We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the friendliest All Inclusive Hotel in Corfu ?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aeolos Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aeolos Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Probably the friendliest All Inclusive Hotel in Corfu ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned from a two week family holiday at the Aeolos Beach Resort - this was our third visit.

Many guests return year after year, some for 15 years or more - that perhaps is one of the most significant facts which users of 'tripadvisor' may find useful when making the important decision of where to spend their hard-earned money.

Key points:

LOCATION

Only a 20 minute taxi ride south from Corfu Airport (we used Alfa Taxi, and recommend them for reliability and reasonable pricing), and a few miles north of the fishing village of Benitses, on the side of a hill overlooking a small mostly sandy beach, with beautiful views across the Ionian Sea to the hills and mountains of mainland Greece - watch the sun rise every morning and perhaps the moon as well if you're lucky !
Local buses stop outside the Hotel providing cheap regular services, (we used them several times during our stay, and recommend buying prepaid tickets from the Hotel Shop) plus there are car rental, scooter and quad bike hire operators based on site.
Boat trips are also available from the jetty by the beach, provided by a local character known as Captain Alexandro, and we took an evening trip to Corfu Town with him which was fun.

FACILITIES INCLUDE

Paddling Pool - great for babies and toddlers
Infinity Pool, with sun loungers, suitable for adults and children
Beach, with sun loungers and parasols, mostly soft sand (take some beach footwear if small stones bother you) and clear, clean gently shelving sea teeming with fish ( try a bit of snorkelling)
Tennis Court
Spa
Gymnasium
Medical services - visting Doctor
Animation Team
Occasional Entertainment in the evenings
Table Tennis tables
Pool Tables
Amusement machines
Pay to use computers
Pay to use WiFi

and more - we suggest that you check Hotel/Tour Operators websites for full details

ACCOMODATION

Guest rooms are spread out throughout the Resort - within the Central Area (close to Reception, Main Restaurant, Main Bar), adjacent to the Infinity Pool/Lagoon Bar, scattered among the trees and plants of the Gardens

There are various room types - check Hotel/Tour Operators websites for further details

The Resort has seen a multi-million euro investment in the last 18 months, and has subsequently and deservedly been officially upgraded from 3 *** to 4****.

All rooms have been refurbished.

We took our 18 year old son with us, and stayed in a 2 bedroom unit (No 2507) behind the Pool Complex.
It was quiet and peaceful, with a fenced play area for young children close by.
Our accomodation was superb - comfortable beds (sliding door to large balcony from each bedroom), modern bathroom with two vanity units, remote controlled air conditioning unit in each room, modern furniture, built-in fridge, flat screen tv,
Tea and coffee making facilities were provided, as were quality bathroom toiletries, and bath robes and slippers were also provided.
Housekeepers did a wonderful job - our apartment was thoroughly cleaned and tidied every day except Sundays, when a visit was made to replenish bathroom supplies

BARS

There are bars throughout the Resort, serving hot and cold beverages
The Infinity Pool complex during the day (in the evenings the Lagoon Bar becomes an adukts only pay bar - it's a peaceful haven with a romantic atmosphere and beautiful night-time views where we enjoyed delicious Mojito's- well woth a visit !)
On the Beach during the day (in the evening this bar becomes part of the A La Carte operation)
Adjacent to the childrens pool in the Main Building
In the centre of the Main Building, with large seating areas in the lounge, atrium and balcony

The All Inclusive hours were 1030-2300 (except the Lagoon Cocktail Bar) with drinks available until late on a 'pay bar' basis, at reasonable rates.

We sampled a variety of soft drinks and alcoholic beverages within the All Inclusive package, and found the range and quality very good, especially the white wine and draught beer.

FOOD

Snacks were available in various locations and at varying times throughout the day in the bars.

Ice creams were available afetr 1130 from the Pool and Beach Bars

The Main Restaurant (Buffet Service) was open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The presentation,variety and quality of food available were first class, and we were absolutely spoilt for choice. The food served here was the best we had ever eaten in an All Inclusive Hotel

The Beach Restaurant, from 1230 served freshly prepared and cooked pizza and pasta dishes on a buffet basis at lunch time. Salads and fruit were also available. The food was very tasty, and we found ourselves going back for more on many occasions !

In the evenings the Beach Restaurant switches to an A La Carte format, we made reservations with the Hotel Concierge under the All Inclusive package. Again the quality of food was excellent, and the experience of eating in the open air by the beach and sea was really enjoyable

SERVICE

When we walked through the Main Entrance, we were treated like long-lost friends.

Throughout our stay every member of staff we interacted with in any way always responded with a warm smile, a greeting and a genuine interest in making sure that we were enjoying our stay.

They worked hard and looked after us superbly.

We were made to feel 'special', and we don't really know how to put a value on that.

If there is one thing, above all others, which explains why we have awarded this Hotel 5 stars in this review, it was the Hotel staff, they are wonderful

We hope that you may one day visit this place - you may then become, like us, one of the 'Aeolos Family'.

Thank you for taking the time to read this review; we hope it was of interest.

Room Tip: Upper areas - good for Infinity Pool and Lagoon Bar Main Building- very convenient for Bar, Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank mishkaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear friend,

what you felt by our service is called greek hospitality. It is a tradition in Greece: every host is honored to receive guests in his house and is committed to make them feel like home. This is why, from the first moment you put your foot on a greek soil, you can hear calling you " file mou" which means "my friend". A big "efharisto" (thank you) from all the Aeolos Team for this unique revue. We are all waiting you and the family to come back home next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    416
    142
    48
    20
See reviews for
354
510
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week at the hotel with our 6 and 4 year olds. The complex is hilly but we were fine with that! Lovely, clean room, with a fridge and superb shower. It was a nice touch to have a chilled bottle of water on arrival.
We did not leave the hotel complex so I can't comment on the location. There was everything we needed on site.
There is a kids swimming pool which is tiny. However my two enjoyed the lovely main pool, which has stunning views. The water was a tad cold though!
All inclusive was a great option for us. The variety of choices meant we were all catered for. The kids loved the head waiter as he made a big fuss of them!
The drink weren't brilliant- but we managed to get through them!
We didn't use the kids club-but the mini disco was quite late at 8.45pm. There were very few children there but enough for them to make friends!
This is a multi national complex-French, Swedish, German etc, which made a good mix.
My children fell in love with the hotel dogs, puppy and cats!
All in all, lovely people, great accommodation.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Kitty2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hello Kitty 2506 : )

from all this lovely review we underline the last sentence : "All in all, lovely people, great accommodation". These words are a big relief after all the efforts the whole staff makes to give the best service. It is also much bigger our joy when we discover in each paragraph how good your kids fell during their stay. Do not hesitate to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fantastic Trip. Hotel clean and rooms well equipped. Food great with large selection. Beach bar/restaurant - good service during the day.

Some tip:

Take waterproof shoes as beach very rocky/stony. Don't worry if you have no foot protection as you can buy shoes for 7 Euro's from the little store at the far end of the beach..

Buy yourself a water bed for 10 Euro's from the same shop. Great for floating around in the heat.

Pedalo hire 5 Euro's for 30 mins - hire on beach

Taxi from the airport 25 Euro's

Use the little shuttle bus to get around the resort as very hilly

Fully recommend Greek Night - fabulous food and good laugh

Room Tip: Blocks 8 & 9 good sea view. Don't book a room near hotel reception/pool - very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pavije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Pavije,

we believe that "girls on Tour 1,2,3 " must be a sequel : )
So, on this episode, we found out that sea shoes would be useful, with 5 E you can become a pedalo captain and the Greek Night is a fabulous entertainment.
You have given in a few lines so many information for the Tripadvisor readers which are important indeed. Thank you for your letter and we would be happy to see all the members of the "girls on Tour".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May for two weeks this year, having stayed there last year in May for two weeks also. We wanted to come back again because we enjoyed it so much the first time. We had a lovely room with superb views. We even had soft cushions and wooden patio furniture! Last year on our patio we had plastic chairs and table which was near the pool area.

I have to say that we enjoyed the holiday more the second time around. The hotel serves good food in the dining room, but even better is the lunch time Italian a la carte down on the beach, looking out to sea with its stunning scenery with a glass or two of white wine, which I have to say was always of a very good quality, and a tasty dish of pasta or pizza. The hotel is isolated in its location, but you can the local bus into Corfu town or Benitses, or you could walk along the road into Benitses, which takes roughly half an hour. At the back of the hotel going by the tennis courts, you can walk into the nearby village of Gastouri, it is a good climb at the start but then levels out a bit, this takes about half hour to forty minutes. In Gastouri there are a few cafes, a couple of tourist shops and Acheleon Palace, once the home of the Empress Si-Si of Austria, which you can visit. We also visited Mouse Island about 10 15 minutes by bus, or 40 minutes walking roughly, that is worth a visit. There you can watch the planes coming in or going out and be frightened to death!, because they are just over your head and as you can imagine, deafeningly loud!

The entertainment was not too good, but most people just sit and drink on the balcony, and enjoy the views. We went there for my birthday, and on the day of my birthday we saw two dolphins swimming by - a first! Also I was nicely surprised when one of the staff delivered to my room a birthday cake.

All in all a brilliant holiday, and we would certainly go back there.

Room Tip: Room 203 Levante block was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Christine,

we are so happy to see that the second time you visited us was better than the first one. This means that the service provided has improved after comparing the 2 seasons. This is very important for us. We believe that, next year, you will remain even more pleased by your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked this hotel June 16th to June 30th we had a brilliant stay the staff are so kind my moms disabled and they helped her around by providing the mini bus to and from the main building and also to and from the beach. The food is lovely if you want something heated up or cooked more the chefs will do it the resort it self is just breath taking with beautiful views from either end of the resort I will totally be booking here again

Room Tip: Sea front views are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah71138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mrs Hannah,

thank you for recognizing our efforts in providing the best service for our guests. As you have realized, if you talk to us and tell us your wish, we are always listening and trying to make your holidays relaxing. You are welcome to visit us next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked this resort through RCI as a timeshare swap, although I was told all apartments with kitchen facilities was full, I was offered a hotel studio room, as it was just my wife and myself, I accepted thinking we would we would be in a comfortable accommodation, how wrong. The room reminded me of a 50s Butlins/Pontin's holiday chalet, very basic, a wardrobe with just hanging rails, no shelving or draws to put away your smaller clothing, so we were practically living out of our suitcases, insulation was practically non existent, you could hear all conversations from adjoining rooms, including the use of toilet facilities, we had an electric kettle, 2 mugs, 2 wooden sticks (no spoons) complimentary 4 green tea bags & 2 very small milk cartons, and no sugar, a fridge, and a safe which we had to pay a non returnable 40 euros for the use of the key. We thought we would have the same room service as we have been used to at our previous timeshare. We arrived on a Friday for a 2 week holiday, the following Tuesday our towels were changed, the following day they changed the sheets on our bed and our bed was made, the following week they came on the Wednesday to change our towels and the same with the bed, maids did come in every day except on Sunday, to empty the waste paper basket? This resort caters for all inclusive which we were asked if we would like to upgrade to this, the cost being 280 euros pp per week, which would have cost us on their exchange rate about £1000.00, having spoken to other residents who booked an all inclusive package holiday, with what our own timeshare cost, plus flights, plus RCI, and if we took up the inclusive offer, the cost of our holiday would have worked out over 3rd more than what they paid, plus they were not situated at the top of the resort which is built on the side of a steep hill. One of the staff said we were the only ones there on a timeshare basis, as the timeshare contracts had come to an end, they were not renewing them. in my opinion , RCI should never have offered this resort as a swop, it was like paying for 5* and getting 2* on accommodation basis.

To be fair to Aelos Beach, if a family booked this resort through a package holiday company with all inclusive, they would probably feel they would have had a good deal, the food in the main restaurant is very good with plenty of choice, facilities in the resort are excellent, easy bus service into Corfu town or Benites, the staff are very helpful and courteous, depending on where you stay, the downside is you need to be fit, the hill situation is quite steep. I would never say I wouldn't go back again, but it would have to be a nice room and all inclusive.

Room Tip: I asked to be moved because of our basic facilities, but was told all rooms are the same?? from phot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Michael,
thank you for this detailed letter you have posted on Tripadvisor.
As we realize, although you found Aeolos Beach a good deal for the guests who use the all inclusive system, you did not remain satisfied as RCI guest. You can send an e mail to our hotel and the representative of RCI can answer you back and explaining you all the details.
We will be happy to see you back, maybe as all inclusive customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at this All inclusive hotel for 3 days. Hotel staff brilliant always happy and helpful. Room (1 double bed and 1 single) comfy beds, lovely bathroom, shampoo conditioner and shower gel provided- beautifully clean, balcony with fab view. Fridge in room and good air con. tip - take an ice cube tray. (we stayed in rooms 505A, 513A and 513B) - a little walk to the main hotel but very quiet so no disturbances. Food in hotel could not be faulted, plenty of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Went to Greek night on the Friday (22 euros extra) Food was the best ever, and we had a fun time. Don't bother going to the a la carte restaurant - no where near as nice. At meals only wine, water or soft drinks. Main bar and beach and pool bars served cocktails and local spirits, English brands were extra. World Cup football on so massive tv in lounge for those who wanted it. Pool lovely but got pretty crowded. Beach all shingle but plenty of sunbeds and parasols. There is a road between hotel and beach although hotel has an underpass. Had a kids pool and entertainment for the kids followed by adult show (did not go so can't comment.) Did not have time to use Spa so cannot comment. You get a 20 euro voucher. Massages 1 hour around 60 euros. Not many English, mainly Germans and Russians and Polish. I think we were the only ones who dressed for dinner - very casual. Everything stopped at 11pm so ideal for families. If the beach was sandy I would go back again as very reasonable price and only a 3 hour flight from Luton. Taxi from airport 25 euros (10/15 min ride) so not worth booking a transfer taxi so easy. This hotel is not suitable for the less mobile if you want to visit the beach or get out and about.

Room Tip: Block 1 near pool, short walk to hotel - long walk to beach. Blocks 11 and 12 between pool and hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank AuntieJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AeolosBeach, General Manager at Aeolos Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
As we see more girls came on tour in Aeolos Beach and remained satisfied. We are proud to read that you have much appreciated our service provided, our cuisine and you liked our rooms and the surroundings.Also you have given many information about Aeolos Beach to the Tripadvisor readers which will give them an idea what to expect.Thank you for visiting us.Feel always welcome .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perama
4.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
17.1 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
7.4 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
1.8 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Beach Resort

Property: Aeolos Beach Resort
Address: Main Street | Perama Gastourion, Perama 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-inclusive resort that combines nature, culture, activities and a beach holiday all in one place. With its elevated position,it offers great views over the Ionian Sea, "value for money" accommodation in double or family rooms and a vast choice of food and beverage options. Its proximity to Corfu Old Town (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and Princess Sissi's Achillion Palace makes the resort an ideal base for exploring the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aeolos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Aeolos Beach Hotel Perama
Aeolos Mareblue Hotel
Hotel Aeolos Mareblue
Aeolos Hotel Corfu
Aeolos Orange Holiday Resort
Aeolos Beach Resort Corfu/Perama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing