We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Royale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace of the Golden Horses
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sri Kembangan
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Royale”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Truly Royale, the only word which can describe the experience during our stay at Palace of Golden Horses. Though location is not centrally located and we faced a bit problem for reaching there but moment we reached there its massive entrance and royale look not only mesmerised us but also gave is reason to vouche that you cant get a better place then this in whole KL.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anup B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Palace of the Golden Horses. We appreciate your positive comment about overall stay experience and thanks for sharing your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palace Of The Golden Horses.

Best regards,
Francis Alberto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    157
    133
    85
    75
See reviews for
200
178
36
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room is spacious. Furniture a bit old.
Bathroom is spacious but hot water not consistently hot, no hand held shower.
Suggest to give free boat ride to and fro The Mines.
Some guest not wearing swimming suit which is not appropriate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pui Leng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities.

At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced. Nevertheless, we have taken immediate actions from your comments and rest assures the comments on room maintenance and facilities.

Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you to Palace Of The Golden Horses.

Best regards
Francis Alberto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here a while back. But never got the chance to write a review.
It was a part of the tourist package we took from our operator..
The grounds of this place are massaive.. The hotel has several restaurants and a full fledged convention center..The grounds are pretty extensive, and we were not able to see everything this hotel has. There were several lawns, a swimming pool, a spa, and a jetty with a canal leading onto the lake. We took a boat from here to the shopping centre nearby.. just lazed around the lake doing nuthn watching the sunset.. its beautiful..had a very serene kinda experience..
The staff was great - always cheerful and willing to help..
Everything had the horse theme and gold was the predominant colour.. Loved the indian restaurant.. some decent food thy serve..
M waiting to come back soon..

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here with us.

We are delighted that your experience during your stay with us at the Palace Of The Golden Horses had lived up to your expectations.

I personally would like to thank you for your comments for us to strive better and we look forward to your return visit.

Best regards,
Francis Alberto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is impressive. Even the Prime Minister's wife stayed here while we did. The rooms are a little past their prime but still a very grand hotel. Pool with 2 slides is amazing and nearly Mines Shopping Centre is fantastic. In the year of the horse there was no better place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle_martion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here with us.

We are delighted that your experience during your stay here with us at the Palace Of The Golden Horses had lived up to your expectations and we would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt thanks for your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palace Of The Golden Horses.

Best regards,
Francis Alberto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Without doubt the worst hotel I have stayed in!! Old, dilapidated, everywhere smells of dampness (we bought air freshness to reduce the smell but didn't really work), poor facilities (the gym and restaurants are a disgrace to the hospitality industry). It is next to a stagnant lake so is plagued with mosquitoes, my wife got badly bitten even with mosquito repellant and a plug in plus a nightly spray of the room. The staff are useless and room service is pathetic i.e. Food turned up late so everything that was supposed to be hot was cold, no spoons to eat cereals, so called to request 2 spoons so we could eat together, only one arrived requested another but it never came and the quality of the food was appalling. The WiFi cuts off after 1 minute and is totally ineffective. We managed to last 2 nights but then had to check out just so that we could salvage some of our holiday. I would not recommend this place, I cannot bring myself to call it a hotel, to my worst enemy. Avoid this place at all costs!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a good room go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary1harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your value feedback.

Nevertheless Our sincere apologies for the shortcomings on our service standards. Your value comments have been shared with our respective department heads to look into the matter seriously.

We apologized on the mosquitoes issue and will address this issue with the pest control vendors. We always strive to ensure every guest of Palace of the Golden Horses, in meeting their needs where through feedback which we take these comments constructively for improvement of our service standards.

Once again, our apologies for the inconveniences and we thank you for your support and patronage. Last but not least, we look forward to welcoming you to Palace of The Golden Horses in the near future.

Regards,

Francis Alberto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sri Kembangan hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I had a 3d2n free stay at this so call 5star which I found out are still inadequate. I had been to the same replica in Suncity South Africa which is many time better. Firstly by reaching the main entrance there are no grandeur rather like a big majestic mansion. I assume that this hotel had copied the concept which the emblem of this hotel are horses where esle in SA are elephant. Secondly, basic neccessity of room are poor. Toiletries supplies are limited, TV channels are limited i.e.local & 2 foreign, pillows are to soft, Minibar without drinks & tidbits, complimentary tea & coffee without coffee, sofa chair stain need new upholstery fabric & list goes on. In fact the hotel have a great environment but the pleasantness there are not expose out. To compete with other modern hotel this hotel need alot of improvement. Those were the days are gone. Lastly, we are caught in the water rationing which the management informed to conservation water but did not inform the timetable of rationing.


Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ychow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses!

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay recently. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and am very sorry that the services rendered not up to our expectation.

Rest assured, this is not standard of service that the hotel is renowned for and I have taken the time to discuss the issues highlighted with the team members, ensuring the team focus on providing memorable experiences for all guests in the Palace of the Golden Horses.

Once again, our sincerest apologies and we hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Regards,
Francis Alberto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

When we pulled up at this hotel we felt that we must have been at the wrong place. Surely this was the kind of place that heads of state stay at! Later we found that this was indeed the case! The lobby was beautiful and the staff very attentive and looked after us very well. Everything had the horse theme and gold was the predominant colour. We were staying on a time share week so we weren't paying very much for the room which was huge. You could have had 50 guests for drinks! Everything worked and was nice. The pool was lovely and almost too warm. Some sections of the hotel need a little work although external painting was in progress while we were there. Some electrical repair work would be good too. Some stairwell light fittings needed replacing. Not all restaurants were open and the one we went too was satisfactory although the decor didn't suit our taste much. This was made up for by the chef who gave us complimentary deserts to try which overfilled us! The boat trip to the Mines Resort was nice and we actually enjoyed eating there a couple of nights overlooking the lake. Lovely. A bit of a distance into KL Central however the hotel offered a free shuttle service. Would have been better if the first one had gone earlier than 10.30am as we could have done some things before the heat of the day. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and we will have to stop calling ourselves prince and princess!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities. We are delighted that your experience during your stay with us at the Palace Of The Golden Horses had lived up to your expectations.

At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced. Nevertheless, we have taken note your comments on building and electrical repair works to be improve.

Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you to Palace Of The Golden Horses.

Best regards
Francis Alberto
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sri Kembangan
1.2 mi away
Philea Mines Beach Resort
Philea Mines Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in Sri Kembangan
15 reviews
5.3 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
698 reviews
10.4 mi away
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Cyberjaya
505 reviews
7.2 mi away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
575 reviews
9.0 mi away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#7 of 9 in Putrajaya
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace of the Golden Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace of the Golden Horses

Property: Palace of the Golden Horses
Address: Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Sri Kembangan 43300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Sri Kembangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sri Kembangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace of the Golden Horses 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace of the Golden Horses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Sri Kembangan
Palace Golden Horses
Palace Of The Golden Horses Malaysia/Sri Kembangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing