We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My stay was during the final of the world cup Argentina vs Germany, I had to watch it alone unfortunately, however the night spent here was so pleasant and relaxing I really enjoyed my time. I arrived at about 5pm on a Sunday evening and the only shop close by was a Tesco which closed at 4pm - because of this I had to buy my meal in the hotel restaurant which came to about £19 inc 2 drinks which isn't too bad but an inconvenience as I wanted to buy something for later as there was no room service. The staff were pleasant enough, a lukewarm reception from some of the ladies but a lovely elderly lady works in the restaurant (I didn't catch her name), she was ever so polite and friendly. No bars around, probably better if you travelled there by car however I was told by some locals that there really wasn't a whole lot to do in Burgess Hill anyway. The room was clean, tea/coffee facilities, all in one shampoo/conditioner/bodywash, hairdryer, basic clean decor, nice wide bathtub - all very relaxing. Breakfast was fine - cooked and continental selection, juice, some pastries, toast. All in all it's fine for a stop off to go to Gatwick or for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBC4505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    144
    55
    13
    11
See reviews for
157
148
15
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Typical Premier Inn. The room was adequate but strangely had been set up for 4 people so no seating other than one chair - just two extra single beds. This hotel had air conditioning which was a blessing given the hot weather and windows that can't be opened. In other respects the room was well equipped and clean and quite large.
The hotel is in a business estate so you need a car, particularly if you want to eat somewhere other than the on site Beefeater.
The staff were cheerful and helpful so no complaints there.
A few of irritating things - their much advertised free 30 minutes wifi per day is no big deal. The last budget hotel I stayed at (in Munich) had free wifi 24/7. I purchased 24 hours wifi for £3 but it didn't work. Reception gave me a voucher next morning which did work when I entered the code.

The rooms have no electric razor points. Reception had adaptors to plug razors into standard 13 amp sockets but the first two adaptors they lent me didn't work. I think the fuses had blown.

One morning when we showered we left the towels unfolded to dry out (rather than leaving them in the bath to be changed). When we returned in the evening to shower before going out we found that the housekeeper had folded the towels very tidily.they were therefore still wet. After showering I told reception and the towels were changed promptly but it was after the event.

The breakfast was OK and good value but each morning the person who greeted us (different one each day) asked if we had previously had a Premier Inn breakfast. When we said yes, they still proceeded to tell us how it worked i.e. help yourself buffet and waitress service for a cooked meal. It made me think that they were very well trained in following the script but didn't know how to deviate from it.

I suppose having stayed at Premier Inns before I should be used to how it all works and it is fairly good value. It just doesn't quite match up to some budget hotels on the continent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanl726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oracle, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here 4 weeks ago for 3 nights, and again 2 weeks ago for 2 nights.
Rooms are just great...bathroom very nice... front desk very helpful. We pre-booked breakfast for each night...nothing like a 'full English' when on the road doing other things!! Good service in the restaurant at all times
After some B&Bs without in Germany, and even UK too, we were happy to see an elevator!
At w/es quite crowded with families and wedding parties, but everyone was having a good time, including us!
30 mins wifi was free

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkosikazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

All very new and shiny - shame that you have to go down to reception to get your Wi-Fi working though. Quiet area on an industrial estate, so if you don't want to go out on the town, it's fine.

Breakfast was a huge disappointment - though they make a big deal of Costa coffee, all other Premier Inns I've stayed in have had a proper machine to make fresh-brewed lattes etc, here you just get some weak pre-brewed coffee in a thermos pump. The cooked breakfast is cooked to order, so there's not really any excuse for overcooked eggs, dried out sausages and cold beans.

Room Tip: Smokers out in the car park can be a bit of a pain if you're facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSamsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived late from Switzerland and had booked this as the nearest to where we were going. Very modern inn, good room, everything functioning well and a great nights sleep. Excellent bed and pillow. Did not try the restaurant but looked good. Very quiet so a good nights sleep all round. Good air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDGK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had an excellent stay overnight at this location. Location and rooms are modern and very clean. Room temperature, bed/sheets were perfect linked to a Beef-Eater providing excellent drinks and food for our one night stay. Excellent value for money with plenty of parking etc. Breakfast was also good with plenty on offer- will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Molesey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great experience a very good value hotel, we were attending a party in Brighton and needed a hotel within 15 minutes of the venue. We selected Burgess Hill because of the disabled facilities and we were not disappointed. Well done Premier inns

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgess Hill
2.0 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Birch Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Address: Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill RH15 9TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more than just a warm welcome at the Premier Inn Hotel Burgess Hill, one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the UK, located in Burgess Hill Business Park. In fact lying midway between London and South Coast on great rail and road routes, you're spoilt for good things to do. Many guests jump at the chance to go to Hickstead Showground, world famous equestrian venue. Others buzz down to Brighton with its fabulous shops, entertainment and history. Whatever you do, round things off with tasty fare at the onsite Beefeater, before taking to your spacious room and super comfy bed. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions Exit M25 J7, join M23, continue forward onto A23. Branch left for Burgess Hill A2300. At roundabout take 2nd exit onto A2300. At next roundabout take 4th exit onto A273. Go straight across 3x roundabouts and at the 4th (Tesco) take 1st left and the hotel is on the 2nd left. Transport and local information: Gatwick Airport 20 Miles Burgess Hill Train Station 1.2 Miles Local Bus Stop 0.4 Miles Brighton 11 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel Burgess Hill
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing