We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Lee How Fook Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Lindisfarne
Price range: US$0 - US$17
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Great little place, food and service brilliant. Hostess is a real character and made our night.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mistyblue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My family and I went here as a special treat, and I took my Mum.
Mum and Dad had loved this place in the past. It couldn't have been more wrong this time.
We had a banquet, 3 adults and 2 teenagers, there wasn't enough food for the 5 of us, we had to ask for more rice, the place was busy, however we were totally ignored pretty much by the owner, and her staff couldn't even understand or speak English very well.
My Dad came down during our dinner, he was greeted by owner with open arms, but after he left 5 mins later, again, we were ignored.
By the time we were ready to leave, the kids hadn't even got their ice-cream. When I asked for a discount, I was refused. I expressed my disappointment, and how we had been all but ignored, we were not even offered anything, actually she pretty much ignored us once again,
I will never return to this restaurant, and will tell every one I know how bad the service was.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate08Hobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Chinese Basics”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Basic good chinese takeaway. Consistent service, quality and value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank KatielouAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient location, great meal”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

A nice, pleasant local Chinese restaurant. Friendly staff, and reasonably priced menu. The food was very nice, but would recommend booking ahead as there is limited seating.

I would also warn potential customers that it is BYO, and that there is a corkage fee/cost per glass. They also only open 6 days a week, closed on Mondays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank myoung023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden away in Lindisfarne Village, but worth finding”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Just in the mood for Chinese food and we stumbled across this lovely little place. We were looked after with style and humour by the owner, Linda Wong, who made us feel right at home, and served up the most delicious Chinese food we have tasted in years. Anywhere in Hobart is only 10 or 15 minutes from here, and you won't get a better feed. Will make a point of returning on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robtup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee How Fook Restaurant also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Lindisfarne, Clarence
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Lee How Fook Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing