We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Hotel Sueno Celeste
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tenorio Lodge(Bijagua de Upala)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heliconias Rainforest Lodge(Bijagua de Upala)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Celeste Mountain Lodge(Bijagua de Upala)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Carolina Lodge(Bijagua de Upala)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Celeste Hideaway Hotel(Tenorio Volcano National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Perdido(Bagaces)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Sueno(Santa Elena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
829
91
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
91
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadeggscosta ricabeautiful gardentropical fruitbreakfast roombreakfast was amazinghis wifethe ownertenorio national parkbeautiful placehot tubstayed here for nightssmall poolhome madelocal attractionsbird feeders
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The owners Daniel and Dominic took great care to make our Bijagua and Rio Celeste experience a memorable one. The rooms were cute and cozy, I would have never guessed that it could get cool in CR without an AC at night, the rooms were perfectly designed to take advantage of the mountain breezes. Breakfast was the best we have had in years with farm fresh ingredients. Make sure to attend Daniel's "briefing" on the local attractions when you arrive, we'll worth it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Rudy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We checked in at Sueno Celeste for 2 nights in the “Tapir” bungalow. The room is small and clean, there is no luxury but the furniture is functional and the beds were comfortable. There is a coffee/tea machine in the room; the refrigerator is located on the terrace outside.
The whole place is maintained with great accuracy including the gardens. From the breakfast room (big tables and big benches like in youth hostels) we could observe many bird species flying around and picking up some grains. We had one of the best breakfasts during our trip in Costa Rica. Everything is homemade and prepared with love.
Daniel and Dominique, the kind owners, will help you in every matter. They have prepared booklets describing the places one can visit including driving times, visiting times, prices etc. They have even prepared some plasticized maps which they invite you to carry with you.
We visited the Tenorio with the 2 rivers merging and resulting in blue water, just incredible. For dinner, Daniel handed out another map with all the restaurants in Bijagua and gave his personal comment which was very helpful. All in all we had an easy stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The house was clean, the breakfast very good and the additional information about the area were very helpful.The owners are very nice people!!!
Not far away is the very interesting Tenorio National Park with a blue lagoon. It is also possible to visit a small Station with wild animals. There is also to visit a beautiful waterfall, where you can swim.

Greetings from Berlin, Germany
Bernd & Manuela

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

After a long day's hike, it was a great place to come back to and relax. The bungalow was perfectly furnished and the bed was just great to ly on. Having breakfast with eggs, home made marmelade and fruit salad while watching the different birds and the Tenorio in the background - what a great way to start a day. Daniel and his wife gave great recommondations how to make the best of the time and how to best spend the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SyR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This review is long overdue. My husband and I traveled with another couple to gorgeous Costa Rica. Our first stop after a long day of travel was Sueño Celeste. This B&B was wonderfully relaxing and quiet. Daniel greeted us with a smile and information about nearby restaurants for dinner. Our rooms were beautiful and calming. We were next to our friends and shared a nice patio area with hammocks overlooking the pool. We chose a local pizzeria and all of our food was delicious. The view of volano Tenorio in the morning was awesome! Breakfast was fantastic. Homemade marmalade, fresh fruit, and costa rican coffee cannot be beat! Daniel told us about many of the plants on their property, and they had the tiniest honey bees (and a little hive hanging outside of the dining area) we've ever seen!! So cool.They don't sting, so all is good.
We would've loved to stay one or two more nights in order to explore the area more. Next time we will stay longer!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kate821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews