We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with dining area. Size 5100mm x 3350mm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with dining area. Size 5100mm x 3350mm
Lounge Exterior. Entrance at side.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lounge with dining area. Size 5100mm x 3350mm
Lounge
Exterior. Entrance at side.
Kitchen with external door. Size 2800mm x 3900mm.
Bedroom with storage. Size 2800mm x 3200mm
Shower room with 900mm quadrant shower. Size 1800mm x 2200mm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tomintoul, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
izzy68201...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have made several visits to this apartment and I cannot praise it highly enough. It is spotless, very well equipped and comfortable. Tomintoul is well placed for different types of holiday - winter sports, walking, golfing and sightseeing. The scenery is stunning. The spectacular Grampian mountains and their foothills offer walking for all fitness levels and on the beautiful Moray Firth you can see the famous dolphins and relax on quiet beaches. The area is full of interesting history from battle sites to castles. This is whisky country and most of the distilleries offer free tours with a "dram" at the end. Meg and Ronnie are the perfect hosts, friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Go! You'll enjoy it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annwillia...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Felt like home.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable accommodation and lovely hosts. Surrounded by beautiful countryside, so quiet and peaceful. Everything we needed for a relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhyllisA5...
1 review
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great nearby attractions, many within walking distance - beautiful scenery, friendly people
Romar House could not be better - everything we needed, very comfortable house throughout and well situated
We would most definitely make a return visit to this beautifully clean and comfortable cottage, it certainly helped us to enjoy our recent week in the area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilandde...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gows Cottage”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent acommation. 3rd visit. Friendly and extremely helpful owners. Standard equivalent to 5 star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fantastic cottage with all the amenities you need. A great base for us and our dog to go walking near and far. Meg and Ronnie make you feel most welcome and are next door if you need anything. We stayed for a long weekend and found plenty to do and see in the local area. Good meal at The Clockhouse restaurant and there a couple of dog friendly pubs in the village which serve good pub grub too. We'll all be back next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for the review, Martin. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing