We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
31
34
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
34
10
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay, breakfasts good but room a little cramped- best booking a double if you are staying more than one night.

Very friendly couple running the place who were most obliging.

Free parking on the doorstep

Altafulla a real gem of a place. Worth visiting the beach which is attractive.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Adequate cheap 2 star hotel the restaurant was closed when we were there and it was very difficult to find somewhere else to eat. Ended up at the 4 star hotel and had a fantastic meal.
Some have said the breakfast was good but we found it to be nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I am amazed that this delightful restaurant does not appear VERY high in the list of Altafulla restaurants. The food is mainly slow cooked, casserole type dishes. The meat is of the highest quality and the sauces delicious. The proprietors are among the friendliest we have met and we struggle to see how they can serve such quality at the low prices, 11 euros for menu del dia with a choice of about 10 mains. eating in the garden terrace is always the best situation. We visit Altafulla for several weeks every year and eat here as often as possible, despite the fact that it is a bit of a hike for us as we live 25 minutes uphill walk away -- but it is always worth the effort!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cityl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We had four nights mid October in this hotel whilst I was down here on business. As long as your expectations do not rise above the ordinary this is a v comfortable, clean, quiet hotel. Good value, a place to lay your head, Jose and staff v helpful, desayuno included and quite adequate. A 15 min walk from the beach, town centre 5-10 mins, 7 mins from the truck park and el Buffet (see previous review). Railway station not far and a short hop to Tarragona. Everything within easy reach if you do not have a car or if you have a truck in the truck park.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Reelale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in September 2014. We occupied a twin room with full bathroom and a very small balcony. The accommodation was simple but very clean and comfortable. The price paid included breakfast which was basic but
adequate. Evening meal was optional but the quality of food on offer was such that we chose to eat every evening under a canopy of trees. If you are travelling by car there is stacks of free parking this is a family run hotel with a very high standard of service Joseph the owner proved to be very helpful and spoke perfect English as well as French and German. The hotel is situated on the edge of town a 1kilometre from the old town and app. 2 kilometres from the beach The walk through the old town to the beach was very pleasant, but coming back proved to be a bit of a hike owing to the steepness of the hill, all in all a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: All rooms are good and there is a lift
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews