We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Living at its Best”
Review of Home Farm B&B

Home Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Welcombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Home Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Welcombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Staying at the farm home was so comfortable and relaxing. We never felt rushed. Mid-afternoon, after long hikes, we savored delicious homemade treats on the patio, reliving the day with friends old and new. After cleaning up for dinner, we had time to play backgammon, a game I had neglected for a few years and have now rediscovered. Others in our group strolled the gardens, sat and read, or visited in the charmingly comfortable and cozy gathering space. Every meal was a surprise and every bite was delectable. Ali and Michael have learned that quality over quantity is what guests crave and appreciate. The jaunts to trail heads in Michael's Range Rover were ideal beginnings to our rugged walks through countryside. We love the historical bits he shares, making history of the area fascinating and timely. We found time to explore a local pub one evening, take a short walk to overlook the cliffs, wander through an author's retreat hut, and we shopped at a lovely pottery shop before leaving the village. There was much more to see and do in this vibrant community. All in all, our three-day stay was too short.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Wonderfully placed to explore a very special quiet, unspoilt section of the cornish coast... this B&B is a real find! From the moment you step through the door you will understand why. Alison and Micheal have transformed their ancient house into a character home oozing with style without compromising on luxury or comfort. Our room was delightfully and tastefully furnished, imaculately clean, cosy and warm. After a day being blown about on a wild cornish beach who could want for more than to sink leisurely into a hot bath, be given luxuriously soft fluffy white towels, followed by good local food and friendly hosts! Highly recommended if you are lucky enough to get a room, don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

What a lovely room. We were in the old dairy located in the garden. The room was beautifully clean with a very good shower in the bathroom, a very pretty quilt on the bed. The location was perfect for exploring North Devon and Cornwall. Michael and Alison were very knowledgeable about the area and further afield and made many suggestions for places to see which made our holiday even more enjoyable. The breakfasts were very good and after eating in on the first night we decided to stay in for the rest of the holiday as it was that good. The meals were varied whilst healthy and very tasty-excellent!
We would certainly recommend Home Farm to anyone and hopefully be returning ourselves. You will certainly get a very warm welcome at Welcombe.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Ali and Michael gave a wonderful, warm welcome at Home Farm and made my stay totally relaxing. Their cooking is fabulous, the rooms spotless and their enthusiasm for the place is infectious. They made me feel as though nothing was too much trouble! I went away feeling refreshed and revitalised and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Home Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Farm B&B

Address: Mead, Welcombe EX39 6HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Welcombe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Welcombe
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Home Farm B&B Welcombe, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing