We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
262
177
70
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
177
70
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantan industrial estatebusiness parkbeef eaterlarge tescovisit brightonopening windowsthe air conditioningfamily roomgood nights sleepcomfortable roommeal dealtown centrereception staffwhat it says on the tincontinental breakfastthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I've been in a few Premier Travel Inn's and you always get a good base level.Sometimes you get lucky-the one in Burgess Hill is the lucky one.Its brand new, 30 mins from Gatwick and the same from Brighton. It has a cracking Beefeater beside/attached to it (meals and drinks are very reasonable), a Tesco across the road and loads of car parking.Its very quiet and the rooms are big. The A/C is a wee bit noisy but its above the main door and it never kept me awake-nowhere as bad as the other poster suggested.Bathrooms are good (management-pressure could be a wee bit stronger in the shower).I didn't hear anything from any other residents.Staff are pleasant, they look like they enjoy being there, it has Wi-Fi but you need to pay for it-PTI are good but little extra's like even the first hour free of Wi-Fi for each resident (or registered PTI users?) would be a great touch.
All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel and say its one of the best I've every stayed in.Put it this way, I was at the Open Championship Hotel at Carnoustie a few weeks ago, meant to be 4/5 stars, and this little gem beats the pants off it. Use it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

The good bits - A warm welcome, everything is new and shiny, great bed and bedding, good lighting. No phone, which maybe isn't the end of the world but it meant I had to go down to reception when i needed to ask something, and that was a pain as I had to get re-dressed. Decent hairdryer, good television and freeview channels (great reception). Blackout curtains keep out the morning sun. Excellent consideration given to lone women guests in terms of safety. Bad points - thin, mean towels (I am fed up of being told this is for the good of the planet because it's less to launder...it's just cheaper for the hotel, be honest about it). No grab rails in shower, lighting around mirrors was really odd, and harsh...no good for putting on make-up. These are just minor niggles though...the biggest let down was the noise of the air conditioning. They seem to have some eco-friendly positive ventilation system...the windows are sealed and so you have one of these building-wide systems that push air into every room at all times. Guests can't switch it off. And it is like sleeping on an aeroplane, with a loud background 'whooshing' sound all the time. Such a shame, because premier inn have worked hard to get these rooms comfortable.
I'd still recommend it...but will take earplugs next time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bubblebooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2011

Thanks for your review we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were looked after by our Team here. We are however disappointed that you were disturbed by the air conditioning during your time with us, please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, as feedback such as yours is very much appreciated in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Newly opened so everything was pristine, but it's designed for the job, everything you need but none of the stuff you don't use but have to pay for anyway. The welcome was friendly, the rooms are a decent size and they have 5 foot wide beds. very comfortable. Bathrooms are adequate although the bath was narrow and there was nothing to hang on to if you had a shower, bit dangerous. Beefeater restaurant off the lobby with a bargain breakfast (under £8) and hot food was freshly cooked although this may change if the hotel gets busy. Couple of points to note, there is no phone in the room (not surprising nowadays), there is no loose soap in the bathroom (dispensers over the sink and the bath), towels are a little thin though adequate. Good to have decent air con in this class of hotel. Handy for the Victoria Industrial Estate and Burgess Hill town centre, also worth considering as a base for visiting the South Downs or even overpriced Brighton. At the regular rate it's good value, if you get a good offer (ours was £29/room/night) it's unbeatable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manofekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed in a family room for one night only. Great value for money, very clean, hot shower, good service, great food. Good value for money. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews