We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay and brekky!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindisfarne
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay and brekky!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Really well maintained heritage house ! Very nice view outside the house. Parking lots are just outside your rooms too. Nice host. Rooms are very clean. Free wifi, they even provide a labtop and printer for anyone to use (this is a plus !). The breakfast is awesome!! (especially the eggs !!!) Strongly recommend this place to anyone who wanted to stay in Hobart.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watermelonlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    39
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
78
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

An absolute gem, what a treasure this place. The managers of this property went out of their way to help us with our needs. The b&b is very clean, they accomodated my family and nothing was a problem. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Would highly recommend this is a must stay place, the service is second to none.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelby134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
696 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We enjoyed 2 days B&B in 2 double rooms in the old part of the house. Mother and daughter managing the house were delightful and very helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. The room by the front door with a lovely view of the gardens, river and bridge has a very small bathroom with hardly any room to move. The other one at the back has a lovely large bathroom with a bath, but no river view. There were 3 of us in the party but the person in the room on his own had to pay as much as the couple in the other room, despite trying to negotiate a reduction as he was only eating one breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view and a decent size bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparky_turtle
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was comfortable and included comforts like wifi and tea set. The owners were amazingly helpful and friendly. It's a bit of a walk into Hobart, but a bus stop is quite close. Downsides were that the room was small and either the walls were thin or we had pretty noisy neighbors.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Quiet, clean with great breakfast and wonderfully friendly and accommodating staff whenever I contacted them before and while staying here. Good location and not far from airport and Hobart city, as well as other places of interest. Will definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Ellen Pearce suite quiet with lovely views of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomariej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I stayed here for just one night on my own after my partner went back to Sydney. I'm not usually a B&B type of person, as I like my hotels to be more modern, minimalist, etc. But I loved staying here. The young woman who runs it for her family is very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the house immaculate. I actually wanted to extend my stay.

Breakfast in the common room was nice.

Its a little out of the way, about a 5 min drive into the CBD, so you can't just wal to dinner or a nice night out. Otherwise, a perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Orana B&B is a large heritage style home with multiple rooms. We were welcomed by Lada, a very friendly host. We booked a standard room, and this was a bit small for 2 people. We peeked into one of the other deluxe rooms that were empty, and the deluxe room was really nice and larger, so i would suggest the standard room is better for a single person rather than a couple. The bathroom was also ok. Breakfast is very nice, hot and cold options, juice, cereals, toast etc. There is a fridge, and a common lounge area. The location is ok, nice view over towards the derwent river, but you need a car if you stay here. It is away from the city. At night time, the house is a bit dark and quiet, which could make some people a bit nervous or uncomfortable.

Room Tip: For a couple, the standard room is a bit small, I'd suggest one of the larger, deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindisfarne
0.1 mi away
Beltana Hotel-Motel
Beltana Hotel-Motel
#2 of 2 in Lindisfarne
45 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 48 in Hobart
1,216 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Customs House Waterfront Hotel
4.2 mi away
Islington Hotel
Islington Hotel
#6 of 48 in Hobart
436 reviews
3.0 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Lowelly Rd, Lindisfarne, Clarence, Tasmania 7015, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Clarence > Lindisfarne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindisfarne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orana House Heritage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orana Hotel Heritage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing