We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sun Inns D'mind at Serdang” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Inns D'mind 1

Sun Inns D'mind 1
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Inns D'mind 1
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sri Kembangan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sun Inns D'mind at Serdang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed there couple of times because the service was excellent. But unfortunately the room is too small and even the room for couple were using two single beds attached together, whenever my husband and I slept, we literally fell off to floor due to the beds moved! The bathroom is fine even though the toilet seems to be a little dirty and dusty mirror but at least it got hot showers. The room has air conditioner, a fan, service phone, free wifi and a tv. Overall, it was okay because it close to Mines Mall, UPM, Putrajaya, and have lots of buses and train (KTM) in front of the hotel, plus the restaurant is next to the hotel. The rates of room for weekdays is less than weekends which is seems to be fair. It was cheap, clean room and hot showers. I am content with the service even the housekeeper were talking very loud in the hallway but when we said we are not ready to moved out, they leave us and by 30 minutes afterwards, we left the hotel. Anyway, word to the wise, don't take taxi over there, the taxi was horrible! They don't use meters and all of the taxi drivers are kinda rude.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
1
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed for 3 night. Small but clean and comfortable room; friendly staff; easy access to eating place (just next door), to public transport (KTM, Serdang); walking distance to Mines shopping mall. TV is placed too high on the wall but we weren't there for the TV :).

Room Tip: Ask for room with window if you don't like the four walls :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BentoSabah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have visited malaysia recently to attend a conference. Instead of staying at a five star hotel, i searched for a budget hotel. And i was not wrong with my decision. I think that stayimg at sun iinns is a practical one. To read more of my review, find my blog at www.infocomrade.com

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamrich23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

stayed many nights despite the cons because its the nearest hotel/inn near mines miecc, if only u need to stay here for business and mines is 10 mins walking distance. tv is far too small, high and volume change very slow. cleaner did not clean toilet bowl 5/10 times... sometimes dripping aircon water, power plug faulty in the room, and do not stay at level 1 as the banging noise from the secure door will rob u of good sleep.. we feedback but little was done to it.

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : No night life but has 2 indian food outlet that serves prata and idian food.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnmagfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sri Kembangan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sri Kembangan
1.0 mi away
Mangga Hotel
Mangga Hotel
#2 of 11 in Sri Kembangan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Wonderful Equine Park
Hotel Wonderful Equine Park
#4 of 11 in Sri Kembangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Philea Mines Beach Resort
Philea Mines Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in Sri Kembangan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Palace of the Golden Horses
Palace of the Golden Horses
#1 of 11 in Sri Kembangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
3.6 mi away
KK Hotel Equine
KK Hotel Equine
#3 of 11 in Sri Kembangan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
3.9 mi away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Inns D'mind 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Inns D'mind 1

Property: Sun Inns D'mind 1
Address: 44 Jalan Dagang Sb 4/2, Sri Kembangan 43300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Sri Kembangan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sri Kembangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Inns D'mind 1 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Inns D'Mind, Seri Kembangan, fronting Besraya Highway (Lebuhraya Sungai Besi), is strategically located in Seri Kembangan, and is less than 1 kilometer away from the popular Mines Resort City which consists of Mines Wonderland, Mines Waterfront Business Park, Mines Shopping Fair, The Mines Golf Course and Country Club and Malaysia International Exibition & Convention Centre (MIECC) and a few others. Within a 10-kilometer radius are Royal Selangor Turf Club, Technology Park Malaysia, Bukit Jalil National Sports Complex, National Defence University of Malaysia (NDUM/UPNM), Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM), Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN). And Kuala Lumpur city centre, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya, Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) are just 20 to 30 minutes away from the hotel using the Besraya Highway (Lebuhraya Sungai Besi) and a network of modern express highways. 10-minute walking distance from the hotel is the convenient Serdang KTM Station which stops at the popular Mid Valley Megamall, the KL Sentral transport hub. At KL Sentral, through a network light rail transits (LRT), KTM commuters and public and feeder buses, guests can travel to Kuala Lumpur city Cetre, Rawang, Shah Alam, Klang, Kajang and as fas as Seremban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sun Inns D'mind 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Inns d`Mind Hotel Sri Kembangan
Sun Inns D'Mind 1 Malaysia/Sri Kembangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing