We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy campers”
Review of Camping Pen Guen

Camping Pen Guen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Pen Guen
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights - no sleep .
Site runs parallel to road with traffic all night. Added to that rowdy campers drifting back from beach night club down road through til 6 am with no respect to fellow campers shouting and banging on gates with a bottle. Needed a shower at 10 pm to find no hot water . Exposed wires in shower block . Pool looked nice but we did not use . Good location for beach but poor for noise - wear your earplugs at night . Was glad to leave to get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Purple_and_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was with 2 more friends and they gave me a cabin with 3 bed rooms and kitchen.
And the price was extremely cheap!

This is a Camping facility so
No towel no toilet papers no linens supplied.... still you can not expect this much great place to sleep and cook and eat with this price.
I can recommend this property for everyone for any kind of purposes.
I would like to live here!
When the gas run out the lady here came to help us
She run even faster than me with the heavy LPG tank in her arms.and tried hard to fix it as soon as possible. and she kept saying I am sorry I am sorry for this trouble.
I loved all the people here.

One thing you must remember is =
If you go out and come back around 23:00 you must park your car out side of the gate and walk to your cabin. ( this kind of restriction is popular in French camping site to protect others sleep from car noise. so dont be up set!)

Room Tip: If you have to go out at night try to ask for a cabin near the gate. Caz you must park outside and w...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hamid75008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Stephanie_Galdeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank min0u45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: n'y allez pas
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 123acdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet
Thank Roselyne45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Cast le Guildo
2.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Esperance
Hotel de l'Esperance
#4 of 4 in Saint-Cast le Guildo
28 reviews
8.8 mi away
Royal Emeraude Dinard - MGallery Collection
8.0 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Dinard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Les Arcades
Les Arcades
#2 of 4 in Saint-Cast le Guildo
65 reviews
2.6 mi away
Camping Le Chatelet
Camping Le Chatelet
#1 of 9 in Saint-Cast le Guildo
102 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Crique
La Crique
#5 of 9 in Saint-Cast le Guildo
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Pen Guen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Pen Guen

Address: Avenue de Pen Guen, 22380 Saint-Cast le Guildo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Cast le Guildo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Cast le Guildo
Price Range: £47 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Camping Pen Guen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Pen Guen Saint-Cast Le Guildo, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing