We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't disappoint. ”
Review of Jupps Fish & Chips

Jupps Fish & Chips
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Didn't disappoint. ”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

After being hyped up by my girlfriends mum and also too on TripAdvisor we took a family trip to Jupps. Wonderful stuff! Though portions were a little weighty! I don't know how I can complain about that but you guys could save yourself some money! Staff very nice, amended a mistake they made with our order and didn't make us pay the extra. Overall great experience and definitely the best fish & chips I've ever had (though I admit I'm not a seasoned veteran). Back again without a doubt.

Helpful?
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    28
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“PROFESSIONAL TEAM”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

When you really want Fish and Chips, it has to be good. I travel 20 miles to buy my food at 'Jupps'.
Watch my meal being freshly cooked and chat with the friendly staff. Then sit in my car and savour
the best fish and chip I have ever tasted. Keep up the good work Martin.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chip Shop in Sussex!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The onion rings are to die for! They are a must. A great little chip shop with friendly staff. Service is a little slow but at least the food is freshly made.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lovely chips”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

that i wouldn't say its the best chippy around but it does a fair sausage and chips. Service is great and speedy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

A traditional family shop that cooks and serves to order, fresh, hot and never greasy! From a single portion of chips to meals for a community group, Martins team are always happy to serve. Wouldn't recommend anywhere else!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUNLOVERS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jupps Fish & Chips also viewed

Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Burgess Hill, West Sussex
 

Been to Jupps Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing