We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dawid”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alexandros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexandros
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dawid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Not sure what all that previous fuss is all about to be fair.... Staff was great ,Maria on reception is really helpful.brill bar staff Nikolas and Giorgios and very polite dinner staff Dimitris,Stefonos,Eleni. We had brill holidays! Thanks

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
22 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    118
    86
    56
    105
See reviews for
156
171
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Upon arrival I was a little apprehensive, then I seen our room...I was close to throwing myself off the balcony! This hotel is extremely OLD! Its like faulty towers!

Who ever rated this hotel a 4 star may of been blind.

This is the 1st year the hotel has become an all inclusive, the staff are brilliant but the hotel needs a major make over, its actually depressing!

THE STAFF are extremely friendly, there has been a complete change in personnel and they are faultless.

LOCATION - there are no beaches anywhere close to this hotel. All sandy beaches are on the other side of the island, I do recommend hiring the quad to travel about.

ALL INCLUSIVE - The food isn't bad, the evening meal is very good. There is no food available in the hotel between meal times. All drinks are served in crappy plastic glasses outside the main restaurant. We spent one night drinking in the hotel, constantly going the bar to get our 15p carton drink cup refilled.

ENTERTAINMENT - 2 hours 2 nights a week. Unbelievably bad.
DO NOT BRING YOUR CHILDREN HERE!

Our Rep showed no enthusiasm at all, she didn't tell us were the night life was, good clubs,restaurants, how to find the beaches. It was like she hated coming to Faulty Towers!
DO NOT BOOK THE BOAT TRIP THROUGH HER COMPANY.

Advice (if you are daft enough to visit) - Hire a quad and explore the island. There are numerous beaches on the west side of the island about 45mins away. Visit the water park, amazing slides! Get out to Corfu town during the evenings, the bus is 2 euro about 20-30min trip, taxis cost 20 euro after midnight. There are a lot of decent bars along the port.

The evening meals and the staff saved our holiday, speak to George and Nikolas the bar men and ask them for advice on where to travel etc.

Room Tip: There is no Garden view, its a lie! It over looks the car park- Pay for Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KevinMirrales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perama hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Terrible service. I have never met any personal like this, rude, disrespectful and not willing to help. Avoid this hotel. This is our first day and we already hate it here. They used more than three hours to give us a room and could not answer any of our questions. Stay away.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanneeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

First of all, id like to point out that this was supposed to be rated a 4* hotel.

Upon arrival, we checked in and our room was ready, we were all inclusive but reception did not issue us with wrist bands. We headed off to our room, to find it wasn't very clean, it was dated and not what id expect for a 4* hotel. Having put our cases down we went for a wander and decided to have a drink by the pool bar, but before we did this we had to go back to reception and ask for our wrist bands. At the pool bar we were greeted by a very miserable and rude member of staff who was running the bar who barley said two works and was quite abrupt.

Bathrooms - when you have a shower the water comes up through the vents in the floor and it really doesn't smell nice at all.

Breakfast - not much choice, not enough put out to cater for the people at breakfast, if your not waiting as its put out - it will all be gone. Also to be honest, the quality wasn't too great either.

I cannot comment on lunch and dinner because we never ate in the hotel, but based on the breakfast i didn't hold out much hope anyway - i'd rather have traditional greek food on a taverna.

We have friends on the island who own the hotel across the road the Oasis, this is rated a 3* hotel but i can tell you now the Oasis puts the Alexandros to shame, the Oasis is clean, friendly, modern, has a private beach, amazingly clean pool area and stunning views... i noticed that a lot of people that stayed at the Alexandros when we did, spend most of their time at the Oasis using their pool and beach because evidently the Alexandros wasn't that great.

For someone who wants to spend all day round the pool, and enjoy an all inclusive - do not book here. You will find somewhere much better value for money.

I can safely say i will not be booking here again. I hope this review is useful for people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

You are not going to get 4 star luxury but you are going to get a clean room, the furnishings were not ultra modern but they were perfectly functional with towels changed daily and sheets changed every couple of days. It is worth paying extra for a sea view here as the views are wonderful. You don't have to pay for the safe or aircon if all inclusive

The food, while admittedly not a great choice and some repetition was always plentiful, hot and typically Greek. So if you don't like lots of salad, pork, fried fish, moussaka, fresh fruit etc best go elsewhere.

The staff were always helpful and polite in my experience.

If all inclusive the breakfast is 7.30 til 10, pool bar opens at 10 with local beer, wine, spirits and soft drinks. Lunch 12.30 til 2 and dinner 7 till 9.30. The bar stops serving all inclusive drinks at 11 but you can then buy drinks till about 1am

There is not much to do locally. Only a very busy road with little or no pavement. The local buses are regular and it is worth spending time in Corfu town and worth a trip to Benitses. For further afield hire a car.

The whole island has a mosquito problem so beware! I never saw a cockroach once.

The only downside is the sunbed bagging. There really isn't enough sunbeds and most beds had towels on them by 7.00am and often didn't have anyone on them till 4 in the afternoon. Some people left towels on the beds overnight.! This needs sorting...

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Old aged-pensioner with not much time left had a nightmare experience whilst staying at the Alexandros Hotel. "Where do I begin!". Hotel is old and dated bedroom carpets are old, faded and stained, the beds are small and uncomfortable, towels are worn. Cockroach in Breakfast\Dining area and also one visited me on my balcony. You will rarely get a nights sleep. Usually early evening residents start slamming doors of their bedrooms. I experienced loud shouting, swearing from early evening time until 3am in the morning. I spoke with the Owner who said and I quote "this is a hotel not a hospital". I felt deeply offended at this form of verbal abuse. Holidays are supposed to be relaxing and enjoyable occasions which we look forward to. Hotel rating is about a poor 2**. Internet rating misleading people into believing it is 4**. If you want to keep your sanity do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Requested quite top floor room but my room was extremely noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maggie77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

SCAM CITY/ PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL

We arrived at the hotel from a late flight on Saturday the 14 of June. I had booked two family rooms

with a sea view which I paid for. What we got was two small rooms with two tiny beds in each.

I immediately went back to the desk to complain. The night manager said that they don't have any

family rooms available. The night manager then said we have a suite available for one night.

It was not a suite it was one family room that they put two small beds in the living room area and

called it a suite (there was no separation of rooms) no privacy at all. So for four days into our

we were offered two tiny rooms with cot like beds or stay in the suite all of us and one bathroom.

On the 4th day we got a small room across the hall with no sea view. Also the suite we were given

had the smallest balcony due to it being on the corner end.

I spoke with the owner who was extremely rude and nasty, telling my wife that if she did not like the

food, leave and go to another hotel.

The food was so disgusting that my step daughter and grandson got severe diarrhea on Wednesday after eating dinner. The lunches were recycled leftovers from the night before, no snacks as was advertised. Basically the whole place was a scam, which is sad because the island itself was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perama
0.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 16 in Dassia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandros

Property: Alexandros
Address: 20 I Theotoki Street | Perama-Αchillion, Perama 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Perama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Perama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandros 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandros Corfu/Perama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing