We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aeolos Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My Mother in Law, Sister in Law, Wife and myself stayed here last year, in fact, this was the third visit for my wife and her mother. I said in my previous review that no place was perfect, but some were more perfect than others! This was an eleven night visit. When we arrived, our cases were taken up to our room for us. About five minutes later, we received a bottle of wine and fruit, with a note thanking us for returning!
Everything was new. A new warm light granite kind of colour scheme. Not only were the rooms totally refurbished, but the dining room appeared to have had a complete makeover as well. The food was even better. Up in the bar, the staff were their usual selves, fun and friendly and efficient. New furniture in the public areas meant more places to sit. Weather for the first week was not brilliant, but we still thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Trips up the hill to the outside bar area, down to the lovely beach and bar/eating area. Just one small point. We were not there to watch television. When the weather was not brilliant however, and in the mornings and at night, is it possible that you could get a couple of channels for the UK guests? Even Sky News. One final bonus. This year they had sambuca in the all inclusive bar menu!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timbone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear timbone51,
thank you for your review of Aeolos Beach. We appreciate you sharing your experience on tripadvisor and will take your comments under consideration. We loved to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
There are newer reviews for Aeolos Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just got back yesterday 17th may had lovely week there with my wife and we will definitely be going back . Barbara in reception was lovely and very helpful as were all staff.Its a lovely position overlooking the ionian sea. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pauljarvis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear pauljarvis50,
thank you for your review and for your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Got home yesterday from a weeks holiday at Aeolos Beach Resort and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I am a slightly overweight 65 year old so being put in one of the rooms right at the top was a bit of a shock. The view was fantastic overlooking the infinity pool but climbing all those steps was a killer. However my daughter was more than happy being a fit 34 year old!! Luckily for me, we had a problem with the toilet overflowing and were moved, with no problem at all, into a room lower down!!!
The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help. Evening entertainment leaves a lot to be desired however being almost none existent. Having said that, it may improve as the season continues. The Zorba night was very good especially the food which was delicious, just what we like with lots of seafood. BUT the food in the main restaurant wasn't so good for us. We don't eat meat which isn't really catered for and if you're completely vegetarian you're in trouble!! There's not a lot of choice unless you like green salads. Whether this improves through the season, I don't know but I hope so. We used the Italian style restaurant on the beach for lunch. Here they serve pizza and pasta and there are vegetarian and pescatarian options. This was our main meal of the day.
The trip to Paxos was well worth it. We had a bit of a swell which made it quite chilly and difficult to enter the caves but what a beautiful island!! The time ashore isn't long enough unfortunately so be aware of the time going!!! We nearly missed the boat going back!!!!!
Another thing you must tolerate is dogs!! They have 3 resident and they go where they want, when they want but we never saw them in the eating areas!! They are very friendly and will even allow kids to invade their space. But you must be prepared to step over or around them cause they ain't moving for no one!! We loved them!!!
All in all we had a great time and would recommend it.

Room Tip: If you're not too fit, try not to get a garden view or pool view. Its killing!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sammia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mrs Sammia,

that was a beautifully written review and we thank you for all these infos and tips. We shall take into consideration the feedback we received concerning the vegetarian dpt. of the cuisine and shall do our best to improve it.Feel always welcome to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We actually travelled here from 18/06/2012-25/06/2012 it was beautiful! it was mine and my partners first holiday as a couple together and was lovely! we did so much here! scuba diving, horseback-riding and paragliding! the rooms are not the best rooms but they are good for the money if your only staying for a week (if you stay longer than a week I recommend upgrading the room!) they food was lovely! typical buffet food but just outside the hotel you can hire a quad so if needed you can ride to local restaurants like we did to try some local foods. the people are lovely and there were some very adorable dogs around the hotel! snorkelling off the beach is great you can see fish as soon as you walk into the water! we took bread and bananas and fed the fish which was brilliant!

Room Tip: if you go longer than a week then defo think about upgrading the rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Sarah D,
it is nice to hear you loved your stay at Aeolos Beach Resort. We are happy to inform you that after recent renovation all rooms are fully renovated. Therefore, we hope that you will visit us again to see the results and we are sure you will be positively surprised in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just returned from a 1 week all inclusive stay here. Corfu itself is a beautiful place as is the grounds/setting of this hotel. Very well maintained and is clean throughout. The resort is located a bit out of the way with not much really close by but if you are looking for a very relaxing holiday and are not planning to do much it would be perfect. Also as other travellers have mentioned, this is a very hilly resort with lots of steep, uneven stairs which would make it unsuitable for people with mobility issues. Even staying in the main hotel which has a lift, you would find it difficult to access the facilities as the pool is up at the top of the complex and the beach down at the very bottom, both require quite a walk/climb to get to and from. We ventured into Corfu Town one day that the weather was a bit dull, we used a taxi which cost 20 Euros each way and was around 15-20 min drive however, there is a bus stop located directly across the road from the hotel entrance with local buses running into town every 30min. Well worth a visit, very traditionally Greek with lots to do and see. Streets and streets of little shops selling all kinds of souvenirs and goods. Food and drink in the hotel was plentiful with lots of choice so you are sure to find something to suit everyone's taste. The fresh pizza and pasta at lunchtime in the beach bar was particularly nice. Overall was a great holiday for the price we paid and we would defiantly consider returning in the future!

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea views, we stayed in a superior bungalow which was lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Emma H,
thank you for your review about our hotel. We are pleased that your overall stay was satisfactory and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel set on a steep hillside so not suitable if you have mobility problems, we had a lovely room overlooking the sea, as are most rooms. they are kept exceptionally clean as is the whole hotel. All the staff could not be more helpful and very friendly but Mary the concierge was exceptional when we had a problem and went out of her way to help. I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have very private balconies, we were in Maestro which got the morning sun which might be o...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear jendi1948,
thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Aeolos Beach Resort and appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A friend and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. It has a very hilly location although the hotel does provide a shuttle service from the beach back to the hotel. The staff, without exception, are all charming and helpful. The room we had in the Maestro section had a lovely view with the balcony getting the morning sun.and was spotless. It would however have been nice to have had chairs in the room which is perhaps a minor point. The standard of cleanliness throughout the complex was exemplary. The views from the public areas; the bar and restaurant are superb. The food is reasonable and perfectly acceptable but nothing to wax lyrical about. There is a beach restaurant which serves pasta and pizzas and in the evening does serve an al a carte menu but it wasn't a very inspiring menu. The beach is quite small but although the hotel was full it didn't feel too over-crowded. Only one small point - the porter who drove the shuttle to take us to our room - just dropped us off and didn't help us take our case to our room which therefore involved us lugging it up stairs which was quite a feat.
We had major problems trying to get our return boarding passes which was entirely due to the total and utter lack of customer support by Teletext Travel. Mary, the Concierge, deserves special mention as she was fantastic and did her absolute utmost to help us and without whom we would have had even more problems trying to deal with Teletext Travel.
I would certainly be happy to return to this hotel.
.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mrs Wendy,

it was with pleasure that we read your review posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your holidays in Aeolos Beach and you have appreciated the service provided. All your comments are taken into consideration and we thank you for pointing them out. As for your suggestions, this is what we need from our customers. It helps us to see in which field we could improve ourselves.Feel always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perama
4.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,379 reviews
17.3 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,166 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
4.2 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
523 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Beach Resort

Address: Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range: £64 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-inclusive resort that combines nature, culture, activities and a beach holiday all in one place. With its elevated position,it offers great views over the Ionian Sea, "value for money" accommodation in double or family rooms and a vast choice of food and beverage options. Its proximity to Corfu Old Town (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and Princess Sissi's Achillion Palace makes the resort an ideal base for exploring the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Aeolos Beach Hotel Perama
Aeolos Mareblue Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Mareblue
Aeolos Hotel Corfu
Aeolos Orange Holiday Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort Corfu/Perama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing