We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arrived Late!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Arrived Late!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

But very clean and comfortable stay. Couldn't get to the hotel till about 1130, but checked in fine and had a good night sleep. Only very minor, and no fault of the hotel, but my room looked over the road outside so heard some traffic noise, but thats all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    143
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
157
147
15
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

clean fresh, good food, warm, lovely helpful staff, internet connection free for 30mins the a small charge for more, a quick overnight stay before another meeting, would definitely use again, the only mssm bad comment our room was ground floor against outside road on new industrial estate but appears very noisy with traffic although window kept closed, in particular in morning so if offered outside room near road and wanting a lay in ask to move...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Friendly & convenient hotel, close to Industrial area.
Beefheater Grill restaurant in the hotel very convenient with marge choice and friendly and quick service.
Try to avoid rooms near entrance on ground floor, a bit noisy.
Bed very comfortable.
Globally good quality vs price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very much "does what it says on the tin," stayed for three nights. Clean and safe, comfy beds. We didn't try the breakfast but they looked standard. Bit of a walk to the bus / train station but manageable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago whilst celebrating a friends 40th Birthday Party. The rooms were pretty much what you expect for a Premier inn, but I have to give special mention to Anton who was just one of the nicest and most helpful guys you would want to meet. You were a STAR in helping us find our way around town and in my opinion going beyond the regular call of duty. Thanks a lot mate for helping us get our weekend off to a flyer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebulonQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A fairly new hotel, location has become rather inconvenient if travelling without a car now that buses have been discontinued. Heating / air conditioning sometimes rather noisy. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here numerous times over the last 3 years as a business traveller. The food is getting poor and the Wi-Fi is basically useless to work with. Breakfast choice is good, but the quality as with the evening meal has dropped considerably

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgess Hill
2.0 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
452 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Birch Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
376 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,535 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Address: Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill RH15 9TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more than just a warm welcome at the Premier Inn Hotel Burgess Hill, one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the UK, located in Burgess Hill Business Park. In fact lying midway between London and South Coast on great rail and road routes, you're spoilt for good things to do. Many guests jump at the chance to go to Hickstead Showground, world famous equestrian venue. Others buzz down to Brighton with its fabulous shops, entertainment and history. Whatever you do, round things off with tasty fare at the onsite Beefeater, before taking to your spacious room and super comfy bed. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions Exit M25 J7, join M23, continue forward onto A23. Branch left for Burgess Hill A2300. At roundabout take 2nd exit onto A2300. At next roundabout take 4th exit onto A273. Go straight across 3x roundabouts and at the 4th (Tesco) take 1st left and the hotel is on the 2nd left. Transport and local information: Gatwick Airport 20 Miles Burgess Hill Train Station 1.2 Miles Local Bus Stop 0.4 Miles Brighton 11 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel Burgess Hill
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing