We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sophisticated food served in a relaxed way”
Review of Le Berthier

Le Berthier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$112
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Soon find your site restaurant Berthier . Leave your email address and you'll be the first informed of the exit site! And on the occasion of its release , enjoy when you come to the second menu restaurant 50% for any purchase of a * menu.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sophisticated food served in a relaxed way”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We fully enjoyed our 3 course menu, we had a variety of fish, seafood and meat between us, all ingredients were fresh,expertly cooked and presented. The selection of wine is superb and the advice on hand greatly welcome. The service was relaxed, professional and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxyE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    24
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hounslow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“French cooking at its best”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We took our meal in the conservatory so we overlooked the garden. The staff were attentive and helpful even though none of us could speak much French. The menu was well thought out and the presentation of the food was as one would expect from a top class restaurant. We were all impressed with our fayre and had a good night dining in this charming restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Limited menu but excellent food”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The limited menu was mainly fish but the quality of the food was excellent. The menu price is not cheap, 47 Euros for 3 courses.My wife really enjoyed the crab ravioli starter. The dish of the day seemed to consist of various mixed fish.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
186 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A stunning meal, cooked to perfection and served beautifully in lovely surroundings. A real treat and we are certain to return again and again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m1sog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Every mouthful was a delight!”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A really inventive menu that has your mouth watering (just reading the menu!). The 'tasting menu' is recommended with every course a visual and taste sensation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Countryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Berthier also viewed

Boulogne-sur-Mer, Pas-de-Calais
Hardelot Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Saint-Etienne-au-Mont, Pas-de-Calais
Condette, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Berthier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing