We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning House and surrounding area”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tomintoul, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katey b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning House and surrounding area”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stopped here in January 2017 and there were 7 of us in total. The house is stunning and so cosey, all the rooms are done out to high standard and it feels like a home from home. Has everything you need including a boot room for shoes and wellies. The surrounding views are beautiful and the river at the bottom of the extremely large garden is theraputic and relaxing. we really enjoyed out stay here and cant wait to go back again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geert D
2 reviews
“A hidden treasure!”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent a wonderful time in this very private home, well equipped and very cosy Perfect for two families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toffers
henley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow! The house itself is absolutely stunning with beautiful interiors that are so welcoming, comfortable and relaxing. The owners really have thought of everything and the house could not be better equipped from the kitchen to the sitting rooms. The area is beautiful and the views from the house are incredible. It’s a lovely part of Scotland and the immediate area around the house is simply stunning. Tomintoul is a lovely village and so well located for the Lecht and Aviemore and beautiful walks. I’m not sure what else I could add but you will not be disappointed booking this house - it really did remind me why Scotland is so special. I just hope we come back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babyalmie
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding ”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here for a week in February and I cannot express how wonderful this house is. The setting is glorious - beautiful views and a peaceful area with abundant wildlife - and the house itself is absolutely wonderful. It is an elegant but welcoming house with everything you could ever need to relax and enjoy this wonderful part of the world. Every room is beautifully decorated with comfy beds and warm throws. The walks from the front door make this an outdoor enthusiasts dream and skiing in season is just 20 mins away (the Lecht) with other slopes (Aviemore) only slightly further. We walked to the local distillery at Tomintoul for a tour which I would highly recommend. I can’t wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apan2017
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dreamy detached cottage in the Scottish country side - Amazing stay, you won't want to leave”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fireplaces in all rooms, several bathrooms, separate dining room, cozy authentic kitchen, and amazing back yard. This accommodation is beautiful. On our holiday in Scotland we almost had problems leaving the house to go do things in the area, just because the house was a dream come true. It is simply perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMayes
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with seven of us. Beautiful house in quiet, remote location in Glenlivet. The house is immaculate and very cosy. We made use of the Glenlivet bike trail and cafe, and had walks on speyside way. We were lucky enough to have warm sunny weather so coffee and breakfast outside in the company of pheasants and oystercatchers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing