We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality in beautifully maintained historic home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindisfarne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The location is a wonderfully quiet and restful area, an easy 15 minute drive to the airport and 15 minutes to downtown Hobart. The bed and breakfast facilities were spotless, beautifully and comfortably decorated, and interesting to learn about. The hosts provided everything a traveler could need plus some extras, a nice breakfast, a computer with internet, living room with books, 24 hour access to a refrigerator with wine and drinks for sale, cookie jar with snacks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zchkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Beautiful old home outside the Hobart cbd. The host Andy was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. This B&B is also very convenient for the airport next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Ontheroadagain2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We recently stayed at Orana House when we visited Tasmania. Our original booking was for 7 nights but decided to add 2 more nights after the first night staying with them. We got in late (about 10 PM) because of flight delays and Andy made us feel at home from the very first night. We stayed at the front room (for 6 nights) overlooking the beautiful garden with a view of Mount Wellington and the Tasman bridge and later on the Ethel Pearce for the last 3 nights. The room was beautiful and comfortable and although in the front, it was very quiet. The choice to stay the whole duration of our visit was perfect because the B&B's location to everything was very convenient. Andy was very knowledgeable of the area and recommended places to visit and see. A sumptious breakfast prepared by Lada and her mom get us started in the morning while we plan our itinerary for the day. Overall, it was one of the best B&B that we've stayed and my husband and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becktom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the family room of Orana House for 1 night. it was fantastic, comfortable. it has a beautiful garden. a local supermarket was just around the corner, say about 2 minutes' walk. we enjoyed the breakfast very much. The hosts are very, very helpful and friendly. Due to our hectic schedule, they are very accommodating and have breakfast ready earlier than the usual time. Free wifi is an added bonus for us. We regretted not staying longer. we are definitely booking the same B&B if we ever going to Hobart for holiday again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyL118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights recently. At the beginning of booking a B&B I was a bit hesitated, but after arriving at Orana House I was totally surprised, it is such a beautiful house with luxury decoration plus a wonderful garden view overlooking the part of the ocean. The location is perfect just 10- 15 mins drive to airport and city as well. The host Andy is a lovely young boy who made us feel at home. A nice breakfast in the morning is absolutely a bonus which saved us a lot of time to look for a place for breakfast. If you eat in any cafe in Hobart for an average breakfast it will cost you around $20, but here in the house we were offered a breakfast of more varieties which taste better than a normal cafe. The room we stayed is well equipped with everything we need, spacious and clean, free wifi...Even we paid for a price similar to a 3-4 star hotel, but honestly, this place is a lot better than any 4 star hotels I had ever been to! I would definitely recommend it to my families and friends if they come to Hobart...Love it! xxxx

Room Tip: If you travel with families you can choose the family room which has 1 big room with a queen size be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieHuang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We started our stay in Tassie with 2 nights at the Orana House. Andy was very welcoming and made us feel at home. The room was a good size (Ellen Pearce) though the bathroom was quite small but adequate. The bed was very comfortable, beautifully decorated and spotless. The views from the front garden are quite stunning looking over towards the Tasman Bridge and Mount Wellington. Getting from the airport took around 15-20 minutes and we found it without any difficulty, the sat nav did help..

The breakfasts were very nice and set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed at Orana for three nights prior to going to the west coast of Tassie and 1 night on our return. It is a grand old house built in 1909. The rooms were large, comfortable and spotless with the added bonus of an ensuite bathroom. Lada and Andy were extremely friendly and very very helpful. Free wifi and use of Orana's computer and printer to print boarding tickets was a welcome bonus. Breakfast was available from 6.30am. Most helpful when you have an early start. Lada and Andy were prepared to get up and cook us breakfast at 6.30 if we wished them to but felt that continental was good enough. It was no trouble for them to make restaurant bookings for us and they were more than willing to go the extra mile. Close to the city and the airport but extremely quiet at night when you want to sleep.

Room Tip: The two riverview rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindisfarne
0.1 mi away
Beltana Hotel-Motel
Beltana Hotel-Motel
#2 of 2 in Lindisfarne
51 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hatcher's Manor
Hatcher's Manor
#1 of 1 in Richmond
411 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#7 of 47 in Hobart
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
2.7 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
2.9 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Lowelly Rd, Lindisfarne, Clarence, Tasmania 7015, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Lindisfarne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindisfarne
Price Range: £64 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orana Hotel Heritage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing