We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Hotel Capo Noli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Capo Noli
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Noli
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Having read the reviews we were a bit in doubt if we should book this hotel but we did it anyway (one week in July 2014).
We enjoyed our stay very much and did absolutely not regret it.
The location is perfect. We had a room with a beautifull view over the beach and over Noli. The beach is only two steps away and because there is no road between the room and the sea you can sleep with the balcony door open and just hear the sound of the sea.
The room is not very big but good enough and so is the shower. And i must say that it has been cleaned very well, absolutely no issues with cleanliness here.
The rooms have no aircon but since the sun does not shine directly at your windows the room was not hot at all. I did not miss the aircon.
We booked full board, an Italian breakfast with fresh brioches, foccacia cold cuts etc.
Lunch and diner consisted of an antipasti/salad buffet followed by a primo and a secondo. Every day the choice between meet and fish dishes. For desert the choice was fruit, icecream or home made cake or a combination of these. The food was good. It is not a michelin star restaurant but i enjoyed every meal we had.
The staff is really friendly and great with kids. If anyone did not like the food on the menu then there was always something else to eat.
Some people complain that the hotel is old and run down. Partly true, it is an old building and could do with some more maintainance but in my opinion it was fine. (considering the amount of vintage sixties and seventies furniture shops that you see nowadays you could almost say the furniture of CapoNoli is trendsetting :-)
Pets are allowed in the hotel and so is smoking. However, i did never smell any smoke or notice any inconvenience from dogs or so.
If you want to indulge yourself in 5 star luxury and haute cuisine food than this hotel would probably not be the best choice for you. But than you should also be prepared to pay at least more than double the price.
At CapoNoli you get a top location in Liguria with 3 good meals a day, free umbrella and sun loungers and free parking for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Always ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Branzino114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    42
    31
    21
    36
See reviews for
43
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is situated perfectly! Views out of rooms facing the sea are marvelous. The rooms are small, but ok. Nothing to write home about, but usually clean.
I can only recommend rooms with sea view and balcony-refrain from other rooms.
I spent two summers here and the service in the restaurant and the food is really good. No complains!
They also tried to accommodate our needs in the restaurant and often saved us some croissants, when we cam elate with our kids. that was extremely sweet!

On the other hand, the owners are unfriendly and honestly, don't really care how you feel about your stay!
we wanted to have two rooms, because we were traveling with kids; they lied to us by claiming they had two adjoining rooms with a balcony facing the sea. two run down rooms, with a terrace facing the street was the reality! When we mentioned that we were really unhappy about this, they brushed us off and said that WE had misunderstood.
My husbands is Italian, there are no language barriers and we have it in writing what they told us.

The beach is nice with kids and really convenient. water is clear.
It is annoying that they don't in force a non-smoking policy there, which means there are A LOT of cigarette stumps on the beach. my 9 month old suddenly was chewing on one and I watch my kids closely! so disgusting! the same goes for the outside terrace where you can have drinks in the evening. so many people smoking and due to the hot weather it just really uncomfortable!

I might return, because my husband's family finds it convenient, but I'd rather not go on vacation that go there until they have fixed some issues.
(the mattresses are one of these issues…)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Noli hotels

Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Remembering how was the hotel about a couple of years ago, this time we went there kind of prepared; with our own bed sheets, towels and surprise... rooms were improved! Not that they are now stylish (very far from that) still is basic (and tiles don't match between periods with very lousy finishings) but now some painting was made, bedsheets and towels looked newer, there is a safe in the room and the 80's tv box disappeared giving space to a flat screen tv and free working wi-fi in the room, what else can we ask?

Still the cleaning in this hotel is not a great strong point of them, is clean (not spotless) just basic cleaning... found some ants in the bathroom...

Public areas are still the same; 50's (or 60's) style, old couches, old elevator, goldfish in a desperate need of filter change and water cleaning, dull paintings, puzzles and tawdry posters in the corridors, just clean public areas...

Food: This time we decided to have room and breakfast since the beach area can be used by staying with half or full board services (now is wintertime) Breakfast improved too with more choices; croissants and focaccia were the best; there were also cold cuts (ham, cheese, Bologna sausage) of substandard quality; fruits; yogurt; corn flakes; juices, coffee, tea, chocolate, the basics...

Pros: Car park, private beach (gravel beach) by just taking an elevator, wi-fi, diving center, fishing (bring your own equipment), friendly staff, perfect as a base to visit the surrounding areas.

Cons: The hotel structure itself

If we talk about a seafront hotel (or motel or b&b) means that leaving the door (or windows) open we can sleep listening the sea waves cuddling the beach... no need to cross a road, no front vehicle traffic, just ON THE BEACH... the position of this place is their major asset... very good rates for these times (from 65.00 euro a double) not an easy find in Liguria (if not too demanding about style and other viewable comforts)... IF this hotel belongs to any of those budget hotel chains like Ibis, Days Inn, Super 8 etc., the rates will not be what they offer... I'm positive about that.

Room Tip: High season: PAY the extra to stay in a beachfront room... if not available there is no sense to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERTH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Rotten egg at breakfast.

Got another rotten egg the next day.

Not a bad town though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benandlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This hotel was recommended by a friend who is a retiree well, suits perfectly for these type of clientele..

Location: Enviable... just right ON the beach at the end (or beginning ) of Noli town, can comfortably park the car in their park allotment (as long as you're guests) for days, and enjoy a walk to town by the sea promenade is about 800 meters. They have their own beach with sunbeds, playground for children, cocktail bar, diving center but have to comment that this beach is uncared (I mean, stony not very sandy and kind of dirty) while the next beach is sandy and clean (to use them pay a fee) there are lots of beach allotments (under different private managements) in town so plenty to choose....

Structure: I'm not sure if the hotel was built in the 50's but can see clearly that stayed in those days. Public areas: reception, waiting area, bars are clean just nice. Not particularly nicely decorated but ok.

Rooms: Had some problems to open the door of the room (they still use old skeleton keys with no maintenance) Oh my gosh... Pay a little more for a beach view room, the room was just “clean” not immaculate clean (found some dust in corner areas, hairs); bed and sheets were just fine; old furniture (I mean old from the 50's with no maintenance because things can be old but nice); broken tiles in the bathroom, in the room; decoration and maintenance made between periods don't match at all (I mean, a broken tile from the 50's replaced with another tile from the 70's etc.) old tv (80's type but functioning) which antenna cannot stay still....

Restaurant and food: Dined there at a fixed menu (seems that they don't have “a la carte”) Like 3 choices of starters, 5 choices of main dish, and 3 choices of dessert, water and wine are separate charge.... Jeez, food there is not an “experience” like in a real restaurant, they do serve food is because there are people who stay there with meal plans. Food type? Senior home. Taste is not bad is just the impression we had. Of course we had breakfast there. Very simple continental breakfast. Their strong point? The beach view!!! (always try to seat by the windows!)

Service: The managers are not the owners. Restaurant waiters were friendly but the cook from the kitchen (never saw him) can hear his hysterical shouts and pots and knife bangings...

Last comments: Is a perfect hotel for elderly people (in fact there are lots of elderly people vacationing there is because is so easy to reach the beach by taking just an elevator, couples with small children) for under 100 euros not an easy find in Liguria. They hold a 3 stars hotel category but I'll give them 2 stars (I've been in a 1 star hotel category which structure and rooms were in much better shape than this one) As wrote on top: Enjoy the beach view, don' look the room!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tualie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noli
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#4 of 12 in Noli
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#2 of 12 in Noli
74 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera Miramare
Hotel Riviera Miramare
#3 of 6 in Varigotti
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo Palazzo Vescovile - Residenza D'Epoca
0.5 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#5 of 12 in Noli
121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capo Noli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capo Noli

Property: Hotel Capo Noli
Address: Via Aurelia 52, 17026 Noli, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Noli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Noli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capo Noli 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Capo Noli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing