We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostal”
Review of Hostal El Espinel

Hostal El Espinel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal El Espinel
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were very happy with our stay here. If you are travelling on budget – this is a very good place to stay at. Not luxurious of course, but clean and tidy. The owner didn’t speak English but appeared to us quite helpful. The wi-fi in the room was also great. Very close to the beach – Zahara is a lovely place with a beautiful beach and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank polyksena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hostal El Espinel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Locked door when we arrived not a great start but owner turned up when we called. Room fine, everything you might want (except glasses for water). Not a great bed - very squeaky. Soundproofing between rooms non-existent as the passionate sessions our neighbours were having made evident. Also could hear tv from elsewhere. No-one there when we checked out either. You will need to speak Spanish as guy who checked us in had no English. But free WiFi and very cheap in a central location so shouldn't complain too much.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vejerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Hostal El Espinel is a small family run hotel in Zahara de los Atunes. The location is right in the centre of town and close to the beach etc so it's a convenient place to stay if travelling by public transport (Zahara de los Atunes is a small town and there are not many places to stay full stop). The price was quite reasonable - 70 euro in peak season for a nicely decorated ensuite room (no breakfast). The people who run it were friendly but spoke no English. If you are going in peak season book in advance as Zahara gets very busy in August. We were able to book by phone using very broken Spanish, mostly derivaed from an online translator!

Overall, I would definately stay again if we return to Zahara de los Atunes. I would definately recommend Zahara de los Atunes if you want to experience some Spanish beach life without the English breakfast crowd.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alejandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank azucena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: no hay ascensor
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank betidei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granlorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zahara de los Atunes hotels
2.1 mi away
Melia Atlanterra
Melia Atlanterra
#2 of 12 in Zahara de los Atunes
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospederia Zahara
Hospederia Zahara
#9 of 12 in Zahara de los Atunes
78 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Cortijo de Zahara
El Cortijo de Zahara
#4 of 12 in Zahara de los Atunes
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pozo del Duque
Hotel Pozo del Duque
#12 of 12 in Zahara de los Atunes
180 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#5 of 12 in Zahara de los Atunes
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Sol Hotel
Gran Sol Hotel
#3 of 12 in Zahara de los Atunes
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Espinel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Espinel

Address: C/ Rinconete y Cortadillo n 0 8, Zahara de los Atunes, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Zahara de los Atunes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Zahara de los Atunes
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal El Espinel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing