We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hesdin-l'Abbe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The chateau was beautiful and set in beautiful grounds. There are rooms in the main building - where we stayed - and rooms in the stables and the newer annex. I think the rooms outside of the main building are bigger. Our room was quite small but very charming and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was modern and clean. The bar in the hotel was lovely and had several rooms you could sit in. The drinks on offer were lovely - particularly the volupte de rhubarb champagne which was stunning. You can buy bottles to take home, which I did! Too good not to have again. The gardens were beautiful lined with big green trees, and with a duck pond. I really enjoyed have a pre-dinner drink in the garden. Tasty snacks and olives served with drinks which was a nice touch. The restaurant is incredible and if you're staying here you must eat in the restaurant or you'll miss out. The reception staff were really helpful and friendly as were the waitresses. I will definitely return to this charming and romantic hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in the chateau are smaller but more traditional. The rooms in the annexes seem more modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

When booking direct with the hotel, I was not informed that most of the rooms were in courtyard cottages, so on arrival we were disappointed to find our room was not in the main house. It was raining and quite chilly in the room when we arrived, we put on the radiators and after a couple of hours all was well.
Why can't hotels of this standard provide decent pillows, lucky enough I had mine with me and the towels were very worn and thin.
We ate in the restaurant both nights, delicious food well presented and the service was good, menu was the same both nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maccrann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife in one of the converted cottages - the room was excellent. The grounds are beautiful but the best bit is the Restaurant - the good was absolutely fantastic with a narrow choice of unbelievable quality washed down with a rather splendid bottle of Sancerre

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for just one night but it was such a relaxing place to stay we left feeling like it had been much longer. The room was comfortable and spacious with great views over the gardens. The restaurant was a great find as the food was delicious. The service and hotel staff as a whole were unobtrusive and helpful. Definitely worth a stay and I will be looking for a date to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic grounds- we took our dog and she loved the forrest. Restaurant first class- we ate there twice on a three day stay. Do try it- you wont be disappointed. Great base for the surrounding coastal towns.

Room Tip: room 22 does not have a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neilcatele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I booked this hotel on a recommendation from my parents for my boyfriend's birthday and it did not disappoint. We arrived on a sunny Sunday afternoon and on approaching the chateau it looked lovely bathed in sunshine. I had e mailed ahead to tell the staff that it was a special occasion but having tried this before I did not expect anything. The receptionist checked us in and then informed us that we had been upgraded for my boyfriend's birthday. The room was in a separate block and was fantastic with doors opening into the chateau's beautiful grounds. The hotel provided us with an excellent based to explore the gems that Pas de Calais has to offer. On the evening of my boyfriend's birthday we dined in the hotel's restaurant and the food was fabulous with an extensive wine list to choose from. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy071175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on a golf trip.
Room certainly acceptable, if a little dated.
We did not have dinner at the hotel, but breakfast in a large conservatory was first class.
Very helpful staff and a lovely setting

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnG12a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesdin-l'Abbe
4.1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
524 reviews
4.9 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
481 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
760 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel  La Matelote
Hotel La Matelote
#3 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
416 reviews
14.6 mi away
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Les Hauts de Montreuil
#1 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery

Address: rue du Chateau, 62360 Hesdin-l'Abbe, France (Formerly Hôtel Château Cléry)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Hesdin-l'Abbe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hesdin-l'Abbe
Price Range: £83 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery Hesdin-L'Abbe, France - Pas-De-Calais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing