We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aeolos Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a last min holiday for half term may so did not know what to expect. We arrived in the middle of the night and was offered rolls if we were hungry and had our cases taken to our room which was nice. The room was very modern and clean and we had the most amazing sea view from our room , one of the best I have ever had! The beach is lovely and peaceful and always a sunned available, the restaurant on the beach is Italian and cooked fresh to order, the food was delicious. We went all inclusive drinks great, ice creams, cocktails etc. the pool is great with the pool bar having amazing sea views, very relaxing. All in all it exceeded my expectations and would go back next year. The kids said it was the best holiday they ever had!!!!

Room Tip: Hilly , so if you have trouble walking not ideal.
Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank gineane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Gineane and the rest of the family,

it is often written by guests who decided last minute to visit us, that they remained pleasantly surprised and got more than expected. It is a big pleasure for us reading that you and especially your kids believe that these have been the best holidays ever. Kids can be many times the most strict reviewers. On the other hand, your kids preserved their best memories which will follow them their whole life as a beautiful family picture, that s the second reason why this means a lot for the Aeolos Team. Feel always welcome to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,317)
There are newer reviews for Aeolos Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my wife we went for a short holidays to Corfu, we chose this place because it looked nice and especially it was close to the airport. The resort itself is well maintained, hotel room/bungalow was nice and clean. Staff was helpful and very nice. Food was delicious and cocktails at the bar fine. This met our expectations. I would give this hotel 4 star if the environment and beach was good. Beach is not well maintained and super small. The sand is horrible, mixed with little stones, and basically the worst beach I've ever seen. I believe Corfu has many nice beaches, so if this is an important part of your holidays, maybe you could consider choosing different hotel. People that stayed at this hotel weren't very pleasant. Maybe we are picky but it didn't match our social class. There were lots of English and French people who didn't know how to behave well :) Overall, we liked this resort but next time would choose higher class hotel and pay a bit more. But well done for the 3star hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Reka1979,

thank you for finding time and writing your memories of your recent stay in Aeolos Beach and sharing them with the rest of us.
We are reading that, overall, you have enjoyed your holidays but would prefer next time another hotel. We hope that you will still choose Greece for your next vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff were always helpful and nothing was too much, the maid cleaned our apartment daily, the apartment was a studio apartment with air conditioning and a TV and also had a fridge and small hob if you fancy limited self catering as there was no oven, microwave or toaster. there was a kettle and tea & coffee supplied. We opted to go for all inclusive because there was no nearby restaurants to go to. The resort had 2 restaurants, one in the main complex which was buffet style breakfast lunch and dinner and one on the beach which served Italian dishes during lunch and a-la-cart evenings.
We found 2 large swimming pools which were both very clean and 3 bars one in the main complex, one next to the upper pool and one on the beach.
The only downside to the resort is that it is on a hill with the reception 5 minutes walk up hill from the road and our apartment 5 minutes up hill from reception, the downhill journey only took half as long, as we were on holiday we did not mind the exercise.
We stayed for 7 days and did 3 trips,
Trip one, the round the island tour which lasts all day and you get to visit a monastery, a beautiful bay in the northern part of island, stops for shopping and a boat trip.
Trip 2 was to two islands Paxos and antipaxos, 2 hours sailing south of Corfu on this trip the highlight is the boat going into two caves in antipaxos and a 3 hour stay at paxos.
Trip 3 we did ourselves, a local blue bus into Corfu Town, only 3 euro return each,
the tickets and a timetable are available at the resort gift shop, the journey takes about 30 minutes and there is so much to see with 2 forts and lots of museums to visit. I recommend catching an early morning bus as it was standing room only by the 10am bus
I can recommend all three trips.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2608 and had a lovely view of the sea with morning sunshine, the A/C was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank m1mog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear travelers,
thank you for this beautiful review posted on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us to realize that our guests remain satisfied by their stay with us.
We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a perfect week my partner and I had at The Aeolos Beach Hotel! We stayed in a bungalow, separate from the main hotel, and found it to be a very good standard of décor, we also had a sea view which was fabulous. The bungalow was very clean, and had a small fridge, free air con, toiletries, hair dryer, chargable safe, tea and coffee making facilities, and even a vase with a fresh flower in it on arrival.
The complex has a private beach, the access of which was reached by a tunnel under the road, or by crossing the road. Plenty of sunbeds, a restaurant, two jetty's, toilets and was really lovely.

The food on our all inclusive provided a wide selection of dishes, and was of a very good standard. The staff in all area's could not do enough for you, from reception, bar and restaurant staff, and in particular, Mary, the holiday concierge.
All in all, it was a completely relaxing and hassle free holiday. As stated on booking, the resort is hilly in places, but being reasonably fit, we found it no problem at all.

Room Tip: High floors generally have a better view, the complex has very lush gardens, so we would imagine eve...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 404Robert404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear 404Robert404,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback after your stay with us at Aeolos Beach. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The views were every bit as good as I had hoped. The food was great for all inclusive and although a bit repetitive they did a good job. The let downs were the drinks, which were just okay, wine drinkable but cocktails not too good, but it was all inclusive so didn't expect too much. What I really didn't like was our room, the view was great but the room was not that clean, Dead bugs squashed on wall etc and the bathroom was drab and grubby. What disappointed me most was that I asked for two rooms together as our child is disabled and we didn't get them. I asked for a change and was told they couldn't - this was really hard for us in the night having to keep going out onto the roads and once she wandered our unwell. I have written since but was told it was not a valid complaint.

Room Tip: make sure you check before you go that they can accommodate you needs and you have it in wiriting
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear reviewer from South London,

thank you for having posted on Tripadvisor your holidays experience during your stay in Aeolos Beach.
Your comments are very helpful and we can use them to ameliorate our service. Unfortunately, due to high occupancy, we could not give you 2 rooms one next to the other although we tried to accommodate you the nearest possible. We would be happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My Partner Robert booked a very special holiday at the Aeolos beach resort for a week of relaxation and to celebrate my birthday. On arrival at the Aeolos we were welcomed by very friendly reception staff who took us to one of the bungalows set in this beautiful surroundings. The complex has everything, from an affinity pool to a private beach and a large restaurant offering delicious cuisine. There is also a beach restaurant and a terrace bar overlooking the stunning beach. On the Saturday evening I was treated to the Eros dinner on a private getty and experienced a 7 course fine cuisine meal with a private chef and waiter tending to all our requests. It was magical and my particular thanks to Mary the concierge for organising the dinner and the delicious birthday cake on the Sunday evening. A truly magical holiday and we will definitely be returning. Thank you for making it so special.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a sea view and a higher level to avoid the ghekos
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mark B,
thank you for your review on your recent stay at Aeolos Beach. We are happy to know that you had such a great time at our hotel and appreciate your kind compliments regarding our service and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel has the most amazing seascape views - expecially from the pool & pool bar and from rooms on the upper level of the hotel.
Our room was very clean and modern - although if I was being picky I would say that they were a little stark. The bathrooms and deco were very new and crisp and there was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for clothes.
The pool was huge and very clean and well maintained. If you had very small children though, you would struggle at the main pool as there was no shallow area. A seperate childrens pool was located by the restaurant but adults would not want to use this pool as it is very shallow.

The staff are very friendly, polite and courteous and we were always made to feel very welcome. The shop keeper, Christos, and the waiting staff - especially at the beach restaurant - were so lovely and made us really enjoy our holiday even more.

The only downside of the hotel is the 11pm finish at the bar. Being an all-inclusive it felt early. Also, the hot food in the main restaurant wasn't always very varied and sometimes the quality wasn't what is expected of a 4* hotel but this wouldn;t stop me going back.

Room Tip: Rooms from 2000 upwards at the top of the hotel have the best views and are nearest the pool but are...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Tinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Tinelli,

it was very kind of you writing your holidays experience during your stay in Aeolos Beach. We are glad that you appreciated our service provided. Whenever you like, you can come and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perama
4.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,376 reviews
17.3 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,163 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
4.2 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
522 reviews
7.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Beach Resort

Address: Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range: £65 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-inclusive resort that combines nature, culture, activities and a beach holiday all in one place. With its elevated position,it offers great views over the Ionian Sea, "value for money" accommodation in double or family rooms and a vast choice of food and beverage options. Its proximity to Corfu Old Town (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and Princess Sissi's Achillion Palace makes the resort an ideal base for exploring the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Aeolos Beach Hotel Perama
Aeolos Mareblue Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Mareblue
Aeolos Hotel Corfu
Aeolos Orange Holiday Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort Corfu/Perama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing