist, but I guarantee you will run into Uncle Fester & Lurch at some point during your stay.

      Room tip: I have no idea.
      Date of stay: August 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank Margarita B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 December 2013

      Chateau de la Bourdaisiere certainly has the old world charm. The staff is friendly and courteous and waited for our late arrival. Large room and great comfort. The low season rate was extremely affordable. The down side is the restaurant was not opened during low season. However, the staff recommended a restaurant near the chateau and we had quite an enjoyable meal there. Do take time and enjoy walking the ground. The best lodging we had in France. If driving, recommend a GPS as the chateau may be difficult to find.

      Room tip: Free upgrade probably available during low season.
      Date of stay: November 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank Ken K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 November 2013

      We came in November so the prices were a GREAT value. The staff were so nice, even staying up late to be sure we were able to get in again after our dinner down the street. The grounds are lovely. Nice to sit by the fire and do a little computer work with the wifi which was excellent. It's also a good location to see Chateau Chaumont, Cheverny, Chambord and Chenenceau, (although the last two are further), as well as have great lunch at Bigot. Coming back to a castle is fantastic. It's very quiet there, so sleep is excellent. We liked Marie (?) Babou room on the second floor, although you have to share with someone intimate since the bathroom has a window to the bedroom. My parents liked the Queen Margot room, but thought the bathroom was cold since it was on the outside window side and had a tub shower w/o curtains (and I preferred they didn't step in and out over the tube to get in), so they used ours while we enjoyed the fire in the living room. No dinner in the winter. We skipped breakfast to tour around and eat lunch out. Really an enchanting time at the Bourdaisiere.

      Date of stay: November 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank MultnomahOR
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 November 2013

      My husband and I stayed here for three nights last month and really enjoyed our stay. The chateau is beautiful and the staff made us feel at home. We stayed in the Louis XIV suite and felt like royalty. My only suggestion would be to change the dinner a bit; it was a fixed menu and was served in a small room with just one other couple, so a bit uncomfortable. And the beds were quite firm, almost hard. I would definitely stay here again though.

      Date of stay: October 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Karen G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews